$112 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 618 Second Avenue South, Minneapolis, MN 55402

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
student for life forever
Business
Detroit, Michiagn
Nov 20, 2012

Great room in a perfect location

This hotel was located in a perfect spot in downtown Minneapolis. It was close to many of the restaurants and close to the light rail so travel to and from the airport was very easy. Hotel staff was awesome and gave some great recommendations of places to see and to eat. I would recommend anyone stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vw
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Dec 7, 2009

Crown Plaza Hotel

I did a lot of sight seeing. The staff was very helpful with transportation schedules,etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ana_cutie05
Business
Vail, IA
Dec 1, 2009

Game Day getaway

We came up to the Viking football game. It was a very nice hotel but there was a party going on down the hall from our room. They were really loud. I didnt get much sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denver, co
Nov 23, 2009

No Points, elevator rumbles your room!

Found a great price through [...], but was told I couldn't accrue Priority Points due to the discounted rate. I was told I should have booked through them at a significantly higher cost to be eligible for points. Room was seriously discounted BUT there was a ton of construction (took forever to get out of the parking garage!!) and you could hear the elevator traverse like it was in the room with you. I was reluctant to complain due to the great rate, but no points on top of the lousy room really made the stay less than pleasurable. Wont be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doug, Koda dad
Business
Fremont, NE
Nov 9, 2009

Crowne Plaza Hotel

We have been traveling to Minneapolis more frequently to visit our daughter in college. We were very pleased with the hotel accommodations, the price and the location. We felt we got a good value for our money and thought the service was excellent. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 8, 2009

Awesome Location

It was a great location and was exactly what we were looking for! Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Willmar
Nov 3, 2009

excellent location for dining & shopping

we were able to check in 1 hour earlier so we could get early dining and then get to the Gopher football game

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Oct 19, 2009

Crowne Plaza Hotel

Clean,convenient,helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Convention Center

Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Su K
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 19, 2009

Great price for downtown hotel

We booked on the Executive level so we had 24 hr access to the Executive Lounge which was very nice. The hotel is close to the light rail and skyway. The staff were very nice and helped with directions and recommendations. I was disappointed to find out that you do not get the same perks when you book on [...] compared to if you booked directly with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Worth, TX.
Oct 6, 2009

Friend's Wedding

My wife and I went to Minneapolis for my friend's wedding last weedend. I read the reviews on the hotel before we booked it and it sounded nice. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Our room actually shared a wall with the elevator shaft, which sounded like rolling thunder the whole time. Another thing that wasn't cool was when we got our room service bill. We had room service twice on our stay. Nowhere on the menu our any literature does it say that there is a delivery charge. So I pretty much ended up tipping twice on both occasions. I explained to the front desk,while I was checking out, that my bill was atleast $30 more than it should be and that's when I first heard of the delivery charge. It probably wouldn't have bothered me if it wasn't such a surprise. I just wouldn't tip $30 for $30 worth of food. To top it off, the guy that delivers our food starts making comments. They were in regards to how loud the elevator is and what sexual sounds that it would drown out. [...] At the end of it all, the man at the front desk took off $7 to make our tab $81. That's it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the 112 Eatery and Rock Bottoms Micro Brewery. Both were great and highly recommended.

Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brett Favre The Traitor
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 14, 2009

Not Horrible

Front desk was rude on checkout. Instead of thanking me for my stay, they answered a call while I was paying. Nice. Parking is discounted to $11 a day at the front desk. Hotel was average. Rooms were clean. Noisy with all the construction and parties. For $70 on a Saturday night I can't really complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top