$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

3 stars
1330 Industrial Blvd, Minneapolis, MN 55413
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
55 reviews
Perfect Stay

This hotel was great. The staff helped me retrieve my iPhone after leaving it in a taxi. They... See full review

  • Krispymay31
  • Oct 1, 2013
Clean, comfortable, convenient!

Very clean and lovely room! The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The only issues we had... See full review

  • AuntLiz
  • Aug 18, 2014
Overlooking the city skyline, the Ramada Plaza Minneapolis is located just three miles from the bustling heart of downtown Minneapolis and seven miles from the State Capitol and downtown Saint Paul. We are only minutes from all Minneapolis attractions such as Xcel Energy Center, Target Center, HHH Metrodome, Minneapolis St. Paul Convention Center, University of Minnesota and so much more.

Come enjoy a quiet night in one of our 252 guest rooms, each one offering free high speed internet access. During your stay, enjoy the convenience of free parking and the comfort of our thoughtfully designed rooms and suites. Be sure to join us in the Northern Point Restaurant and Lounge for a distinctive dining experience and a casual atmosphere. Or, if you prefer, let our Room Service personnel provide the same service in the comfort and privacy of your own room.

Whether you are traveling on business or on a leisurely getaway, come relax in our heated indoor pool and spa any time of the year. A fitness center, featuring brand new state of the art equipment and dry heat sauna are also available for your use.

Of course, we also accommodate even the busiest of travelers. Our extensive meeting and event facilities host everything from small business meetings to the largest of receptions. Convenient business services are available through our friendly front desk staff. Even our guest rooms themselves feature a comfortable and spacious work area equipped with dual-line telephones, data ports and voice mail.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Plaza Minneapolis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Mariucci Arena: 1.8 mi
  • TCF Bank Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • Williams Arena: 1.9 mi
  • University of Minnesota: 2.1 mi
  • Weisman Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Stone Arch Bridge: 2.6 mi
  • Guthrie Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Mill City Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome: 3 mi
  • Foshay Tower: 3.4 mi
  • Target Center: 3.5 mi
  • Target Field: 3.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Peavey Plaza: 3.7 mi
  • Minneapolis Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • Mariucci Arena: 1.8 mi
  • TCF Bank Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • Williams Arena: 1.9 mi
  • University of Minnesota: 2.1 mi
  • Weisman Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Stone Arch Bridge: 2.6 mi
  • Guthrie Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Mill City Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome: 3 mi
  • Foshay Tower: 3.4 mi
  • Target Center: 3.5 mi
  • Target Field: 3.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Peavey Plaza: 3.7 mi
  • Minneapolis Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • Basilica of St. Mary: 4.1 mi
  • American Swedish Institute: 4.1 mi
  • Children's Theatre Company: 4.2 mi
  • Minneapolis Institute of Arts: 4.2 mi
  • Minneapolis Sculpture Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Riverview Theater: 4.7 mi
  • Lake of the Isles: 5.4 mi
  • Eloise Butler Wildflower Garden: 5.8 mi
  • Minnehaha Park: 5.9 mi
  • Lakewood Cemetery: 6.4 mi
  • Lake Harriet Rose Garden: 6.8 mi
  • The Bakken Museum: 6.9 mi
  • Lake Harriet Band Shell: 6.9 mi
  • Lake Harriet: 7.2 mi
  • The Museum of Russian Art: 7.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 55
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TravelQ
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
May 21, 2014

Never again

1. Rude behavior at the front desk. Even though I called to tell them the flight had been delayed, they had problems. First they said since it was through a booking company, they could bill me anyway. When I showed up, I got a room next to the staircase--door slamming all night. 2.Cleanliness. There was a tray of used dishes in the hall when I arrived. Still there the next morning, and when I checked out. 3. Comfort. The room was icy cold. Under 60 degrees. I was told that the air conditioning had been turned on and there was nothing they could do. I turned off the fan, and put on travel clothing because there were no extra blankets either. No effort on their part. 4. Restaurant poor service. Opened late. Sat me in a bad spot. Took 40 minutes to get coffee, which finally arrived with the check I'd been asking for. This is a buffet breakfast, no need to make me wait for the check. 5. Horrible customer service. Hotel staff forgot to call my cab, then claimed I wasn't there when it arrived. At first refused to call another one, then refused to let me have the six cabs that arrived before mine. The cabs "belonged" to other clients. 6. Location. In a heavy industrial area. Trucks, gas tanks, lights, right next to the freeway. Looks like a truck stop. I would never stay there again, under any circumstances.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I Gil La
Business
Lansing, MI
Apr 21, 2013

Rooms better than some past reviews

Read a few reviews before booking. I would say my room looked newly refurbished and nicer compared to some of the older reviewers impressions; with new furniture, bed, etc. Carpet did look a little older but not that bad. Did a thorough bed bug check and didn't find any. Didn't have a complimentary breakfast which is annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lizzee
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 12, 2013

First Time

This was my 1st stay at a Ramada and I would do it again! Room service was excellent and the room quality was nice too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lucazalu
Business
Campbell, CA
Oct 15, 2012

Really Good!

The hotel was really good and clean. It was 15 min far from downtown Minneapolis. It was quite. A good place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jnewc
Business
Red Feather Lakes, CO, USA
Dec 10, 2011

Pleasant, easy location, piano music

Good counter service, pianist most of the evening, top quality amenities, clean, warm and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use of GPS in Twin Cites is helpful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cobbler
Business
Colorado, USA
Oct 27, 2011

business traveler

Lack luster hotel but close to my office. rate is cheap but you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ConferenceTravel
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Oct 22, 2011

conference stay

Just what we wanted. Downtown hotels were very expensive or full. They didn't have great reviews either. This hotel provides free internet and printer as well. Free shuttle to convention center and university. Two of us were comfortable in two double bed room. It's located right off 35W, so easy to commute if you have a car. No public transportation nearby and no restaurants nearby. Hotel doesn't provide breakfast. Hotel has a really nice restaurant space but I wish they invested in quality service. There is a swimming pool and a couple of treadmills in the gym, but we anyway didn't have time for it. There is no refrigerator in the room, which is not great but they do have coffee. TV wasn't great either. We wanted an inexpensive option with comfortable room and easy commute to the conference place and internet; this hotel was a nice choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Call hotel for shuttle. They are accommodating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LorJor
Business
Iowa City, IA
Oct 20, 2011

Nice hotel

This is a nice hotel and not as pricey for what you get like some of the other places in the Cities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LorJor
Business
Iowa City, IA
Oct 20, 2011

Hotel was fine

This was a nice place to stay for business. It is just far away enough from stuff to be quiet but not too far to be able to grab some dinner/lunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CodyR
Business
Chicago
Oct 11, 2011

Good Value

The staff was great. They are a little far from the convention center, but have a shuttle that can take you anywhere most of the day and pick you up. The restaurant and bar have great specials, and good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Find the rent a bike stands. $5 a day for up to 30 minutes. You can recheck it and go longer for no additional charge. Minneapolis is great for biking and getting around downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top