$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 8, 2015

Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 405 S. 8th St., Minneapolis, MN 55404

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fargo, ND
Oct 31, 2009

Great location!

Halls were noisy outside of room. Liked the hotel area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bennington Vermont
Oct 23, 2009

well located...safe for women traveling

Very centrally located..beautiful lobby area..quiet for sleeping..very good restaurant on premises

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KS Mom of 2
Business
McLeod, ND
Oct 5, 2009

Family Fun Day

My family attended the Twins game. The location to the Metrodome was perfect for walking with children. The staff was very friendly and although the pool was small, it was very clean and the kids enjoyed the time we spent there. I'd stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hubert's Bar & Grill allows children in to eat before the game.

Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huron, South Dakota
Sep 30, 2009

Close walking for many places

Went for the Vikes game and the ability to walk to all of our downtown eating places and shops for the women folk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the sky walk

Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Sep 22, 2009

Great Location for the price

The location was great and the rooms were clean and very roomy. The only disappointing factor was that the complimentary internet access was spotty and slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
duddley
Business
mlps mn
Aug 19, 2009

Wonderful, Great!!

This was great and the staff was wonderful. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
Aug 16, 2009

1 Night Stay

Good Location and Nice bar in hotel. Hotel decor looks like it was a 5 star hotel in about the 50's. Great price and will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lill geek
Business
Wheaton Illinois
Aug 13, 2009

Nice upscale hotel

Hotel is very clean and upscale for the money. We liked having an on-site restaurant & bar however the restaurant prices are extremely high...we opped not to utilize it because of this reason. Pool is beautiful however way too clorinated. You could smell clorine throughout the entire floor. The overall experience was possitive howerver...this would not keep me from staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel restaurant prices are quite high...there are many reasonably priced places to eat within walking distance. We walked to every place we ate within a few blocks.

Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Jul 23, 2009

Nice place

Front desk staff did not make sure we had all the parking information we needed. They did not give us a display for our front window which we also needed to get into and out of the parking lot. They were also less than helpful in other ways. The hotel was comfortable, the rooms lovely, the restaurant and service staff very nice and efficient. The tea service was very good, the rest of the food, ordinary and a bit pricy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
,,,
Business
Winnipeg Manitoba
Jul 23, 2009

good location

I did enjoy my trip very much. But there was something missing from my room taken by house keeping. And could not be found nor returned. Poor communication between staff .. in spite of that I will recommend this hotel. maybe it was a one time incident.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very central, walking distances

Back to menu Return to top