$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 618 Second Avenue South, Minneapolis, MN 55402

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Let Kids Play
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 30, 2010

Great business hotel, but...

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for a conference. The room was beautiful. The breakfast was great. You had to pay for it. I also enjoyed the breakfast room service. Didn't love the dinner place--restaurant combined directly with a bar. After a long day of traveling, I wanted a quiet place to eat, not listen to the game. You can get to the Crowne Plaza through the skywalk. It is about a 15 minute walk. There are hotels that are closer. The major problem I had was that my computer was stolen out of my room. They are working hard to figure out who was in my room, but it was a lousy way to end a trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hells Kitchen, Brit's pub, a Mexican tapas place (can't remember the name), Bombay Place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tennis tony
Business
Honolulu, hi
Nov 10, 2010

Gr8t hotel

Great room. Good size, clean, perfect location to downtown attractions, target center and metronome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for every attraction.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jayrdub
Business
Omaha, NE
Jun 6, 2011

Quality Big City Hotel

My wife ran in the Minneapolis Marathon and the hotel was more than accommodating. The hotel recognized the special circumstances behind running in a marathon and allowed for a much later check out. The hotel is well within walking distance of everything that downtown has to offer, as well as being close to the excellent public transportation hubs. Hotel staff was very helpful and pleasant and the rooms are nice. I am recommending this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty to do and just a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
Sep 14, 2009

"Awesome"

Great place to stay and party!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laguna Beach, CA
May 7, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

Enjoyed our stay, room didn't get cleaned by 4 when we returned to our rooms for the night. Cleaned up for dinner went out and still no house keeping came. Other than that it was a pleasant trip and room, 3 1/2 star I've stayed at 5 star Hotels. Would come back though. Came to see Daughter graduate from College from Southern California.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Masa was a foody's heaven for the pallet. couldn't get enough of their amazing flavors. 5 star Chef there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 19, 2010

Great Location

Perfect location to the Metrodome & Target Center. 2nd time staying here, though this time the room was much much smaller than the last time for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 21, 2010

Crowne Plaza

Super friendly staff. I was able to extend check-out so I could receive a phone interview in my room. Very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Sak's Outlet Shop!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MPLS 4 LIFE 21 Yrs old
Business
Minneapolis
May 22, 2011

Great Value, close to events

I was there with some friends to party and head over to first avenue to the bars. They had an AWESOME balcony with a view of the historic Foshay tower, and the rooms were very classy. The value was perfect. The parking charges were a little out of whack tho, $11 a night after they validate. Should be free

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 20, 2011

Did The Trick!

I stayed here while in town for baseball games. Great price for being in the heart of downtown and walking distance to everything. Can get noisy later on in the evenings, but I was usually out till the wee hours anyway and had no problems getting to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 8, 2009

Awesome Location

It was a great location and was exactly what we were looking for! Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top