$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 8, 2015

Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 405 S. 8th St., Minneapolis, MN 55404

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 160
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robbie R
Business
pa
Nov 10, 2012

very good

Excellemt hotel meals and bar kind of pricey could of used a refrig in our room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Del H
Business
Pembina, ND
Oct 27, 2012

Great Location

Comfortable stay, courteous staff, nice location to take in the game at metrodome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Access to Metrodome walking distance.

Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Madtown Mary
Business
Madison, WI
Oct 12, 2012

Think twice before booking

When I read the reviews, I thought this hotel would be OK. Overall, it was, but the biggest disappointment was the tepid shower in the morning. When I asked to have another room to take a hot shower, the hotel staff refused. They said it was an old building and the water just needed to run awhile to get warm. Well, I let it run for over 10 minutes, and it was tepid at best. I was not happy, especially when the outside temp was a brisk 29 degrees with a breeze, and I had to walk 8 blocks following my disappointing shower. I was not pleased, and will not stay again nor would I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AmyEps
Business
New York, NY
Oct 5, 2012

eh.

I was unimpressed with this hotel. My first room smelled strange, and so I needed to be relocated. The staff said it was the new curtains. I'm not so sure. I will probably not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
one night business travel
Business
nyc
Oct 1, 2012

Business Trip

Milk & Cookies at 10pm? Perfect way to get to a late night check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sjthielbar
Business
West Metro, Mn
Sep 26, 2012

Nice Stay

Enjoyed our stay. We were downtown for a concert and this place worked great. Clean and very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Codemonkey
Business
Madison, WI
Sep 19, 2012

Great value for business travel

Hotel was really nice and clean. Good atmosphere and genuine decor. Front desk staff very helpful and professional. Close enough to Nicolet Mall and the convention center. Great bartending at the attached Normandy Kitchen, though drinks are steep $. The only thing I was dissatisfied with was the Wifi signal in room 115; only one bar at most times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy O'B
Business
Farmington Hills, MI
Sep 18, 2012

Elegant, Good Location, Attentive Desk Staff

First time at this hotel ... usually stay at another popular hotel chain in the area. Will defiitely stay here on future visits to the city. Restaurant on site - reasonably priced and good choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a few blocks from Nicollet Mall and access to shopping, food choices of all sorts.

Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
onthegonow
Business
des moines, iowa
Aug 30, 2012

decent but gloomy

i think the public decor is gloomy and the public corridor carpeting stained...but the rooms clean, the workout area nice, and the pool looked nice. I liked the convenient parking right behind the hotel. There is good access to freeways which was important to me. I did order room service and was called back that they did not have enough staff to deliver..could i come down?? ( about 8 pm). That was wierd. also no room service for breakfast. Probably would pay a little more for less dark decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hookah man
Business
Fishers IN
Aug 29, 2012

good for business

great location, free wi-fi that worked, excellent value for the money. Normandy kitchen was very good and convenient dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

good value for the money, short walk to convention center and downtown attractions.

Back to menu Return to top