$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 405 S. 8th St., Minneapolis, MN 55404

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Morris Sutton
Business
Dallas Texas
Jun 17, 2014

Great time with Great Staff

We went to Minneapolis for the graduation of my granddaughter from collage. The staff helped us plan the party and what they could not supply the helped me to find someone who could supply what we wanted. GREAT STAFF AND GOOD FOOD. Morris Sutton

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good hotel dinning and many good dinning near the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tots
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 9, 2014

Centrally Located

Located within walking distance of downtown with connections to other neighborhoods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cap's Grille has excellent BBQ

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BaseballJunkie
Business
Duluth, MN
Jun 7, 2014

Cozy place perfect for Twins game

Was looking for a cheap but nice place to stay for some baseball games. Lucked out with The Normandy. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Target field close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zmomma
Business
Indiana, USA
Jun 2, 2014

convenient

We stayed while apartment hunting. the location was great and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
swopey73
Business
chicago, il
Apr 18, 2014

Great Staff! Ok Location

Was here on business for one night and have to say the staff was exceptional! Not only do they provide free shuttle service to major attractions in the city but also helped on locating a lost item for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Hibbideedibbidee
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 27, 2014

Perfect location for downtown

This location worked out great for my friends and I hitting the bars and clubs in downtown Mpls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WanderJim
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 30, 2014

Minneapolis stopover

I have stayed at the Normandy Inn three times on trips to Minneapolis, and have consistently been pleased with the friendly and efficient manner of the deal staff, the cleanliness and comfort of my room, and the convenient location of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mom12121212
Business
wisconsin
Jan 19, 2014

great place to stay downtown

We came for a concert at the Target Center. We enjoyed our stay and will stay again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vikings Fan001
Business
Rocheser, MN
Oct 29, 2013

Excellent location

The hotel staff were very accommodating. We did have a minor issue with climate control, and it was addressed immediately. Plus we were granted late check-out without any problem. The location is excellent for sporting events (Wolves, Lynx, Twins, Vikings).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RECJR
Business
Falmouth
Oct 25, 2013

Minneapolis business trip

Recently refurbished; large rooms; quiet' friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top