$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Hyatt Regency Minneapolis

4 stars
On Nicollet Mall, 1300 Nicollet Mall, MINNEAPOLIS, MN 55403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
55 reviews
All was great

Everything was great for our weekend spent in downtown See full review

  • NW IA cyclone
  • Jul 7, 2014
Great downtown area hotel

Very comfortable and great priced room! Nice location. See full review

  • lansing550
  • Jul 6, 2014
Modern property around entertainment and corporate destinations in Twin Cities

Hyatt Regency Minneapolis welcomes business travelers and holidaymakers to the newly renovated hotel. Following the recently completed $25 million transformation, guests will enjoy a striking new lobby, luxurious new guestrooms and suites and a brand new restaurant and market place. The redesigned hotel pays tribute to the unique culture of Minnesota, with sleek mid-century Scandinavian décor highlighted by a spacious lobby with an expansive stone fireplace framed by rustic wooden logs. This downtown Minneapolis property is set in an ideal location with direct access to Minneapolis Convention Center and convenient distance to many Twin Cities attractions such as Nicollet Mall, Target Field/Center and Orchestra Hall. The elegant hotel features 74,000 sq ft of events space that can handle up to 300 delegates. The StayFit fitness center on site features with heated indoor pool, basketball court, indoor racquetball court, and heated indoor pool. For a taste of mouth-watering cuisines prepared using locally grown ingredients, diners can head to the on-site Prairie Kitchen & Bar. The 360-degree bar that overlooks the two-story stone fireplace at the lobby serves an array of cocktails and local beers. Aside from skyway access, the property is also within walking distance from Nicollet Mall, Twins Target Field and Vikings Metrodome.

3 Reasons To Stay

  • 74,000 sq ft of events space
  • Prairie Kitchen & Bar
  • Scandinavian-inspired interior with spacious lobby

Hyatt Regency Minneapolis Rooms

Hyatt Regency Minneapolis has 533 rooms and suites designed with plush decor and the latest in amenities such as 32-inch LCD TV, work desk, individual air conditioning, high-speed Internet access, iHome stereo, coffee maker, and iron with ironing board. Suites feature extras such as sofa, wet bar or separate sitting area. The hotel also provides accessible units.

Things To Do

  • Minneapolis Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.3 km)
  • Nicollet Mall (0.1 mi/0.3 km)
  • Orchestra Hall (0.1 mi/0.3 km)
  • Basilica of Saint Mary (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Minneapolis Sculpture Garden (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Hennepin Center for the Arts (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Guthrie Theater (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Mariucci Hockey Arena (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Twins Target Field (0.8 mi/1.2km)
  • Viking Metrodome (1.1 mi/1.7km)

Policies and fees
NOTE: The hotel requires a valid credit card as a deposit upon check-in. Cash will not be accepted.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

44.971 -93.2772
Nearby airports
Minneapolis-St. Paul Intl Airport, (MSP), 10.50, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Minneapolis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Minneapolis Rooms

Concierge
Private floor, 1 King or 2 Queen Beds
Standard
1 King or 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Peavey Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Minneapolis Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Foshay Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica of St. Mary: 0.5 mi
  • Minneapolis Sculpture Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Target Center: 0.6 mi
  • Target Field: 0.7 mi
  • Minneapolis Institute of Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Children's Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome: 1 mi
  • Mill City Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Guthrie Theater: 1.2 mi
  • American Swedish Institute: 1.2 mi
  • Stone Arch Bridge: 1.2 mi
  • Peavey Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Minneapolis Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Foshay Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica of St. Mary: 0.5 mi
  • Minneapolis Sculpture Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Target Center: 0.6 mi
  • Target Field: 0.7 mi
  • Minneapolis Institute of Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Children's Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome: 1 mi
  • Mill City Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Guthrie Theater: 1.2 mi
  • American Swedish Institute: 1.2 mi
  • Stone Arch Bridge: 1.2 mi
  • Lake of the Isles: 1.6 mi
  • Weisman Art Museum: 2 mi
  • University of Minnesota: 2.3 mi
  • Eloise Butler Wildflower Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Williams Arena: 2.4 mi
  • Mariucci Arena: 2.5 mi
  • TCF Bank Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Lakewood Cemetery: 2.9 mi
  • The Bakken Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Lake Harriet Rose Garden: 3.1 mi
  • Lake Harriet Band Shell: 3.3 mi
  • Lake Harriet: 3.6 mi
  • Riverview Theater: 4 mi
  • The Museum of Russian Art: 4.6 mi
  • Minnehaha Park: 4.9 mi

