Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$95
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 4, 2016 Check-out: Mar 6, 2016
3.5 /5
Overall score
73%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.6
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The newly renovated Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel is a contemporary space fitted with everyday conveniences such as Internet, computer spaces and comfortable guest rooms. Whether staying for business or pleasure, the Sheraton Midtown Hotel is ideally located near downtown and equipped with flexible meeting rooms. Guests unwind with a complimentary Starbucks' coffee or specialty tea, or work out in the state-of-the-art fitness center. This hotel has a also known for its attentive customer service.

Rooms

The Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel  guest rooms are air-conditioned and carefully detailed. Custom-designed Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds feature crisp cotton sheets, plush duvets and pillows. Bedrooms are fitted with flat-screen televisions, while select rooms feature a fireplace and a bathroom with a deep-soaking bathtub. Club level rooms offer an upgraded experience, including complimentary access to the fitness center, free bottled water and access to the Club Lounge -- perfect for catching up on television or holding a private meeting. The front desk is open 24-hours, and laundry and valet services are available. A complimentary daily newspaper, wake-up calls and maid service are also available at the Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown.

Highlights

  • Convenient hi-tech lobby connectivity center offers high-speed Internet access
  • Sheraton Fitness Programmed by Core Performance fitness center
  • Conveniently located minutes from Minneapolis downtown 

Nearby attractions

  • Minneapolis Institute of Arts (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Orchestra Hall (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Minneapolis City Center (2 mi/3.2 km) 
  • Minneapolis Metrodome (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Orpheum Theatre (3 mi/4.8 km) 
  • Hiawatha Golf Course (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Minnesota State Fair (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Downtown St. Paul (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Minnesota Zoo (17 mi/27.3 km)
  • Mystic Lake Casino (25 mi/40.2 km)

Policies

  • Sheraton Sweet Sleeping Dog bed available on request

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Dining

Great Room
The warm, inviting Great Room features a glowing fireplace, expansive windows, and thoughtfully-chosen accessories. Breakfast is a hearty array of self-serve and menu items. Lunch and dinner feature seasonal favorites and year-round classics.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.1 / 5
$79
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$89
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$89
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$89
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$87

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly
  • 24 hour security

Activities

  • Pool
  • Exercise gym
  • Jogging track

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room

Services

  • Business center
  • Wake-up service

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Wheel chair access

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Cribs available
  • Temperature control
  • Iron
  • Smoke detectors

Reviews

3.5 /5 Overall score

73% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.7/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.1/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.9/5
  • Comfort: 3.9/5
  • Location: 3.3/5
  • Value: 3.6/5

Love this Location

Would recommend Sun, Mar 15, 2015
I'm from Minneapolis and really like this location. Easy to reach airport to downtown, plus the great marketplace next door it's like going global for gifts and meals. Plus the price is right! Staff is great. If you want an intimate hotel its on the top of my list.

| Richardson Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great location

Would recommend Wed, Dec 3, 2014
We really want to thank you for the reasonable rates next to Abbott.

| Minnesota Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good place -

Would recommend Sun, Nov 23, 2014
This is a nice place and very close to the hospital. We've stayed her twice and will go back when needed.

| Minnesota Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Warning

Would not recommend Fri, Jul 18, 2014
This hotel is in a BAD neighborhood. There was a panhandler who looked cracked out just in front of the hotel. I decided against staying here because my safety is imminently more important than saving a few dollars. NOTE: I did not stay, so my ratings are not relevant (but I had to fill them in in order to write this review).

| Jersey City, NJ Business

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Don't leave anything of value in your room

Would not recommend Mon, Feb 3, 2014
We stayed there a couple days while a family member was in the hospital. Everyone was very pleasant and the room was clean a little to clean because my daughters Special 25th Anniversary Limited Edition hand held video game system magically disappeared when she left it in the room while the house keeper vacuumed. Management said they do bag checks on their staff and didn't find it, but the fact is it was in the room then it wasn’t. Manager said he believed the housekeeper when she said she didn’t take it which I guess is the same as saying that he thinks I am a liar.

| Fayetteville, NC Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Great stay perfect for what I wanted

Would recommend Mon, Dec 16, 2013
Wonderful stay great location for what I wanted. Staff were terrrefic and very welcoming

| Keokuk IA Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Convenient layover

Would recommend Wed, Oct 23, 2013
The location of the hotel isn't great, but they do offer a free shuttle to anywhere within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. NO FRIDGE in room for long term travelers.

| STARKVILLE, MS Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Not Worth the Price

Would not recommend Mon, Jul 22, 2013
Had we have been charged less, I probably would consider staying at this hotel again. For two nights our bill came to over $250-they also charged us $22/night for parking 2 cars. It is located in a not-so-nice part of town, but there is a bus depot on the premises. The room was small but clean and the bed was very comfortable. I wouldn't pay more than $100/night total for this room.

Dining

Take bus #21 to Uptown. Lots of cute shops and trendy restaurants.

| Minnepolis Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Sheraton - Midtown

Would recommend Mon, Jun 20, 2011
Hotel is in a convenient location. About 10 minuted from downtown. Just outside the hotel is a bus station. The hotel is great to get to by rail link. Get off at the Lake transit station; take bus 21 to the hotel. The hotel has transportation to and from for events downtown.

Dining

Meals in the hotel are reasonably priced and tasty.

| Tacoma, WA Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good Value, Clean Hotel

Would recommend Tue, Mar 29, 2011
This was the closest hotel to the memorial service we were attending. The room is clean. We needed extra towels which took a half hour. The neighborhood isn't the best, but it is up and coming. The bathroom doors are elegant French doors, but there are no locks on them.

| Stockton, CA Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

American Swedish Institute 0.4 mi
Children's Theatre Company 0.8 mi
Minneapolis Institute of Arts 0.8 mi
Minneapolis Convention Center 1.5 mi
Peavey Plaza 1.7 mi
U.S. Bank Stadium 1.7 mi
Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome 1.7 mi
Foshay Tower 1.8 mi
Minneapolis Sculpture Garden 1.9 mi
Basilica of St. Mary 2 mi
Orpheum Theatre 2 mi
Guthrie Theater 2 mi
Lake of the Isles 2.1 mi
Mill City Museum 2.1 mi
Weisman Art Museum 2.1 mi
Lakewood Cemetery 2.2 mi
Stone Arch Bridge 2.2 mi
Target Center 2.2 mi
University of Minnesota 2.3 mi
Target Field 2.3 mi
Williams Arena 2.5 mi
Lake Harriet Rose Garden 2.6 mi
Mariucci Arena 2.6 mi
Riverview Theater 2.6 mi
TCF Bank Stadium 2.6 mi
Lake Harriet Band Shell 2.6 mi
The Bakken Museum 3 mi
Lake Harriet 3 mi
The Museum of Russian Art 3.2 mi
Minnehaha Park 3.4 mi
Eloise Butler Wildflower Garden 3.6 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$95
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 4, 2016 Check-out: Mar 6, 2016