$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

3 stars
1330 Industrial Blvd, Minneapolis, MN 55413
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
55 reviews
Perfect Stay

This hotel was great. The staff helped me retrieve my iPhone after leaving it in a taxi. They... See full review

  • Krispymay31
  • Oct 1, 2013
Clean, comfortable, convenient!

Very clean and lovely room! The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The only issues we had... See full review

  • AuntLiz
  • Aug 18, 2014
Overlooking the city skyline, the Ramada Plaza Minneapolis is located just three miles from the bustling heart of downtown Minneapolis and seven miles from the State Capitol and downtown Saint Paul. We are only minutes from all Minneapolis attractions such as Xcel Energy Center, Target Center, HHH Metrodome, Minneapolis St. Paul Convention Center, University of Minnesota and so much more.

Come enjoy a quiet night in one of our 252 guest rooms, each one offering free high speed internet access. During your stay, enjoy the convenience of free parking and the comfort of our thoughtfully designed rooms and suites. Be sure to join us in the Northern Point Restaurant and Lounge for a distinctive dining experience and a casual atmosphere. Or, if you prefer, let our Room Service personnel provide the same service in the comfort and privacy of your own room.

Whether you are traveling on business or on a leisurely getaway, come relax in our heated indoor pool and spa any time of the year. A fitness center, featuring brand new state of the art equipment and dry heat sauna are also available for your use.

Of course, we also accommodate even the busiest of travelers. Our extensive meeting and event facilities host everything from small business meetings to the largest of receptions. Convenient business services are available through our friendly front desk staff. Even our guest rooms themselves feature a comfortable and spacious work area equipped with dual-line telephones, data ports and voice mail.

Hotel Map

45.0024 -93.2132
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Plaza Minneapolis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Mariucci Arena: 1.8 mi
  • TCF Bank Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • Williams Arena: 1.9 mi
  • University of Minnesota: 2.1 mi
  • Weisman Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Stone Arch Bridge: 2.6 mi
  • Guthrie Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Mill City Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome: 3 mi
  • Foshay Tower: 3.4 mi
  • Target Center: 3.5 mi
  • Target Field: 3.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Peavey Plaza: 3.7 mi
  • Minneapolis Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • Mariucci Arena: 1.8 mi
  • TCF Bank Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • Williams Arena: 1.9 mi
  • University of Minnesota: 2.1 mi
  • Weisman Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Stone Arch Bridge: 2.6 mi
  • Guthrie Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Mill City Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome: 3 mi
  • Foshay Tower: 3.4 mi
  • Target Center: 3.5 mi
  • Target Field: 3.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Peavey Plaza: 3.7 mi
  • Minneapolis Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • Basilica of St. Mary: 4.1 mi
  • American Swedish Institute: 4.1 mi
  • Children's Theatre Company: 4.2 mi
  • Minneapolis Institute of Arts: 4.2 mi
  • Minneapolis Sculpture Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Riverview Theater: 4.7 mi
  • Lake of the Isles: 5.4 mi
  • Eloise Butler Wildflower Garden: 5.8 mi
  • Minnehaha Park: 5.9 mi
  • Lakewood Cemetery: 6.4 mi
  • Lake Harriet Rose Garden: 6.8 mi
  • The Bakken Museum: 6.9 mi
  • Lake Harriet Band Shell: 6.9 mi
  • Lake Harriet: 7.2 mi
  • The Museum of Russian Art: 7.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 55
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anon1815
Business
Madison, WI
Mar 27, 2013

A nice weekend stay

The hotel is located in a business park, which wasn't the most exciting location, but it seemed like a safe area. The room was very comfortable and quiet. The pool area was fairly average. Overall, it was a nice place to spend our weekend vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jetomc
Business
Roseville, MN
Oct 15, 2012

Brrrr

Everything was just fine except for the bathroom was cold and the shower was not well lit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The unordinary traveler
Business
Colorado
Oct 1, 2012

Ramada Plaza

This hotel is located a short drive away from downtown. Right off the interstate. Easy to find. The room was clean. We needed a fridge and they were able to bring a small one to our room (for a small fee, of course). Otherwise, our stay here was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bikeriderm
Business
Iowa
Aug 27, 2012

Minnesota stay

Great hotel in a convenient location. Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. Rooms were nice and workout facility was great! We did have some noise the last night from some other hotel guests on the 5th floor but other than that no complaints. We received a ride to the state fair as well which was nice and saved going to a park and ride location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sate Fair

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cbeeza
Business
Champaign, Illinois
Jun 4, 2012

Good location for visiting family close by

We chose this hotel based on the proximity to relatives we were visiting. The hotel was very nice and met with our expectations. We would have liked to have a mini-fridge and/or microwave in our room since we had brought some food with us on our trip and also could not save the leftovers we had from the on-site restaurant, which had good food but large portions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Skilolo
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 21, 2012

Nice hotel!

The location was great. The hotel seemed full but it was very quiet. Friendly front desk staff and Anne at the bar was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chi93
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 30, 2011

A good place to spend a night

My wife and I traveled for leisure between Christmas and New Year's. There was a special at this hotel that we took advantage of. The hotel staff was super helpful. We received a free upgrade to be able to use a microwave and a refrigerator. So the overall value was unbeatable. The room was very clean. The bathroom was in perfect repair. The only problem was a broken closet door, which they said they would fix when we left. We used their fitness facility (5 basic cardio machines), the swimming pool, and the whirlpool. They don't provide complimentary breakfast, but you can order from their restaurant, which we didn't. The location is in an industrial zone, so you cannot walk anywhere. If you drive or are there for business, then this place is fine. You can get to downtown St Paul or Minneapolis in 10-15 min.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go see Scott Fitzgerald house and other related locations in the neighborhood on Summit Ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
headwardo
Business
fargo, nd
Dec 15, 2011

Pillows are horrible

Everything was fine here except the pillows. Parking was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great hotel stay
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Great hotel for a great price!

The shuttle service was very convenient. Amazing customer service and clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nekoosa, WI 54457, USA
Oct 14, 2011

Great stay

We came to Minneapolis to watch our daughter run in the Twin Cities Marathon. The hotel was close to the start of the run and was easy access to shopping! The ladies at the check in desk were so kind and accomodating. We asked to change our room from 2 double beds to a King and they took care of it in minutes. We would definately stay there again if we can get the great rate we did. The restaurant was excellent too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top