$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis

5 stars
View map of 901 Hennepin Avenue, 901 Hennepin Avenue, Minneapolis, MN 55403

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
33 reviews
New Year's Eve Eve

Great location and decor. Loved the bar (Library) and restaurant (Marin) downstairs at the hotel. See full review

  • Donald Q.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Fantastic experience

We only stayed for one evening, but everything was great. Room was very big (we had a room with a... See full review

  • Couple going to Twins
  • Sep 7, 2014
In the heart of Minneapolis, steps from the Hennepin Theater District and Nicollet Mall, Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis is an art-lovers ideal, boasting a chic design and over 200 edgy art pieces, including many from the Young British Artist movement. Everything you need to relax and escape is right here including a health club and MARIN Restaurant & Bar—a casual contemporary restaurant featuring a delicious array of specialty dishes, small plates, seasonal fare, and 24-hour in-room dining. Spanning two landmark buildings in the heart of the city, our 60 spacious guest rooms define modern luxury, and include flat screen TVs, walk-in rain showers, pillow top mattresses with 400 thread count cotton sheets, and heated bathroom floors.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Iron
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Target Center: 0.3 mi
  • Foshay Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Peavey Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Target Field: 0.3 mi
  • Minneapolis Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica of St. Mary: 0.5 mi
  • Minneapolis Sculpture Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome: 1 mi
  • Mill City Museum: 1 mi
  • Guthrie Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Stone Arch Bridge: 1.1 mi
  • Minneapolis Institute of Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Children's Theatre Company: 1.2 mi
  • American Swedish Institute: 1.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Target Center: 0.3 mi
  • Foshay Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Peavey Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Target Field: 0.3 mi
  • Minneapolis Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica of St. Mary: 0.5 mi
  • Minneapolis Sculpture Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome: 1 mi
  • Mill City Museum: 1 mi
  • Guthrie Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Stone Arch Bridge: 1.1 mi
  • Minneapolis Institute of Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Children's Theatre Company: 1.2 mi
  • American Swedish Institute: 1.5 mi
  • Lake of the Isles: 1.8 mi
  • Weisman Art Museum: 2 mi
  • University of Minnesota: 2.3 mi
  • Eloise Butler Wildflower Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Mariucci Arena: 2.4 mi
  • Williams Arena: 2.4 mi
  • TCF Bank Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Lakewood Cemetery: 3.2 mi
  • The Bakken Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Lake Harriet Rose Garden: 3.4 mi
  • Lake Harriet Band Shell: 3.6 mi
  • Lake Harriet: 3.9 mi
  • Riverview Theater: 4.2 mi
  • The Museum of Russian Art: 5 mi
  • Minnehaha Park: 5.2 mi

Dining

MARIN Restaurant & Bar
Creative, health-conscious cuisine with an emphasis on fresh, local ingredients is served in a warm, refined urban setting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caitlin P.
Business
Lincolnshire
May 27, 2015

Love this property!

I travel to Minneapolis quite frequently on business and always stay here when I can afford it, which is about half the time. The rates are often out of my budget for standard business travel. But when they are not, this is my go to location. The staff is awesome- especially the front desk- friendly, helpful- professional- quick to help in any issue situation......The beds are really comfortable and the understated decor in the unique rooms is much more comfortable and feels a lot more like home than the standard business hotel chain. Also- there is tons near by in terms of food and things to do and location is good in relation to most of the downtown area. I only wish I could stay every time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen S
Business
Minneapolis
Apr 13, 2015

Great getaway

Stayed for a night out in downtown Minneapolis. Close to everything, lovely hotel, quiet. Enjoyed the focus on contemporary art and partnership with the Walker. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donald Q.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

New Year's Eve Eve

Great location and decor. Loved the bar (Library) and restaurant (Marin) downstairs at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J.MAC
Business
SF, CA
Nov 19, 2014

It was a nice place

It was clean and an interesting place to stay. I would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scarbrtj
Business
Anniston, AL
Nov 5, 2014

Interesting hotel

Very "boutique-y." The rooms are actually pretty big with high ceilings. Located in a very convenient part of downtown. The restaurant is really one of the better ones in Minneapolis. Overall, recommended, although everything about it might not be your cup of tea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The ORPHEUM theater is across the street

Review of Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couple going to Twins
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
Sep 7, 2014

Fantastic experience

We only stayed for one evening, but everything was great. Room was very big (we had a room with a king bed), clean and the bed had a feather bed on top of the matress, which was very comfortable. The Twins stadium was only 4 blocks away. It was quiet for the most part. We heard some commotion in the alley briefly, but we'd expect that from any Minneapolis hotel. We will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great centrally located hotel.

Review of Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Urban Adventure Seeker
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Sep 2, 2014

Great location for exploring Minneapolis

We stayed here over a long weekend and enjoyed the friendly staff. The room had an interesting design with a great shower and interesting artwork on the walls. The bed was comfortable. There was a TV in the bathroom, not sure who's watching it, but interesting. The bar has a great selection of Gin, for those who like it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Loring park and the sculpture garden are less than a mile away and worth checking out if you have some free time.

Review of Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fiddlefaddle Super Man II
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 10, 2014

Nice Hotel, Great Location

The hotel was nice if a bit sparse in terms of it's decoration with white on white in the rooms which made me feel a bit like I was in an Asylum at times. The location was right down town with lots of restaurants around which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ellesen
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 14, 2014

Enjoyable romantic weekend

I chose this hotel based on the excellent downtown location, prior positive reviews (no nightmare stories as far as I could tell), and intriguing pictures of the "artsy" interiors. My husband and I wanted to have a fun 4th of July weekend in the Twin Cities (which we had never visited before), and I was willing to splurge on the hotel. We had a lovely time there. The staff was polite and helpful (if not overly warm), and it was great to be close to the downtown action. Our first night there was some loud music from a nearby club/restaurant, but it was not too bad. The other nights were fine. Housekeeping did a great job every day, and an issue that we had with the water in the toilet tank running continuously was fixed the next day after we mentioned it to the front desk. We also tried room service late one evening, which was fine for a quick bite (somewhat expensive, of course), but the menu was somewhat limited. The interiors are minimalist and sometimes not too practical (for example, there is hardly any counter around the bathroom sink for toiletries). But I knew that going in, so I wasn't surprised. There is a very long desk in the bedroom where we threw our things. Also, you can use your keys as free admission to the Walker Art Center (which usually costs $14 per person). I'm not a big fan of modern art, so I'm glad we didn't have to pay to enter (especially when the sublime Minneapolis Institute of Arts is free). By the way, the hallways on our floor were freezing, but the room itself was fine temperature-wise. Overall, we had a very positive experience at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The metro to the Mall of America (blue line) and to St. Paul (green line) is great. It costs $1.75 per person (full fare). The closest stop to this hotel is on 5th and Marquette, I believe. Make sure to buy your ticket(s) -- the cops do get on and check, and a fine supposedly costs $180. There are ticket machines at the stop, and the metro comes about every 10 min.

Review of Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Virginia family girl
Business
Virginia
Jun 17, 2014

Excellent urban hotel

Lovely elegant hotel. Staff were friendly, helpful and enthusiastic. Only negative was some messiness in public areas (old washcloth in elevator, dirty linens on bench on fifth floor). Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top