$143 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 18, 2015

Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

4 stars
View map of 1313 Nicollet Mall, Minneapolis, MN 55403

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 30, 2009

Great stay

Convenient location. Clean, comfortable, and spacious room. The desk staff was exceptionally polite and helpful; they handled our group of over 100 and its activities flawlessly. I especially liked the Dome Room, with its beautiful veiw of the city. A breakfast in the hotel restaurant was mediocre and overpriced, but otherwise the experience was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crookston,Mn
Jun 17, 2009

Impressions on my recent stay!!

check in/check out easy. friendly staff cleandowntown!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

next door!!

Review of Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kris Super F/A
Business
Memphis,TN.
Jun 1, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

My sister & I ran in the Minneapolis Mrarathon & 1/2 marathon & the staff there were great! Plus the location was fabulous as well......look forward to making a return trip! Kris

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to any shopping or dining experiences

Review of Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deputydawg
Business
omaha, ne
May 27, 2009

go sox

we saw very ittle of the hotel but the beds were incredebly cumfy ;-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimski
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 11, 2009

Millennium Hot. Mols.

Nice quiet hotel, convenient to convention center. However I booked through Orbitz with the understanding that would get a Superior room with upgrades which were supposed to include fridge and microwave. Room had neither when I arrived. They finally agreed to provide a fridge, but only after paying $5.00 a day extra fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Turn left out of front door for short walk to a group of ethnic restaurants on Nicollet Ave. (Eat Street) Good value and good food.

Review of Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 10, 2009

Decent lodging choice

This is a decent hotel, with a good location. The rooms are fine, but nothing special. I can't speak to the restaurants at the hotel, because I didn't use them. The location is the hotel's best asset, if being downtown is important to you. I did NOT get my wake-up call, as requested, on the morning I had to leave. This was a crucial morning, and fortunately I woke up on my own. But the hotel did not perform this very important task as requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
May 5, 2009

Minneapolis for Conference

Hotel is undergoing renovations (daytime hours only) so the one day I tried to nap in the afternoon it was extremely loud. Aside from that... great location, friendly and efficient staff, hotel connects by indoor walkway to the convention center (and much of downtown).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
May 4, 2009

Millennium maybe

Ordinary stay. We used the pool which had a lot of chlorine. This is better than too little but it was hard on the eyes. The free parking cost $15.00 so I had to call Cheaptickets to get my money refunded to my credit card. Wanted to give me a voucher for future use but said no thanks. So Cheaptickets called the hotel after verifying that the website did say free parking; hotel lost reservation; so cheaptickets had to fax copy to hotel and I did get a refund. Great location; the food we had was nothing spectacular-had better at Hell's Kitchen a few blocks away. Didn't have a network cable for computer-WiFi was not free. Went to Caribou for WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Minnesota Orchestra concert was only few blocks away.

Review of Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thunderbolt
Business
Tahoe area
May 2, 2009

Great location and free parking

The hotel is in an ideal location, has free parking which is a real plus, has nice size rooms, and is quiet. I don't use fitness centers and pools so I can't comment on that. Room service was quick and well-priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los angles
Apr 22, 2009

downtown adventure in style

Walked around downtown had a wonderful time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Variety of dining from fast food to some restaurants serving candle light dinner

Back to menu Return to top