$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 17, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

3 stars
1330 Industrial Blvd, Minneapolis, MN 55413
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
55 reviews
Perfect Stay

This hotel was great. The staff helped me retrieve my iPhone after leaving it in a taxi. They... See full review

  • Krispymay31
  • Oct 1, 2013
Clean, comfortable, convenient!

Very clean and lovely room! The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The only issues we had... See full review

  • AuntLiz
  • Aug 18, 2014
Overlooking the city skyline, the Ramada Plaza Minneapolis is located just three miles from the bustling heart of downtown Minneapolis and seven miles from the State Capitol and downtown Saint Paul. We are only minutes from all Minneapolis attractions such as Xcel Energy Center, Target Center, HHH Metrodome, Minneapolis St. Paul Convention Center, University of Minnesota and so much more.

Come enjoy a quiet night in one of our 252 guest rooms, each one offering free high speed internet access. During your stay, enjoy the convenience of free parking and the comfort of our thoughtfully designed rooms and suites. Be sure to join us in the Northern Point Restaurant and Lounge for a distinctive dining experience and a casual atmosphere. Or, if you prefer, let our Room Service personnel provide the same service in the comfort and privacy of your own room.

Whether you are traveling on business or on a leisurely getaway, come relax in our heated indoor pool and spa any time of the year. A fitness center, featuring brand new state of the art equipment and dry heat sauna are also available for your use.

Of course, we also accommodate even the busiest of travelers. Our extensive meeting and event facilities host everything from small business meetings to the largest of receptions. Convenient business services are available through our friendly front desk staff. Even our guest rooms themselves feature a comfortable and spacious work area equipped with dual-line telephones, data ports and voice mail.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Plaza Minneapolis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Mariucci Arena: 1.8 mi
  • TCF Bank Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • Williams Arena: 1.9 mi
  • University of Minnesota: 2.1 mi
  • Weisman Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Stone Arch Bridge: 2.6 mi
  • Guthrie Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Mill City Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome: 3 mi
  • Foshay Tower: 3.4 mi
  • Target Center: 3.5 mi
  • Target Field: 3.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Peavey Plaza: 3.7 mi
  • Minneapolis Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • Mariucci Arena: 1.8 mi
  • TCF Bank Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • Williams Arena: 1.9 mi
  • University of Minnesota: 2.1 mi
  • Weisman Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Stone Arch Bridge: 2.6 mi
  • Guthrie Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Mill City Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome: 3 mi
  • Foshay Tower: 3.4 mi
  • Target Center: 3.5 mi
  • Target Field: 3.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Peavey Plaza: 3.7 mi
  • Minneapolis Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • Basilica of St. Mary: 4.1 mi
  • American Swedish Institute: 4.1 mi
  • Children's Theatre Company: 4.2 mi
  • Minneapolis Institute of Arts: 4.2 mi
  • Minneapolis Sculpture Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Riverview Theater: 4.7 mi
  • Lake of the Isles: 5.4 mi
  • Eloise Butler Wildflower Garden: 5.8 mi
  • Minnehaha Park: 5.9 mi
  • Lakewood Cemetery: 6.4 mi
  • Lake Harriet Rose Garden: 6.8 mi
  • The Bakken Museum: 6.9 mi
  • Lake Harriet Band Shell: 6.9 mi
  • Lake Harriet: 7.2 mi
  • The Museum of Russian Art: 7.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QueenyDi
Business
Yankton SD
May 24, 2011

Good Value

The manager of the restaurant brought us ice for our cooler since we had just made a long drive from Canada with our fish about to thaw . We thought that was out of the way service worthy of commendation The hotel was tastefully decorated with original painting and the courtyard and front doors decorated with beautiful well cared for flowers . Our room was also large with a lovely sofa , micro and fridge . We slept well because it was so quiet and even though the hotel is in the industrial section of town it was so nice to see the neatly appointed spring flowers and trees of the courtyard . Our son lives close by so I know we would stay there again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Workout Brenda
Business
Baraboo, WI
May 16, 2011

Fantastic room - great location

We were in Minneapolis for UM graduation, so we did not spend a lot of time in the room. I went to the workout facility and was a little disappointed. I had to walk through the pool area to get to the workout area and it was very hot/humid in the workout area. There was not much exercise equipment, but the things they did have were top-notch. The room was very BIG and very nice. We ate breakfast in the dining room and the staff was very friendly and the food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy grad-parents
Business
Rhinelander, WI
May 15, 2011

Nice Hotel

Great location, clean and very simple and filled out needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
minneapolis, MN
Jan 20, 2011

Great stay, great price.

Had a great, comfortable stay. Check in/out went smoothly, nice atmosphere, good location. Fridge would have been nice to have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mary appreciative guest
Business
southern IN
Dec 7, 2010

totally awesome

simply elegant describes best the ramada Plaza Hotel in Minneapolis,Mn.The entire staff was friendly and very helpful.The food was very good.The staff,very accomodating when we just wanted an egg or a vegetarian dish.We were there for a conference at the hotel. Wow did they outdo themselves.Our room overlooked the courtyard,which was exquisite with an early white Christmas.The live piano music was an added pleasantry.The whole atmosphere was warm and welcoming.Totally awesome.We look forward to returning in the spring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ask for what you want, if you do not see it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OLYMPIA FIELDS, IL
Dec 5, 2010

Hotel Review for Minneapolis, MN 12/3/10

Courteous front desk staff. We appreciate them allowing us to stay in our hotel room until about 3:30 when our post- funeral Luncheon was over in the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Late dinner of sandwiches was good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AmyLynn
Business
Sioux Falls
Aug 1, 2010

So-So Service

We went on a weekend vacation to Minneapolis to see the Twins play. Our stay at the Ramada Plaza in Minneapolis was so-so overall. The hotel was in a great location, it was perfect for seeing the game and would also be good for shopping at the Mall of America. Our two girls loved the pool, although the hot tub wasn't working the way it should. We had great service at the resturant, and the food was good but a bit pricey. We had a bad expierience with the shuttle service on the way back from the game. We ended up standing on the street waiting for the shuttle for 45 minutes before hailing a taxi! Another thing that bothered us was the unreliable room service, our rooms weren't cleaned until 3:30 in the afternoon. On top of all that, our room key ended up not working. I would never stay at the motel again, and would not recomend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Nebagamon WI
Mar 27, 2010

hotel stay

Great place to stay, very clean, close to a lot of places, great staff, good food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brant
Business
minneapolis
Oct 6, 2009

clean and friendly

Clean room and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
north dakota
Sep 19, 2009

great motel

the motel was farther away from the metrodome than we expected,but easily accessible from the freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top