$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot

3 stars
View map of 425 South Second Street, 425 South Second Street, Minneapolis, MN 55401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
51 reviews
Awesome Girls Night

Great Stay! Staff was friendly. Minus the construction things were great! See full review

  • Ash
  • Mar 12, 2015
Trip To MN

Accommodations were great! We had no complaints with the size, cleanliness, and appearance of the... See full review

  • YS
  • Apr 6, 2015
Treat yourself to an unforgettable stay at the Residence Inn Depot, located in the beautiful Mississippi River Front District. As part of the historic Milwaukee Road Train Depot, our hotel melds old world charm with modern technology. Take in the natural sights as you walk, run, or bike on the Stone Arch Bridge, enjoying the mighty Mississippi as it comes alive at Saint Anthony Falls. Include a visit to one of the many cultural attractions, such as The Guthrie Theater, the Mill City Museum, or the MacPhail Center. We'll provide all of the amenities to keep you comfortable while you live it up in this unique area of downtown.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Mill City Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Stone Arch Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Guthrie Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome: 0.5 mi
  • Foshay Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Target Center: 0.7 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Peavey Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Target Field: 0.9 mi
  • Minneapolis Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Weisman Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Basilica of St. Mary: 1.3 mi
  • Minneapolis Sculpture Garden: 1.5 mi
  • University of Minnesota: 1.6 mi
  • Children's Theatre Company: 1.6 mi
  • Mill City Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Stone Arch Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Guthrie Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome: 0.5 mi
  • Foshay Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Target Center: 0.7 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Peavey Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Target Field: 0.9 mi
  • Minneapolis Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Weisman Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Basilica of St. Mary: 1.3 mi
  • Minneapolis Sculpture Garden: 1.5 mi
  • University of Minnesota: 1.6 mi
  • Children's Theatre Company: 1.6 mi
  • Minneapolis Institute of Arts: 1.6 mi
  • Mariucci Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Williams Arena: 1.7 mi
  • American Swedish Institute: 1.7 mi
  • TCF Bank Stadium: 1.8 mi
  • Lake of the Isles: 2.6 mi
  • Eloise Butler Wildflower Garden: 3.1 mi
  • Lakewood Cemetery: 3.8 mi
  • Riverview Theater: 3.9 mi
  • The Bakken Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Lake Harriet Rose Garden: 4.1 mi
  • Lake Harriet Band Shell: 4.2 mi
  • Lake Harriet: 4.5 mi
  • Minnehaha Park: 5 mi
  • The Museum of Russian Art: 5.3 mi

Dining

Charley's Grill
sandwiches, burgers, salads, soup, daily specials
Stone Arch Bar at the Depot (Cocktail Lounge)
Casual Lounge and Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YS
Business
San Francisco
Apr 6, 2015

Trip To MN

Accommodations were great! We had no complaints with the size, cleanliness, and appearance of the room. We would book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ash
Business
Bloomington
Mar 12, 2015

Awesome Girls Night

Great Stay! Staff was friendly. Minus the construction things were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy
Business
St. Louis Park
Jan 26, 2015

Weekend Stay

Hotel room was clean, quick check-in. Lots of kids in the hotel. Breakfast lobby was crowded, multiple spills, staff attempting to clean-up some of the areas, but kids made it difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melodyann
Business
Muscat, Oman
Dec 8, 2014

Great for Families

This was the perfect way to keep the family together without breaking the bank. The separate sleeping rooms with the common dining and kitchen area were perfect. The location is perfect for seeing the sites of Downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to check out The Republic if you like great food and crazy beers.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Odonnell
Business
NY
May 20, 2014

Great location for family getaway

A great value for a family. Such a great location only a short walk to anything we needed. (Market, coffee house, museum riverside, ice cream, metro, restaurants.....) the water park should be included and the elevators were slow. The buffet breakfast is included and having full kitchen was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is in walking distance no need for a car. Also try the Segway tour human on a stick great time for all

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funnygirl times two
Business
Fergus Falls, MN
Apr 24, 2014

Pre Easter Getaway

We really enjoyed the closeness to the St. Anthony's Falls area! Just a short distance to some MN History! Also, a quick peek into the Guthrie Theatre is a must! The kitchenette in our room was perfect for our family as well as the water park! I would definitely recommed a stay here! I know we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rez runner
Business
Bemidji, MN
Jun 4, 2013

great stay

Great family hotel. The rooms are great with the kitchens. The waterpark was a hit with the children. Hotel staff were very professional. The breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MinnieHaHa
Business
Maryland
Apr 5, 2013

Better than Home

After a long day of travel, the staff at this hotel handled my problems and made me comfortable quickly. The hotel is very comfortable and full of conveniences. I was able to walk to every place I needed to go. The room and hotel made working remotely very convenient. I cannot wait to go back for R&R at this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the turn to cross the bridge into the quaint part of town where great effort has been invested in keeping the original archetecture. The walk, the view and the food are well worth it

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Momma Baby 22
Business
Cloquet, MN
Mar 6, 2013

One night stay for a wedding

Did not get to enjoy anything at the hotel as we stayed for 1 night just for a wedding reception we were attending close by. Because of the location it was great for us. But I was not happy that I was not informed about having to pay additional for parking upon paying already 112.00 after tax for a 1 night stay at the hotel. I paid an additional 15.00 for 1 night of parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa an Accountant
Business
Charlotte, North Carolina
Dec 22, 2012

Week long business trip

The room was as advertised, clean and comfortable. Location is great, breakfast was decent and the staff was very polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top