$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

3 stars
View map of 1330 Industrial Blvd, Minneapolis, MN 55413

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jul 11, 2011

Great price and very comfortable

I spent the last night of a 5 day trip at the Ramada Plaza in Minneapolis. It was the only really good night sleep I had on the entire trip. The location was very convenient relative to the downtown wedding reception I came to the twin cities to attend. Though I didn't have time to enjoy the amenities of the hotel I did appreciate the adequate bathroom and in room iron.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QueenyDi
Business
Yankton SD
May 24, 2011

Good Value

The manager of the restaurant brought us ice for our cooler since we had just made a long drive from Canada with our fish about to thaw . We thought that was out of the way service worthy of commendation The hotel was tastefully decorated with original painting and the courtyard and front doors decorated with beautiful well cared for flowers . Our room was also large with a lovely sofa , micro and fridge . We slept well because it was so quiet and even though the hotel is in the industrial section of town it was so nice to see the neatly appointed spring flowers and trees of the courtyard . Our son lives close by so I know we would stay there again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Workout Brenda
Business
Baraboo, WI
May 16, 2011

Fantastic room - great location

We were in Minneapolis for UM graduation, so we did not spend a lot of time in the room. I went to the workout facility and was a little disappointed. I had to walk through the pool area to get to the workout area and it was very hot/humid in the workout area. There was not much exercise equipment, but the things they did have were top-notch. The room was very BIG and very nice. We ate breakfast in the dining room and the staff was very friendly and the food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy grad-parents
Business
Rhinelander, WI
May 15, 2011

Nice Hotel

Great location, clean and very simple and filled out needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
minneapolis, MN
Jan 20, 2011

Great stay, great price.

Had a great, comfortable stay. Check in/out went smoothly, nice atmosphere, good location. Fridge would have been nice to have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mary appreciative guest
Business
southern IN
Dec 7, 2010

totally awesome

simply elegant describes best the ramada Plaza Hotel in Minneapolis,Mn.The entire staff was friendly and very helpful.The food was very good.The staff,very accomodating when we just wanted an egg or a vegetarian dish.We were there for a conference at the hotel. Wow did they outdo themselves.Our room overlooked the courtyard,which was exquisite with an early white Christmas.The live piano music was an added pleasantry.The whole atmosphere was warm and welcoming.Totally awesome.We look forward to returning in the spring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ask for what you want, if you do not see it.

Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OLYMPIA FIELDS, IL
Dec 5, 2010

Hotel Review for Minneapolis, MN 12/3/10

Courteous front desk staff. We appreciate them allowing us to stay in our hotel room until about 3:30 when our post- funeral Luncheon was over in the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Late dinner of sandwiches was good

Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AmyLynn
Business
Sioux Falls
Aug 1, 2010

So-So Service

We went on a weekend vacation to Minneapolis to see the Twins play. Our stay at the Ramada Plaza in Minneapolis was so-so overall. The hotel was in a great location, it was perfect for seeing the game and would also be good for shopping at the Mall of America. Our two girls loved the pool, although the hot tub wasn't working the way it should. We had great service at the resturant, and the food was good but a bit pricey. We had a bad expierience with the shuttle service on the way back from the game. We ended up standing on the street waiting for the shuttle for 45 minutes before hailing a taxi! Another thing that bothered us was the unreliable room service, our rooms weren't cleaned until 3:30 in the afternoon. On top of all that, our room key ended up not working. I would never stay at the motel again, and would not recomend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brant
Business
minneapolis
Oct 6, 2009

clean and friendly

Clean room and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
north dakota
Sep 19, 2009

great motel

the motel was farther away from the metrodome than we expected,but easily accessible from the freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top