$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

3 stars
View map of 1330 Industrial Blvd, Minneapolis, MN 55413

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
55 reviews
Clean, comfortable, convenient!

Very clean and lovely room! The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The only issues we had... See full review

  • AuntLiz
  • Aug 18, 2014
Perfect Stay

This hotel was great. The staff helped me retrieve my iPhone after leaving it in a taxi. They... See full review

  • Krispymay31
  • Oct 1, 2013
Overlooking the city skyline, the Ramada Plaza Minneapolis is located just three miles from the bustling heart of downtown Minneapolis and seven miles from the State Capitol and downtown Saint Paul. We are only minutes from all Minneapolis attractions such as Xcel Energy Center, Target Center, HHH Metrodome, Minneapolis St. Paul Convention Center, University of Minnesota and so much more.

Come enjoy a quiet night in one of our 252 guest rooms, each one offering free high speed internet access. During your stay, enjoy the convenience of free parking and the comfort of our thoughtfully designed rooms and suites. Be sure to join us in the Northern Point Restaurant and Lounge for a distinctive dining experience and a casual atmosphere. Or, if you prefer, let our Room Service personnel provide the same service in the comfort and privacy of your own room.

Whether you are traveling on business or on a leisurely getaway, come relax in our heated indoor pool and spa any time of the year. A fitness center, featuring brand new state of the art equipment and dry heat sauna are also available for your use.

Of course, we also accommodate even the busiest of travelers. Our extensive meeting and event facilities host everything from small business meetings to the largest of receptions. Convenient business services are available through our friendly front desk staff. Even our guest rooms themselves feature a comfortable and spacious work area equipped with dual-line telephones, data ports and voice mail.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Mariucci Arena: 1.8 mi
  • TCF Bank Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • Williams Arena: 1.9 mi
  • University of Minnesota: 2.1 mi
  • Weisman Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Stone Arch Bridge: 2.6 mi
  • Guthrie Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Mill City Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome: 3 mi
  • Foshay Tower: 3.4 mi
  • Target Center: 3.5 mi
  • Target Field: 3.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Peavey Plaza: 3.7 mi
  • Minneapolis Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • Mariucci Arena: 1.8 mi
  • TCF Bank Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • Williams Arena: 1.9 mi
  • University of Minnesota: 2.1 mi
  • Weisman Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Stone Arch Bridge: 2.6 mi
  • Guthrie Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Mill City Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome: 3 mi
  • Foshay Tower: 3.4 mi
  • Target Center: 3.5 mi
  • Target Field: 3.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Peavey Plaza: 3.7 mi
  • Minneapolis Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • Basilica of St. Mary: 4.1 mi
  • American Swedish Institute: 4.1 mi
  • Children's Theatre Company: 4.2 mi
  • Minneapolis Institute of Arts: 4.2 mi
  • Minneapolis Sculpture Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Riverview Theater: 4.7 mi
  • Lake of the Isles: 5.4 mi
  • Eloise Butler Wildflower Garden: 5.8 mi
  • Minnehaha Park: 5.9 mi
  • Lakewood Cemetery: 6.4 mi
  • Lake Harriet Rose Garden: 6.8 mi
  • The Bakken Museum: 6.9 mi
  • Lake Harriet Band Shell: 6.9 mi
  • Lake Harriet: 7.2 mi
  • The Museum of Russian Art: 7.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AmyLynn
Business
Sioux Falls
Aug 1, 2010

So-So Service

We went on a weekend vacation to Minneapolis to see the Twins play. Our stay at the Ramada Plaza in Minneapolis was so-so overall. The hotel was in a great location, it was perfect for seeing the game and would also be good for shopping at the Mall of America. Our two girls loved the pool, although the hot tub wasn't working the way it should. We had great service at the resturant, and the food was good but a bit pricey. We had a bad expierience with the shuttle service on the way back from the game. We ended up standing on the street waiting for the shuttle for 45 minutes before hailing a taxi! Another thing that bothered us was the unreliable room service, our rooms weren't cleaned until 3:30 in the afternoon. On top of all that, our room key ended up not working. I would never stay at the motel again, and would not recomend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cobbler
Business
Colorado, USA
Oct 27, 2011

business traveler

Lack luster hotel but close to my office. rate is cheap but you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cobbler
Business
Colorado, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Business traveler

Very close to the office. The rate is fair but food an amenities are weak. Just convenient for work . needs renovation to bring it up to modern standards. Looks very 80's with dirty carpets and walls. remote control was broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TravelQ
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
May 21, 2014

Never again

1. Rude behavior at the front desk. Even though I called to tell them the flight had been delayed, they had problems. First they said since it was through a booking company, they could bill me anyway. When I showed up, I got a room next to the staircase--door slamming all night. 2.Cleanliness. There was a tray of used dishes in the hall when I arrived. Still there the next morning, and when I checked out. 3. Comfort. The room was icy cold. Under 60 degrees. I was told that the air conditioning had been turned on and there was nothing they could do. I turned off the fan, and put on travel clothing because there were no extra blankets either. No effort on their part. 4. Restaurant poor service. Opened late. Sat me in a bad spot. Took 40 minutes to get coffee, which finally arrived with the check I'd been asking for. This is a buffet breakfast, no need to make me wait for the check. 5. Horrible customer service. Hotel staff forgot to call my cab, then claimed I wasn't there when it arrived. At first refused to call another one, then refused to let me have the six cabs that arrived before mine. The cabs "belonged" to other clients. 6. Location. In a heavy industrial area. Trucks, gas tanks, lights, right next to the freeway. Looks like a truck stop. I would never stay there again, under any circumstances.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DSM Traveler
Business
Des Moines Iowa
Sep 6, 2009

Under Construction

We were very excited for our stay at the Ramada. From the pictures it had everything we were looking for. Once we got there it was a different story. It appearedthat the entire first floor had severe water damage. It smelled like mold, and the carpets were a mess. Once we got to our room the smell still lingered. The walls were very scratched up, and the construction on the hotel woke us up both mornings. Had we known about the water and construction we would not have stayed there. We normally spend this much on a hotel and have had good luck, this however was not the case for this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cobbler
Business
Colorado, USA
Oct 5, 2011

need a change

Stay at the ramada as convenient and cheap rate. Hard to find better in the area. I hotel needs renovation badly. Dirty rugs and depressing rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jack and Adele
Business
Annapolis, MD, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Good value

Attractive, well-maintained facility at a good price. Very comfortable beds. Good restaurant/bar on premises but little else in the surrounding industrial park except a Wendy's. Average in-room amenities (coffee maker, HDTV ) but no refrigerator or microwave. Breakfast not included in room price. Centrally located between Minneapolis and St. Paul. Staff friendly but not particularly knowledgeable on local activities and attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Skilolo
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 21, 2012

Nice hotel!

The location was great. The hotel seemed full but it was very quiet. Friendly front desk staff and Anne at the bar was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jetomc
Business
Roseville, MN
Oct 15, 2012

Brrrr

Everything was just fine except for the bathroom was cold and the shower was not well lit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SandD
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Great Value

The room was nice and clean, nothing special but an excellent value when you compare it to other hotels. We saved about $100/night and had a less decorative room, no biggie. Loved the free Wi-fi and friendly staff. For some reason they did not provide us with a invoice at the end of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top