$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 618 Second Avenue South, Minneapolis, MN 55402

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SA TX
Apr 22, 2010

Crowne Plaza, Mpls DWTN

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Location is near the new public transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimiG
Business
Westland, MI
Apr 16, 2010

Great hotel, terrible internet service

The hotel was fine and the staff friendly and accommodating. The internet service was terrible, you have to pay Eco-stream $9.95 per day their billing worked flawlessly but I spent 3 calls and over 90 minutes on the phone with their tech support, missed my deadline for entering orders and still had no service or credit issued. I stayed on Executive Floor, was awakened at 2:45 AM by a drunk woman pounding on doors and yelling in the hall. None of these things were the fault of the local staff who were very friendly. I would probably stay here again except for the terrible internet service,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
turned 21
Business
Coon Rapids MN
Apr 11, 2010

awesome birthday celebration

had out of town guests come in to town for the roller derby at the convention center.. it was a beautiful room; clean and very spaceous!! recommend highly!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Ed
Business
New Jersey
Apr 9, 2010

Very Nice

Nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I LOVE digitalDoorkeep
Business
Milwaukee
Apr 6, 2010

Lovely Rooms

Was nice, but the 9th floor did not have much of a view (looking into a neighboring office, and they looking back at me).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food within building

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 3, 2010

A nice Place to Stay

I was pleased with the parking and location of the Hotel. I still have to get used to the skyways connecting all the indoor plazas and shopping. A quiet, clean, comfortable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines, IA
Mar 28, 2010

Great Price and Location!

In town for baseball game. Great location and the staff was more than helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Espo
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 28, 2010

Executive King

we really thought [...] was great!! (executive lounge)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mission Bar and Grill has wonderful happy hour apps!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 22, 2010

About what we expected

We have always wanted to go to the Mall of America. We chose a downtown hotel because we thought there would be more to do. The hotel met our expectations. Rooms were very nice perhaps a little smaller than I expected. The beds were extremely comfortable and the shower was top notch. As you would expect in mid-February, not many guest so it was quite. Overall, we were satisfied with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Skyway system is very convenient but for first time users it can be confusing. It took us a couple of tries to get our bearings. For those of you who do not know the "Skyway" is a system of walkways that connect the various buildings in downtown Minneapolis. Also, I don't know if it was because it was winter but the little walk in restaurants around our hotel closed after lunch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Twin Cities Lover
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jan 25, 2010

Crowne Plaza

The Crowne Plaza Northstar was well located in Downtown Minneapolis, close to Nicollet Mall and attached to the Skyway. Parking is attached, which was nice and convenient. The room was very, very clean and enjoyable to stay in. However, the doors are very thin and not sealed well at all. Three of the four nights were noisy and made it hard to sleep. Ask to be put at the end of the hallway. The staff was very nice and helpful. Overall, it's a good hotel. The noise is my only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Brit's Pub for drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top