$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

3 stars
View map of 1330 Industrial Blvd, Minneapolis, MN 55413

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ConferenceTravel
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Oct 22, 2011

conference stay

Just what we wanted. Downtown hotels were very expensive or full. They didn't have great reviews either. This hotel provides free internet and printer as well. Free shuttle to convention center and university. Two of us were comfortable in two double bed room. It's located right off 35W, so easy to commute if you have a car. No public transportation nearby and no restaurants nearby. Hotel doesn't provide breakfast. Hotel has a really nice restaurant space but I wish they invested in quality service. There is a swimming pool and a couple of treadmills in the gym, but we anyway didn't have time for it. There is no refrigerator in the room, which is not great but they do have coffee. TV wasn't great either. We wanted an inexpensive option with comfortable room and easy commute to the conference place and internet; this hotel was a nice choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Call hotel for shuttle. They are accommodating.

Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LorJor
Business
Iowa City, IA
Oct 20, 2011

Nice hotel

This is a nice hotel and not as pricey for what you get like some of the other places in the Cities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LorJor
Business
Iowa City, IA
Oct 20, 2011

Hotel was fine

This was a nice place to stay for business. It is just far away enough from stuff to be quiet but not too far to be able to grab some dinner/lunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nekoosa, WI 54457, USA
Oct 14, 2011

Great stay

We came to Minneapolis to watch our daughter run in the Twin Cities Marathon. The hotel was close to the start of the run and was easy access to shopping! The ladies at the check in desk were so kind and accomodating. We asked to change our room from 2 double beds to a King and they took care of it in minutes. We would definately stay there again if we can get the great rate we did. The restaurant was excellent too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CodyR
Business
Chicago
Oct 11, 2011

Good Value

The staff was great. They are a little far from the convention center, but have a shuttle that can take you anywhere most of the day and pick you up. The restaurant and bar have great specials, and good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Find the rent a bike stands. $5 a day for up to 30 minutes. You can recheck it and go longer for no additional charge. Minneapolis is great for biking and getting around downtown.

Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cobbler
Business
Colorado, USA
Oct 5, 2011

need a change

Stay at the ramada as convenient and cheap rate. Hard to find better in the area. I hotel needs renovation badly. Dirty rugs and depressing rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cobbler
Business
Colorado, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Business traveler

Very close to the office. The rate is fair but food an amenities are weak. Just convenient for work . needs renovation to bring it up to modern standards. Looks very 80's with dirty carpets and walls. remote control was broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eglponys
Business
Brainerd, MN, USA
Sep 27, 2011

A trip to the Guthrie

We arrived and we were placed in a room with only one bed. It just took a simple phone call and the desk delivered a new set of keys for a room down the hall closer to the elevator. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and we found out they have a shuttle service so our next trip to the Guthrie will be even easier;

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very accessible to the Guthrie Theater

Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adamryan12
Business
Manitowoc, WI, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Great room

clean room, great staff! Close to the wedding we went to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jack and Adele
Business
Annapolis, MD, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Good value

Attractive, well-maintained facility at a good price. Very comfortable beds. Good restaurant/bar on premises but little else in the surrounding industrial park except a Wendy's. Average in-room amenities (coffee maker, HDTV ) but no refrigerator or microwave. Breakfast not included in room price. Centrally located between Minneapolis and St. Paul. Staff friendly but not particularly knowledgeable on local activities and attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top