$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 13, 2015

Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 405 S. 8th St., Minneapolis, MN 55404

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marie Magdalena
Business
Bemidji, MN
Mar 13, 2013

Very good stay at convenient location. Reasonable parking.

I often stay at the Normandy for the above reasons. It feels a little like coming home. I am also glad to know that they welcome pets. It is a distinctive plus that the owner of the hotel is often present. One item I always miss in hotels is proper lighting. the lighting provided is cosy but not good for for example finding items in the suitcase or in drawers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
citiesvisitor
Business
Brookings, SD
Feb 20, 2013

Just what you need

The location of this hotel was ideal. Just a few blocks from Nicolett Mall. Easy affordable parking (come and go as you please and only $7 per day) and a free shuttle to the Guthrie. We really enjoyed the hotel restaurant, for classic steak house fare and cocktails. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a little quirky--definitely an older hotel that had been updated. There was some construction going on which was a bit disruptive. But overall, it was just what we needed for a weekend in the cities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryan Schultz26
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota.
Jan 1, 2013

Minnesota Viking trip.

The hotel was in a great spot for the game. You only had to walk 5 blocks and you were at the football stadium. The hotel was clean and had everything you needed. The only bad thing was that they didn't provide breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Blocks away from football stadium.

Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ozark Mom
Business
Ozark, AR
Nov 26, 2012

Great location

I stay at the Normandy every time I come to visit my daughter so I don't spend much time in the hotel. It is an average hotel but the staff is helpful and very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robbie R
Business
pa
Nov 10, 2012

very good

Excellemt hotel meals and bar kind of pricey could of used a refrig in our room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Del H
Business
Pembina, ND
Oct 27, 2012

Great Location

Comfortable stay, courteous staff, nice location to take in the game at metrodome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Access to Metrodome walking distance.

Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Madtown Mary
Business
Madison, WI
Oct 12, 2012

Think twice before booking

When I read the reviews, I thought this hotel would be OK. Overall, it was, but the biggest disappointment was the tepid shower in the morning. When I asked to have another room to take a hot shower, the hotel staff refused. They said it was an old building and the water just needed to run awhile to get warm. Well, I let it run for over 10 minutes, and it was tepid at best. I was not happy, especially when the outside temp was a brisk 29 degrees with a breeze, and I had to walk 8 blocks following my disappointing shower. I was not pleased, and will not stay again nor would I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AmyEps
Business
New York, NY
Oct 5, 2012

eh.

I was unimpressed with this hotel. My first room smelled strange, and so I needed to be relocated. The staff said it was the new curtains. I'm not so sure. I will probably not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
one night business travel
Business
nyc
Oct 1, 2012

Business Trip

Milk & Cookies at 10pm? Perfect way to get to a late night check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sjthielbar
Business
West Metro, Mn
Sep 26, 2012

Nice Stay

Enjoyed our stay. We were downtown for a concert and this place worked great. Clean and very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top