$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 405 S. 8th St., Minneapolis, MN 55404

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Freya
Couples
New Richland, Minnesota
Dec 7, 2009

Good room-Great location

The staff was great. I got upgraded for free. The shower was upgraded, but the rest of the room was smaller than the standard rooms. I'm glad it was free. Lots of the lighting had burnt bulbs and you couldn't control the thermostat. We were roasting the whole time. I would have to say it was a great location though. There was so much to do around the hotel that we were hardly there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Metrodome, or should I say Mall of America Dome, is just a hop, skip, and a jump away. Great for events if you don't want to drive all the way home.

Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 10, 2009

Great loacation in Downtown Minneapolis

Hotel is just a few blocks away from all downtown locations. Rooms are spacious and come with free internet. Unlike many other places in downtown parking is not too expensive and its self parking. Hotel is quiet, fitness room is reaosnably equipped and the pool is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Fargo, ND
Oct 31, 2009

Great location!

Halls were noisy outside of room. Liked the hotel area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Bennington Vermont
Oct 23, 2009

well located...safe for women traveling

Very centrally located..beautiful lobby area..quiet for sleeping..very good restaurant on premises

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KS Mom of 2
Family
McLeod, ND
Oct 5, 2009

Family Fun Day

My family attended the Twins game. The location to the Metrodome was perfect for walking with children. The staff was very friendly and although the pool was small, it was very clean and the kids enjoyed the time we spent there. I'd stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hubert's Bar & Grill allows children in to eat before the game.

Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Huron, South Dakota
Sep 30, 2009

Close walking for many places

Went for the Vikes game and the ability to walk to all of our downtown eating places and shops for the women folk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the sky walk

Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Sep 22, 2009

Great Location for the price

The location was great and the rooms were clean and very roomy. The only disappointing factor was that the complimentary internet access was spotty and slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
duddley
Friends
mlps mn
Aug 19, 2009

Wonderful, Great!!

This was great and the staff was wonderful. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Sioux Falls, SD
Aug 16, 2009

1 Night Stay

Good Location and Nice bar in hotel. Hotel decor looks like it was a 5 star hotel in about the 50's. Great price and will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Best Western Normandy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lill geek
Couples
Wheaton Illinois
Aug 13, 2009

Nice upscale hotel

Hotel is very clean and upscale for the money. We liked having an on-site restaurant & bar however the restaurant prices are extremely high...we opped not to utilize it because of this reason. Pool is beautiful however way too clorinated. You could smell clorine throughout the entire floor. The overall experience was possitive howerver...this would not keep me from staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel restaurant prices are quite high...there are many reasonably priced places to eat within walking distance. We walked to every place we ate within a few blocks.

Back to menu Return to top