$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Hyatt Regency Minneapolis

4 stars
View map of On Nicollet Mall, 1300 Nicollet Mall, MINNEAPOLIS, MN 55403

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
84 reviews
Clean Room, Great View, Nice Staff

This hotel exceeded my expectations. I had upgraded my room for a just $11 I guess there was a deal... See full review

  • Sam does well.
  • Jun 29, 2015
Great Hotel

You definitely get a great room for the price I paid See full review

  • Ifeyinwa O.
  • Apr 10, 2015

Hyatt Regency Minneapolis welcomes business travelers and holidaymakers to the newly renovated hotel. Following the recently completed $25 million transformation, guests will enjoy a striking new lobby, luxurious new guestrooms and suites and a brand new restaurant and market place. The redesigned hotel pays tribute to the unique culture of Minnesota, with sleek mid-century Scandinavian décor highlighted by a spacious lobby with an expansive stone fireplace framed by rustic wooden logs. This downtown Minneapolis property is set in an ideal location with direct access to Minneapolis Convention Center and convenient distance to many Twin Cities attractions such as Nicollet Mall, Target Field/Center and Orchestra Hall. The elegant hotel features 74,000 sq ft of events space that can handle up to 300 delegates. The StayFit fitness center on site features with heated indoor pool, basketball court, indoor racquetball court, and heated indoor pool. For a taste of mouth-watering cuisines prepared using locally grown ingredients, diners can head to the on-site Prairie Kitchen & Bar. The 360-degree bar that overlooks the two-story stone fireplace at the lobby serves an array of cocktails and local beers. Aside from skyway access, the property is also within walking distance from Nicollet Mall, Twins Target Field and Vikings Metrodome.

Rooms

Hyatt Regency Minneapolis has 533 rooms and suites designed with plush decor and the latest in amenities such as 32-inch LCD TV, work desk, individual air conditioning, high-speed Internet access, iHome stereo, coffee maker, and iron with ironing board. Suites feature extras such as sofa, wet bar or separate sitting area. The hotel also provides accessible units.

Highlights

  • 74,000 sq ft of events space
  • Prairie Kitchen & Bar
  • Scandinavian-inspired interior with spacious lobby

Nearby attractions

  • Minneapolis Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.3 km)
  • Nicollet Mall (0.1 mi/0.3 km)
  • Orchestra Hall (0.1 mi/0.3 km)
  • Basilica of Saint Mary (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Minneapolis Sculpture Garden (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Hennepin Center for the Arts (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Guthrie Theater (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Mariucci Hockey Arena (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Twins Target Field (0.8 mi/1.2km)
  • Viking Metrodome (1.1 mi/1.7km)

Policies
NOTE: The hotel requires a valid credit card as a deposit upon check-in. Cash will not be accepted.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Minneapolis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Minneapolis Rooms

Concierge
Private floor, 1 King or 2 Queen Beds
Standard
1 King or 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Peavey Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Minneapolis Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Foshay Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica of St. Mary: 0.5 mi
  • Minneapolis Sculpture Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Target Center: 0.6 mi
  • Target Field: 0.7 mi
  • Minneapolis Institute of Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Children's Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome: 1 mi
  • Mill City Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Guthrie Theater: 1.2 mi
  • American Swedish Institute: 1.2 mi
  • Stone Arch Bridge: 1.2 mi
  • Peavey Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Minneapolis Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Foshay Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica of St. Mary: 0.5 mi
  • Minneapolis Sculpture Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Target Center: 0.6 mi
  • Target Field: 0.7 mi
  • Minneapolis Institute of Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Children's Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome: 1 mi
  • Mill City Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Guthrie Theater: 1.2 mi
  • American Swedish Institute: 1.2 mi
  • Stone Arch Bridge: 1.2 mi
  • Lake of the Isles: 1.6 mi
  • Weisman Art Museum: 2 mi
  • University of Minnesota: 2.3 mi
  • Eloise Butler Wildflower Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Williams Arena: 2.4 mi
  • Mariucci Arena: 2.5 mi
  • TCF Bank Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Lakewood Cemetery: 2.9 mi
  • The Bakken Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Lake Harriet Rose Garden: 3.1 mi
  • Lake Harriet Band Shell: 3.3 mi
  • Lake Harriet: 3.6 mi
  • Riverview Theater: 4 mi
  • The Museum of Russian Art: 4.6 mi
  • Minnehaha Park: 4.9 mi

Dining

PRAIRIE KITCHEN AND BAR
Enjoy a sophisticated, unique addition to the vibrant Twin Cities dining scene with Prairie Kitchen and Bar, located in the Hyatt Regency Minneapolis. The new restaurant features cuisine and decor designed to reflect the natural resources and unique growing seasons of Minnesota and surrounding states. Se
MPLS MARKET
Located on lobby level, The Marketplace is a quick-stop take-out counter offering specialty coffees, bagels, muffins/fruit breads, pastries, yogurts, sandwiches, salads, snacks, juices and sodas.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Minneapolis

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ifeyinwa O.
Business
Minneapolis
Jul 25, 2015

short business trip

Lovely reception and the rooms are a great bargain for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sam does well.
Business
Hopkins
Jun 29, 2015

Clean Room, Great View, Nice Staff

This hotel exceeded my expectations. I had upgraded my room for a just $11 I guess there was a deal going on. But when I got up to the room I was quite surprised that everything looked good, big, and the window and workspace were just in the right place to feel comfortable. The bathroom was nice, and the carpet was clean, not to mention the furniture looked and was in great condition. You get what you pay for and in my experience it was totally worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ifeyinwa O.
Business
Minneapolis
Apr 10, 2015

Great Hotel

You definitely get a great room for the price I paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alberto
Business
GRAND FORKS
Apr 6, 2015

Awesome weekend

I went stayed for the weekend and the place was ideal place to stay, $10 cab to the bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paige P.
Business
HUTCHINSON
Mar 17, 2015

Good for the price!

We decided upgrade our room to have a city view and it was wonderful! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I just felt the room should've been cleaned smidge more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tiredmommy99
Business
Salmon
Mar 13, 2015

Great Football getaway

Hotel was clean and very conveniently located. Restaurants and public transportation were right by the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P.J.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Warm welcome.

Nice downtown location with a nice restaurant. Plenty to do and see nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DrSki
Business
N/A
Jan 28, 2015

Will return without hesitation

Felt very well taken care of. Had to fly home a day early due to an East Coast blizzard. Reservation was booked as nonrefundable but they without question refunded the last night. Restaurant had a superb breakfast. Lunch/dinner just OK. Very convenient location including self parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
3LDad
Business
N/A
Jan 28, 2015

Good Hotel

The hotel is located right in Nicollet Mall area which is ideal for foodies and night owls. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The valet parking was great. I would have liked to have seen a small refrigerator in my room, considering the price. I also expected a 4-star hotel to have nicer, more plush bathroom towels. I believe their quality was below average. Complimentary breakfast items would have been nice,too. Nicollet Mall rocks. The hotel is good use it if you can get a great deal. Be prepared to spend plenty of tip money. Staying here was not cheap. Minneapolis has an extremely high sales tax rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alberto
Business
GRAND FORKS
Jan 27, 2015

Weekend Get Away

This hotel was in a great location in the middle of downtown. My only purpose to visiting Minneapolis was to get away for the weekend. They had a very nice gym its been the biggest I've seen at a hotel, this was a major plus. On my next trip to minneapolis I know where I will be staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The bars I went to were near by not even a $10 cab.

Back to menu Return to top