$88 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

4 stars
View map of 1313 Nicollet Mall, Minneapolis, MN 55403

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dexterityviking
Couples
Chicago
Dec 3, 2012

Awesome stay

My girlfriend and I booked this hotel for our birthday weekend in early October. We drove up from Chicago and upon arrival we were happy to find out the great location of this hotel. It is walking distance or a small drive to everything. Our main attraction was the target centre for the UFC fights and it was a 15 minute walk from the hotel. As for the hotel itself, great location, clean rooms, quiet, and friendly staff! Hotel has a nice bar in the lobby area which was nice late night after the bars closed. Also, you can get room service late when your craving hits after a long night of drinking. The main thing I liked about this hotel was the honest and friendly staff. I bought an expensive hoodie when we were here and I left it behind. It was brand new so when we returned home and I realized I left it behind I was not happy! I knew there was no way I could drive all the way back for a hoodie though. I called them and sure enough the lost and found department had the hoodie. They took down my mailing address and less than a week later, I had my hoodie back! A+ service!! Very happy with this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Brits pub!

Review of Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hankhans
Couples
rochester mn
Nov 15, 2012

just ok

there must have been somthing going on in the cities that weekend because it cost us almost $150 for one king bed. plus 16$ for parking was bad too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Gayles
Couples
Minnesota
Nov 12, 2012

1yr wedding anniversary

When we arrived we were informed they had upgraded us to a beautiful, clean suite with a great view since it was our anniversary. The gentlemen at the front desk was very nice and helpful as well as the other staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and we will be back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gingers, an Irish pub up the street and around the corner was a perfect spot for great food, service, price and atmosphere.

Review of Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P da barber
Friends
Milwaukee
Nov 4, 2012

Nice

I really enjoyed the hotel very nice right around the corner from all the nightlife activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Great people

Review of Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
raiders76
Couples
fargo, north dakota
Oct 7, 2012

great place

we enjoyed ourselves. Perfect location to Downtown. Everything you would want it in Hotel. Location, restaurants, sports events. We would defiantly come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
feifeitutu
Friends
Chicago, IL
Sep 11, 2012

art trip

perfect location, and nice room. Friendly stuff I had a great time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

art museums and good restaurant

Review of Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
top chef32
Couples
pensacola, fl.
Sep 5, 2012

great location

great location on shopping mall downtown minneapolis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iMajik
Friends
Rochester, Minnesota
Sep 2, 2012

Pretty awesome hotel

Smaller room, very good amenities, very good staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chipotle is close

Review of Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Running Nurse
Friends
ND
Jul 3, 2012

Overnight prior to Warrior Dash

I was impressed with hotel for what I paid, very nice accommodations: modern and up to date, very comfortable, I had a room with a great view. Was very nicely surprised by what I got for my money. Staff was very friendly, and hotel bar was very nice. If I need to go to Minneapolis again, this is where I'm staying!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MsMeow
Friends
Nebraska
Jun 4, 2012

Basically, as good as it gets......

Was apprehensive after reading some of the on-line reviews. No reason to worry, our room was clean, functional and nicely done. The hotel staff could not have been nicer, friendlier, or more helpful. The location, THE BEST. Upon checking in we were told about the free bus service, restaurants etc. We got free parking as part of our booking package and never used the car the entire stay. This is not a luxury hotel, if that is what some reviewers are comparing it to, but was a great value for what we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Free downtown buses running up and down Nicolette Mall and very cheap train system running from some athletic field (for those interested in such things) through downtown and out to Mall of America.

Back to menu Return to top