$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 12, 2014 Check-out: Dec 15, 2014

Hyatt Regency Minneapolis

4 stars
On Nicollet Mall, 1300 Nicollet Mall, MINNEAPOLIS, MN 55403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
69 reviews
loved the Hyatt

Fabulous hotel!! we were offered an upgrade and it was fantastic!! See full review

  • vicki ann
  • Nov 17, 2014
Garth Brooks concert

No lines for check in - that's fabulous! Amenities are wonderful - love the onsite market and... See full review

  • tbonkers
  • Nov 17, 2014
Modern property around entertainment and corporate destinations in Twin Cities

Hyatt Regency Minneapolis welcomes business travelers and holidaymakers to the newly renovated hotel. Following the recently completed $25 million transformation, guests will enjoy a striking new lobby, luxurious new guestrooms and suites and a brand new restaurant and market place. The redesigned hotel pays tribute to the unique culture of Minnesota, with sleek mid-century Scandinavian décor highlighted by a spacious lobby with an expansive stone fireplace framed by rustic wooden logs. This downtown Minneapolis property is set in an ideal location with direct access to Minneapolis Convention Center and convenient distance to many Twin Cities attractions such as Nicollet Mall, Target Field/Center and Orchestra Hall. The elegant hotel features 74,000 sq ft of events space that can handle up to 300 delegates. The StayFit fitness center on site features with heated indoor pool, basketball court, indoor racquetball court, and heated indoor pool. For a taste of mouth-watering cuisines prepared using locally grown ingredients, diners can head to the on-site Prairie Kitchen & Bar. The 360-degree bar that overlooks the two-story stone fireplace at the lobby serves an array of cocktails and local beers. Aside from skyway access, the property is also within walking distance from Nicollet Mall, Twins Target Field and Vikings Metrodome.

3 Reasons To Stay

  • 74,000 sq ft of events space
  • Prairie Kitchen & Bar
  • Scandinavian-inspired interior with spacious lobby

Hyatt Regency Minneapolis Rooms

Hyatt Regency Minneapolis has 533 rooms and suites designed with plush decor and the latest in amenities such as 32-inch LCD TV, work desk, individual air conditioning, high-speed Internet access, iHome stereo, coffee maker, and iron with ironing board. Suites feature extras such as sofa, wet bar or separate sitting area. The hotel also provides accessible units.

Things To Do

  • Minneapolis Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.3 km)
  • Nicollet Mall (0.1 mi/0.3 km)
  • Orchestra Hall (0.1 mi/0.3 km)
  • Basilica of Saint Mary (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Minneapolis Sculpture Garden (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Hennepin Center for the Arts (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Guthrie Theater (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Mariucci Hockey Arena (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Twins Target Field (0.8 mi/1.2km)
  • Viking Metrodome (1.1 mi/1.7km)

Policies and fees
NOTE: The hotel requires a valid credit card as a deposit upon check-in. Cash will not be accepted.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Minneapolis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Minneapolis Rooms

Concierge
Private floor, 1 King or 2 Queen Beds
Standard
1 King or 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Peavey Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Minneapolis Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Foshay Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica of St. Mary: 0.5 mi
  • Minneapolis Sculpture Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Target Center: 0.6 mi
  • Target Field: 0.7 mi
  • Minneapolis Institute of Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Children's Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome: 1 mi
  • Mill City Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Guthrie Theater: 1.2 mi
  • American Swedish Institute: 1.2 mi
  • Stone Arch Bridge: 1.2 mi
  • Peavey Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Minneapolis Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Foshay Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica of St. Mary: 0.5 mi
  • Minneapolis Sculpture Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Target Center: 0.6 mi
  • Target Field: 0.7 mi
  • Minneapolis Institute of Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Children's Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome: 1 mi
  • Mill City Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Guthrie Theater: 1.2 mi
  • American Swedish Institute: 1.2 mi
  • Stone Arch Bridge: 1.2 mi
  • Lake of the Isles: 1.6 mi
  • Weisman Art Museum: 2 mi
  • University of Minnesota: 2.3 mi
  • Eloise Butler Wildflower Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Williams Arena: 2.4 mi
  • Mariucci Arena: 2.5 mi
  • TCF Bank Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Lakewood Cemetery: 2.9 mi
  • The Bakken Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Lake Harriet Rose Garden: 3.1 mi
  • Lake Harriet Band Shell: 3.3 mi
  • Lake Harriet: 3.6 mi
  • Riverview Theater: 4 mi
  • The Museum of Russian Art: 4.6 mi
  • Minnehaha Park: 4.9 mi

Dining

PRAIRIE KITCHEN AND BAR
Enjoy a sophisticated, unique addition to the vibrant Twin Cities dining scene with Prairie Kitchen and Bar, located in the Hyatt Regency Minneapolis. The new restaurant features cuisine and decor designed to reflect the natural resources and unique growi
MPLS MARKET
Located on lobby level, The Cafe is a quick-stop take-out counter offering specialty coffees, bagels, muffins/fruit breads, pastries, yogurts, sandwiches, salads, snacks, juices and sodas.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Minneapolis

