$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 618 Second Avenue South, Minneapolis, MN 55402

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr.TB
Business
Chicago
Oct 13, 2014

Room ok but bad service

We spent one night in the hotel, wen my daughter asked for some stuff the service person was not corteous. We was to give a 3 stars but for the service we are giving just 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trodden
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 2, 2014

Good choice in downtown Minneapolis

Conveniently located in downtown, close to the light rail. Good for a quick business trip. Extremely friendly staff and overall comfortable stay. Wish internet was included..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Travel Mom and Dad
Business
Minneapolis, mn
Sep 21, 2014

Below Average Stay

Average. Was expecting a wow experience. Hotel is dated, bathroom was old...fixtures, tile, overall design....bathroom was also dirty, calking around everything was excessive like it was covering something. The room itself had a funny smell...very musty almost moldy. We decided to stay at this property vs another down the street and honestly we made a mistake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Squrily Shirlee
Business
Gettysburg, SD
Sep 16, 2014

Excellent downtown location

It was easy to drive to, excellent downtown location and the staff are above and beyond helpful. Great stay..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Their help in helping us get around in the city and out of the city was the absolute best. Their door men are above and beyond the best...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rybrrrrrrr
Business
North Dakota
Aug 31, 2014

was Good

Great price for the location. Staff was friendly and rooms were comfy. Building is connected to the Skyway, so you don't have to walk outside to do any shopping (if you so desire).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Katherine in Virginia
Business
Northern Virginia
Jul 12, 2014

Great hotel except for the noise

The Crown Plaza was great in all ways but one, and I don't think there is much they can do about it. The walls are thin and the doors are not soundproof. You can hear everything that is being said in the halls and you can even hear talking and other noises from the guest rooms on either side. I knocked on the wall to get the two young women next door to me to stop talking loudly late at night. Fortunately, everyone settled down by about 11:30, but light sleepers would probably be miserable here. It's really too bad, because the room was spotlessly clean and comfortable, the location was excellent and the price was good. But I doubt I will stay here on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

H*ll's Kitchen has fabulous breakfasts! Try their homemade peanut butter, which is served like a condiment. Yummy! I loved it so much, I bought a couple of jars to take home. (I had to use an asterisk because my initial attempt was rejected for "profanity," LOL!)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C.F. Susie
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Jun 2, 2014

A pleasant business trip

Appreciated the fact that they have a gym and a business center (with free printing). Close to most of the hotels/offices at downtown Minneapolis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hen House is a safe choice during weekends while nothing else opens. Nice service, adequate food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Iowan mom on niteout
Business
Iowa
Feb 10, 2014

Good location don't expect much.

Booked a cheap room so I'm not disappointed. Thin walls, no hot tub or pool. Staff helpful. Room service prompt and courteous. If needed cheap room would do again - nice location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nitemarehippygirl
Business
Sartell, MN
Dec 9, 2013

Crowne Plaza Mpls

We had a great experience. The Parking was convenient (remember your lic plate number for discount). Great location with access to the skyway system (mandatory in Mpls in Dec.). Very friendly staff. Nice room service menu with good prices. Clean, comfortable rooms and great city views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Be mindful of the skyway hours if you are shopping. On weekends the skyways close earlier so if you don't want to walk "outside" without your warm coat on in the winter, make it back before the closing time (they are posted) 10:00 pm on weekdays and 8:00 pm on Sat. and Sun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza MINNEAPOLIS NORTHSTAR DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lucazalu
Business
Campbell, CA
Oct 14, 2013

Great!!

Perfect location and great confort. Unfortunatelly breakfast and internet are not incuded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top