$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 13, 2015

Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 618 Second Avenue South, Minneapolis, MN 55402

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC
May 25, 2010

Comfortable Business Trip

Hotel was comfortable; Minneapolis is a great city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CA visitor
Business
CA
Dec 30, 2010

Perfect

Check in and out took less than 6 minutes combined... The room was very clean and pretty. I liked the pillows, comforter and general room layout. Good amenities- black out eye mask, lavender pillow mist and ear plugs- didn't use them but thought that was nifty. We had a king and it was roomy and comfy. Shower pressure was good and stayed hot until the end. The only complaint I would make was the heater was either difficult to work or didn't work well... I thought it was on and it sounded like something was happening but it never got that toasty... coming from CA I was tiny bit chilly but the comforter and sheets were enough. Still that was in no way a deal breaker I would stay here next time no questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glens Falls, NY
Aug 1, 2011

Great way to pamper yourself

I found the Crown Plaza Hotel-Minneapolis (Northstar) to be a very nice hotel. It was clean and the restaurant and bar had very good food. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to make my stay pleasant. Also, the hotel is close to the light-rail and downtown Minneapolis. I will definitely go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mandah
Business
Cottage Grove, MN, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Great City Hotel

I stayed here with a friend so we could have a night on the town. It is right in the center of all the awesome Minneapolis night life. It also has a pretty cool outside sky garden and a great view. The bed and bathtub were huge too! will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bar Fly, Gay 90's, and Drink are all great bars/clubs to check out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cassbabe
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 11, 2012

Nice stay downtown

I would consider this hotel pretty average compared to downtown hotels in other metropolis'. The location was great for walking around and exploring downtown. Friendly staff and the concierge provided a list of restaurants ranked by price range as well as an easy to follow map of the city streets and skywalks. I would definately stay here again, but stay away from the hotel bar unless you're willing to pay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're in the mood for a walk, try the riverfront. there's a nice path and some bronze sculptures showing the history of downtown Minneapolis

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ModernNomad
Business
Fargo, ND
Aug 6, 2012

Good location for downtown experience

Stayed one night for a weekend trip to Mpls and had a good experience. The only complain was that the room was a bit small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grantisawesome
Business
Nebraska
Nov 12, 2012

Great view! but.....

So I am 19 and everyone else i went with was 19 and 20 and the lady at the front desk kept sending us to place that were 21+ very upsetting when we got there and we couldnt get in. and the room we were in had two full beds instead of two queens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Valentine
Business
St. Paul, MN
Feb 18, 2013

Nice getaway

Nice hotel, good location right downtown. Worth the $10 upgrade for the city view room. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating, moved us to an even better city view room (10th to 13th floor) just because I asked!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Solera is good food, tapas style, and decently priced, great wine list!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nitemarehippygirl
Business
Sartell, MN
Dec 9, 2013

Crowne Plaza Mpls

We had a great experience. The Parking was convenient (remember your lic plate number for discount). Great location with access to the skyway system (mandatory in Mpls in Dec.). Very friendly staff. Nice room service menu with good prices. Clean, comfortable rooms and great city views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Be mindful of the skyway hours if you are shopping. On weekends the skyways close earlier so if you don't want to walk "outside" without your warm coat on in the winter, make it back before the closing time (they are posted) 10:00 pm on weekdays and 8:00 pm on Sat. and Sun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C.F. Susie
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Jun 2, 2014

A pleasant business trip

Appreciated the fact that they have a gym and a business center (with free printing). Close to most of the hotels/offices at downtown Minneapolis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hen House is a safe choice during weekends while nothing else opens. Nice service, adequate food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top