$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

3 stars
1330 Industrial Blvd, Minneapolis, MN 55413
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
82 reviews
Perfect Stay

This hotel was great. The staff helped me retrieve my iPhone after leaving it in a taxi. They... See full review

  • Krispymay31
  • Oct 1, 2013
Rooms better than some past reviews

Read a few reviews before booking. I would say my room looked newly refurbished and nicer compared... See full review

  • I Gil La
  • Apr 21, 2013
Overlooking the city skyline, the Ramada Plaza Minneapolis is located just three miles from the bustling heart of downtown Minneapolis and seven miles from the State Capitol and downtown Saint Paul. We are only minutes from all Minneapolis attractions such as Xcel Energy Center, Target Center, HHH Metrodome, Minneapolis St. Paul Convention Center, University of Minnesota and so much more.

Come enjoy a quiet night in one of our 252 guest rooms, each one offering free high speed internet access. During your stay, enjoy the convenience of free parking and the comfort of our thoughtfully designed rooms and suites. Be sure to join us in the Northern Point Restaurant and Lounge for a distinctive dining experience and a casual atmosphere. Or, if you prefer, let our Room Service personnel provide the same service in the comfort and privacy of your own room.

Whether you are traveling on business or on a leisurely getaway, come relax in our heated indoor pool and spa any time of the year. A fitness center, featuring brand new state of the art equipment and dry heat sauna are also available for your use.

Of course, we also accommodate even the busiest of travelers. Our extensive meeting and event facilities host everything from small business meetings to the largest of receptions. Convenient business services are available through our friendly front desk staff. Even our guest rooms themselves feature a comfortable and spacious work area equipped with dual-line telephones, data ports and voice mail.

Hotel Map

45.0024 -93.2132
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Plaza Minneapolis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Mariucci Arena: 1.8 mi
  • TCF Bank Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • Williams Arena: 1.9 mi
  • University of Minnesota: 2.1 mi
  • Weisman Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Stone Arch Bridge: 2.6 mi
  • Guthrie Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Mill City Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome: 3 mi
  • Foshay Tower: 3.4 mi
  • Target Center: 3.5 mi
  • Target Field: 3.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Peavey Plaza: 3.7 mi
  • Minneapolis Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • Mariucci Arena: 1.8 mi
  • TCF Bank Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • Williams Arena: 1.9 mi
  • University of Minnesota: 2.1 mi
  • Weisman Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Stone Arch Bridge: 2.6 mi
  • Guthrie Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Mill City Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome: 3 mi
  • Foshay Tower: 3.4 mi
  • Target Center: 3.5 mi
  • Target Field: 3.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Peavey Plaza: 3.7 mi
  • Minneapolis Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • Basilica of St. Mary: 4.1 mi
  • American Swedish Institute: 4.1 mi
  • Children's Theatre Company: 4.2 mi
  • Minneapolis Institute of Arts: 4.2 mi
  • Minneapolis Sculpture Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Riverview Theater: 4.7 mi
  • Lake of the Isles: 5.4 mi
  • Eloise Butler Wildflower Garden: 5.8 mi
  • Minnehaha Park: 5.9 mi
  • Lakewood Cemetery: 6.4 mi
  • Lake Harriet Rose Garden: 6.8 mi
  • The Bakken Museum: 6.9 mi
  • Lake Harriet Band Shell: 6.9 mi
  • Lake Harriet: 7.2 mi
  • The Museum of Russian Art: 7.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 82
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eglponys
Brainerd, MN, USA
Sep 27, 2011

A trip to the Guthrie

We arrived and we were placed in a room with only one bed. It just took a simple phone call and the desk delivered a new set of keys for a room down the hall closer to the elevator. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and we found out they have a shuttle service so our next trip to the Guthrie will be even easier;

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very accessible to the Guthrie Theater

Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eglponys
Brainerd, MN, USA
Sep 27, 2011

A trip to the Guthrie

We arrived and we were placed in a room with only one bed. It just took a simple phone call and the desk delivered a new set of keys for a room down the hall closer to the elevator. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and we found out they have a shuttle service so our next trip to the Guthrie will be even easier;

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very accessible to the Guthrie Theater

Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
CO
Jul 17, 2011

Balboa Festival

This was a great hotel. Quiet, clean, good buffets for our event, great friendly staff. Loved the computer access, high speed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
CO
Jul 17, 2011

Balboa Festival

This was a great hotel. Quiet, clean, good buffets for our event, great friendly staff. Loved the computer access, high speed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis
Jul 13, 2011

nice hotel

Nice hotel. The brunch was good. They had it over the weekend, but not on Monday morning. Room was nice and when requested, they quickly brought me a microwave and small refrigerator. Good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis
Jul 13, 2011

nice hotel

Nice hotel. The brunch was good. They had it over the weekend, but not on Monday morning. Room was nice and when requested, they quickly brought me a microwave and small refrigerator. Good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
minneapolis, MN
Jan 20, 2011

Great stay, great price.

Had a great, comfortable stay. Check in/out went smoothly, nice atmosphere, good location. Fridge would have been nice to have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
minneapolis, MN
Jan 20, 2011

Great stay, great price.

Had a great, comfortable stay. Check in/out went smoothly, nice atmosphere, good location. Fridge would have been nice to have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DSM Traveler
Des Moines Iowa
Sep 6, 2009

Under Construction

We were very excited for our stay at the Ramada. From the pictures it had everything we were looking for. Once we got there it was a different story. It appearedthat the entire first floor had severe water damage. It smelled like mold, and the carpets were a mess. Once we got to our room the smell still lingered. The walls were very scratched up, and the construction on the hotel woke us up both mornings. Had we known about the water and construction we would not have stayed there. We normally spend this much on a hotel and have had good luck, this however was not the case for this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DSM Traveler
Des Moines Iowa
Sep 6, 2009

Under Construction

We were very excited for our stay at the Ramada. From the pictures it had everything we were looking for. Once we got there it was a different story. It appearedthat the entire first floor had severe water damage. It smelled like mold, and the carpets were a mess. Once we got to our room the smell still lingered. The walls were very scratched up, and the construction on the hotel woke us up both mornings. Had we known about the water and construction we would not have stayed there. We normally spend this much on a hotel and have had good luck, this however was not the case for this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top