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Minneapolis

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jeremy Nichols
Business
Houston
Nov 18, 2012

Horrible Service Misleading Amenities Room Smelled

The pool was under construction and thought it was ok to charge hotel guests $10/day to do what? Walk 3 blocks and use Another facility. Are you kidding me? Pay $10 because THEIR pool was under construction. Next, the walls are paper thin. I got to hear my neighbor take multiple number 2's and experience his escapades across 72 hours. Finally, the room WREAKED like feces. Why? Because they allow pets on the 7th floor. So, if you have a room on the 6th floor, you get to smell present dropped by mans best friend all night. Who cares if people are allergic to begin with The best part was that when we made staff aware of the issues, the basically told us to sit on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Minneapolis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sacramento calif
Sep 6, 2009

Hyatt stay Minneapolis

My Husband, Son and I stayed at the Hyatt in Minneapolis to attend my Daughter's wedding during labor day weekend. While the location is great, for the money it isn't worth it. Everything at the Hotel cost extra, such as using the fitness rooms, and the parking is outrageous. The staff was generally unfriendly and not helpful, we asked to have a lightbulb replaced as the desk light did not work, after asking three times it still did not happen. The lobby is beautiful, the romms are not very spacious, the bathrooms are very small and have not ventalation, however there is a large dressing area with a ful length mirror. The amentities do not include any refridge, no microwave, but there is a one cup coffemaker which makes really bad coffee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TCCF
Business
Waupun, WI
Apr 26, 2014

Ok, not great.

Room was fine. Paid extra for the "better view" which was the corner of another building out of the window. Not the greatest. It had a creepy piece of artwork on the wall. There was some hair left in the bathtub, kind of gross. Not listed anywhere that if you used the parking structure connected to the hotel you had to pay $17 for a day. That was not pleasant to find out after we had driven in. Check out staff was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Target Center, able to walk to and from for our event.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sazummy
Business
Duluth, MN
Jun 13, 2010

Noisy!

The rooms are beautiful and clean. But the walls are paper thin!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Penny D
Business
North Dakota
Jan 2, 2013

Our Car got Broken Into.

The hotel and staff were great. We were charged $17 a day for parking right next to hotel which was our only choice to park our car other than the street where they tow after 6 am. We headed to our car on sunday morning on the 7th level where we parked our car right outside of the door from the elevators. We opened our doors to find that someone had ransacked the inside of our car. The glovebox was open and emptied.. Our compartment between the seats was emptied and our contents were all over the seats. Duffle bag was also emptied out. They took a mason ring valued over $1500 and a pair of NIKE tennis shoes... Not too happy about that. The hotel removed the parking fee but golly!!! The security is referring with the hotel on this matter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to a lot of great pub bars along Nicolett ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jimmerdawg
Business
hibbing,mn
Mar 14, 2013

Lacking in a few area's.

It was a very nice hotel but other than the nice young lady at the front desk,was kind of a cold,no personality type of place.The restaurant had a horrible selection of over priced fare.The room was great with an awesome bed.The thing I disliked the most is the fact that they don't broadcast the local sports teams on TV.I was looking forward to a quiet night,watching the Minnesota Wild in my room.Instead I had to find a bar to watch the game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Life Travels
Business
Ohio
May 19, 2013

Visit to Minneapolis

Ok hotel, but I would not stay there again for non-business travel. So many other hotels offer a free shuttle to/from the airport, Mall of America or other light rail station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
oward
Business
Minneapolis minnesota
Dec 16, 2013

weekend getaway

The bed was very comfortable and the shower was amazing! The view was awesome as well.However, I had a burned out light bulb on my desk lamp, and the maid left old pizza in the room. The pizza had trash on it so she should've taken it. The false fire alarm was not cool. I live in Florida so having to step outside in zero degree weather for 20 minutes was not fun! The breakfast buffet was not good and the service was even worse. We had to get our own refills from server station and our server didn't prebus our table at all. At night I needed soda for my rum and I went on 4 floors trying to find a soda machine that worked..very annoying! I ended up taking cab to the corner store in the cold. So overall the location and comfort was great but its lacking in the amenity dept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hotz
Business
mpls
Aug 4, 2014

review

Average amenities , room not ready. Staff very good.food average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KandyKane
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Aug 31, 2014

Hotel website is misleading

We were disappointed with the location of the Hotel. Very nice Resturants available but Target is about the only shopping. It is actually located within the area where the locals live, outside of the hussel and bussel of a major city. Also, on the hotel website they show their new Bar and Resturant as having a beautiful view of the skyline of Minneapolis. In fact, it is located on the ground floor and the view is of the valet parking area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Manny's Steakhouse is a must go. Also, for fun try (they won't let me include the first part of this resturants name in this survery) "H....'s" Kitchen for unique breakfast. Good for Happy Hour and entertainment later. 8th Street Bar and grill is where the locals go after work. Very noisy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top