Dining

PRAIRIE KITCHEN AND BAR
Enjoy a sophisticated, unique addition to the vibrant Twin Cities dining scene with Prairie Kitchen and Bar, located in the Hyatt Regency Minneapolis. The new restaurant features cuisine and decor designed to reflect the natural resources and unique growi
MPLS MARKET
Located on lobby level, The Cafe is a quick-stop take-out counter offering specialty coffees, bagels, muffins/fruit breads, pastries, yogurts, sandwiches, salads, snacks, juices and sodas.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Minneapolis

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 55
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ducrider900
Business
Barrington, IL
Nov 22, 2013

Brief Business stay at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis

This hotel has become my go-to place to stay when I am in the Twin Cities for business. It is conveniently reached by light rail from the airport. The room is spotless, nicely laid out, and the tub and shower work flawlessly. It is also quiet. The staff are ALWAYS, uniformly cordial, positive, and as conversational as you want them to be. I always feel very welcomed when I check in. This last time, I booked as a combo deal on a travel website, together with airfare, so my rate was VERY reasonable. I didn't utilize the Wi-Fi this time, as my stay was too brief, but I recall it worked well and quickly on my last several stays. And even the elevators are quick...it's the little things, you know, that all add up to a pleasant stay! I definitely recommend this hotel when staying for business in Minneapolis -

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Traveler Nick
Business
Indiana
Apr 11, 2013

sophisticated modern luxury

Hyatt Regency is perfect hotel for an upscale like experience. It has a very modern decor and atmosphere. The bed was very comfortable. Alarm clock has iphone/ipod dock for charging and music playback. Unfortunately we were unable to enjoy everything the hotel has to offer, due to time constraints. Would stay at Hyatt Regency anytime while visiting Minneapolis area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel has kiosk in lobby for printing boarding passes. Its free and convenient.

Review of Hyatt Regency Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jimmerdawg
Business
hibbing,mn
Mar 14, 2013

Lacking in a few area's.

It was a very nice hotel but other than the nice young lady at the front desk,was kind of a cold,no personality type of place.The restaurant had a horrible selection of over priced fare.The room was great with an awesome bed.The thing I disliked the most is the fact that they don't broadcast the local sports teams on TV.I was looking forward to a quiet night,watching the Minnesota Wild in my room.Instead I had to find a bar to watch the game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Divamom
Business
Greensboro, NC
Mar 13, 2013

Modern comfort in Minneapolis

It was a fantastic experience. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant Extrodinaire

Review of Hyatt Regency Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Accidentaltourist
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 12, 2013

Conference Stay

Well done. Good service, pleasant, helpful staff, good restaurant, great location. Easy access to the Skyway. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Market Barbecue, Buca's, Brits

Review of Hyatt Regency Minneapolis

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jeremy Nichols
Business
Houston
Nov 18, 2012

Horrible Service Misleading Amenities Room Smelled

The pool was under construction and thought it was ok to charge hotel guests $10/day to do what? Walk 3 blocks and use Another facility. Are you kidding me? Pay $10 because THEIR pool was under construction. Next, the walls are paper thin. I got to hear my neighbor take multiple number 2's and experience his escapades across 72 hours. Finally, the room WREAKED like feces. Why? Because they allow pets on the 7th floor. So, if you have a room on the 6th floor, you get to smell present dropped by mans best friend all night. Who cares if people are allergic to begin with The best part was that when we made staff aware of the issues, the basically told us to sit on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bryan the Traveler
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 12, 2012

Comfort

I'm not sure if my room was a standard room or if all the standard rooms were under construction and they were putting everyone in the nicer rooms, but I got a great deal and I loved every minute of my stay. My room was newly renovated, very modern, very comfortable, the staff were very attentive and helpful. Their amenities were plentiful with restaurant, convenience shop, fitness center, pool, and it appeared that their business center and conference rooms were quite busy. Being in the heart of Minneapolis, the hotel is in a perfect location, just walking distance to everything. The only drawback I had was the fact that the hotel did not have it's own parking garage and could not validate. But this was a minor detail in the grand scheme. Looking across the street, you can see a competing hotel which is much more expensive. I can't imagine staying there over the Hyatt, it was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pa
Jun 12, 2012

Great stay

The stay, staff, room was awesome. The front desk was Extremly nice and accomidating. I would recommend this hotel to any of my colleagues. Job well done Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sazummy
Business
Duluth, MN
Jun 13, 2010

Noisy!

The rooms are beautiful and clean. But the walls are paper thin!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top