$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

4 stars
View map of 1313 Nicollet Mall, Minneapolis, MN 55403

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kansas city
Jun 7, 2010

It's ok, and they are working on it.

Was there for a convention, close to convention center is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Manny's in the W Hotel is tops in both service and steaks.

Review of Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Ames, IA
May 31, 2010

Nice hotel, reasonalby priced

It was a good trip. We were close to downtown locations like Target Field, bars, clubs, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PDK
Business
Peoria, IL
Apr 9, 2010

Millenium Hotel

I just used the hotel and room for clean up and sleep. There was not much to do in the hotel. It was way to noisey toatake an afternoon nap. Hopefully this will all improve after the renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Rochester, MN
Mar 29, 2010

Very good location. Loved the pool!

The location was great! We were only 1/2 mile from the State Theatre, where we were attending a concert that night. The cab ride was very short and sweet. We enjoyed the pool and sauna the next morning. Would have been nice to have a hot tub too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Minnesota
Mar 29, 2010

A nice suprise

If you are looking for a nice downtown location that is close to the convention center, this hotel will work. It is on the very end of Nicollet Mall; so if you are in the central part of downtown. Then again, this is Minneapolis and a $5 cab ride does get you to the other side of the city quickly. The rooms are nicely appointed, but a little small. The bathrooms are even smaller. That said, they were clean and everything worked properly. Only real negative is they have the nerve to charge $10 for wifi. What a ripoff! If you need to have your computer working for your business, get ready to dig deep and pay for this "extra." The parking lot is in the hotel and easy access to the main roads to get onto the expressway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast about 7 minutes away called "Keys" restaurant. Good pricing. For dinner, although expensive, "The Oceanaire" across the street at the Hyatt is fantastic.

Review of Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lupyne
Business
Providence, RI
Jan 27, 2010

Excellent Hotel

Great view of the city. Excellent location, walking distance to a large number of restaurants, cafe's, and night clubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob Cowboys got creamed!
Single
Tyler, TX
Jan 18, 2010

Nice Hotel in good area

I flew up to go to the Cowboys/ Vikings game which I am sorry to say the Cowboys got their rear ends kicked..but I digress. The hotel is very nice and is in a good location. The Metrodome is not far at all from the hotel. I walked there to and from the game although most people walk about 1/2 way and then take a 2-3 min light rail train the rest of the way. Either way, it is very conveniently located. It is also close to many nice restaurants and shopping. The hotel staff was very friendly and even went out of their way to try and locate a good church for me to attend Sunday morning. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Metrodome

Review of Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RNX
Single
center coast
Nov 29, 2009

been there, done that

nothing special. close to some great places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Wisconsin
Nov 16, 2009

Great Minneapolis Hotel!

VERY friendly and accommodating staff. Great value and nice rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Brits Pub right across the street (Nicolet).

Review of Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Nov 13, 2009

Okay

I was only there for one day-shuttle service was unreliable-a.m. and p.m. drivers did not seem to communicate with each other. Elevators were quick/staircase was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top