$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 4, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Aloft Minneapolis

3 stars
View map of 900 Washington Avenue South, 900 Washington Avenue South, Minneapolis, MN 55415

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
76 reviews
pleasant surprise

Great experience. Fun atmosphere. Was looking for something other than the run of the mill hotel... See full review

  • every woman
  • Mar 16, 2015
Fantastic Base Camp

Aloft was our base of operations for a long weekend in Minneapolis, and we could not have been... See full review

  • Skylar P.
  • Jan 5, 2015

Aloft Minneapolis is a Mill City newcomer in the bedrock of Minneapolis culture and history. Steps from hip hangouts, funky eateries and scenic parks along the Mississippi River, Aloft offers a fresh, loft-inspired twist on urban travel. Rooms feature platform beds, walk-in showers and tech-savvy touches: plug and play docking station, flat-screen TV and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Stop by Aloft's gourmet pantry for self-serve snacks, swim in the indoor pool or chill out over a fresh watermelon martini, the on-site bar's signature elixir.

Rooms

The modern decor at Aloft Minneapolis has a light-hearted urban vibe. Rooms include premium bedding, wall-mounted LCD TV, extra large windows, free Internet and mini-fridge. Aloft's grand bathrooms include designer Bliss Spa toiletries and oversized showerheads. Upgrade to a suite for a funky living room with highback chairs and couch, dining table and a separate bedroom.

Property features

A vision from W Hotels, Aloft Minneapolis is abuzz with an on-the-go cafe and lobby bar. Pair a cappuccino with a savory snack at re:fuel by Aloft cafe, or grab a pint at w xyz bar. Stay in shape day or night at the on-site gym and pool. With free 24-7 keycard access to re:charge gym, enjoy a work out with Life Fitness stationary bikes, treadmills, stairclimbers and elliptical machines. The inviting space here includes yoga mats, strength machines, free weights and a stretching zone. Cool down at splash, the Aloft Minneapolis indoor pool. And it's cool to bring a laptop -- the pool area includes free wireless Internet access.

Highlights

  • Play pool or shuffleboard in the lounge
  • Indoor parking available (fees apply)
  • PumpOne a-workouts -- customizable multimedia workout programs -- available for download onto laptops and handheld devices (fees apply)

Nearby attractions

  • Guthrie Theater (0.2 mi /0.2 km)
  • Mill City Museum (0.2 mi /0.4 km)
  • Open Book Literary Arts Center (0.3 mi /0.5 km)
  • Metrodome (0.4 mi /0.6 km)
  • St. Anthony Falls Heritage Trail (0.5 mi /0.8 km)
  • Weisman Art Museum (1.1 mi /1.8 km)
  • Target Center (1.3 mi /2.1 km)
  • Minneapolis Institute of Arts (2 mi /3.2 km)
  • Walker Art Center (2.2 mi /3.6 km)
  • Science Museum of Minnesota (8.8 mi /14.1 km)

Business

  • Free 24-hour business center with computers and printers
  • Private business meeting rooms available (fees apply)

Transportation

  • Downtown East/Metrodome Light Rail Station (0.1 mi /0.2 km)
  • Amtrak (5.2 mi /8.4 km)
  • Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport (9.6 mi /15.5 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Minneapolis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Aloft Minneapolis Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Guthrie Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Mill City Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome: 0.2 mi
  • Stone Arch Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Foshay Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Weisman Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Peavey Plaza: 1 mi
  • Minneapolis Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Target Center: 1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Target Field: 1.2 mi
  • University of Minnesota: 1.2 mi
  • Williams Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Mariucci Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Children's Theatre Company: 1.5 mi
  • Guthrie Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Mill City Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome: 0.2 mi
  • Stone Arch Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Foshay Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Weisman Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Peavey Plaza: 1 mi
  • Minneapolis Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Target Center: 1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Target Field: 1.2 mi
  • University of Minnesota: 1.2 mi
  • Williams Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Mariucci Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Children's Theatre Company: 1.5 mi
  • Basilica of St. Mary: 1.5 mi
  • Minneapolis Institute of Arts: 1.5 mi
  • American Swedish Institute: 1.5 mi
  • TCF Bank Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Minneapolis Sculpture Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Lake of the Isles: 2.7 mi
  • Eloise Butler Wildflower Garden: 3.4 mi
  • Riverview Theater: 3.6 mi
  • Lakewood Cemetery: 3.7 mi
  • Lake Harriet Rose Garden: 4.1 mi
  • The Bakken Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Lake Harriet Band Shell: 4.2 mi
  • Lake Harriet: 4.5 mi
  • Minnehaha Park: 4.7 mi
  • The Museum of Russian Art: 5.1 mi

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Minneapolis

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 76
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Traveler in MN
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 14, 2014

Best choice for Minneapolis downtown stay

If you visit Minneapolis for a meeting in downtown, or University of Minnesota, this is a perfect place for you to stay. Free parking and paid garage parking, and even public transportation is super close. Also, it is very clean and nice looking hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
daniikay878
Business
wausau wi
Mar 31, 2014

Decent place

The room was cozy and the atmosphere was great. I did not like the rude staff. The prices at the bar were also ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Football fan12345
Business
Bismarck, North Dakota
Oct 28, 2012

Great spot downtown Minneapolis if you are heading to a football game or just going out.

I was completely happy with everything about this place, however, my credit card number was somehow stolen one of the 4 times I used it there, I used it only at this hotel the first day I was there and credit card company called to alert me so I had to cancel it. I am just glad they caught it and I'm not on the hook for the 3 charges down in Georgia that totaled $1000 that same day it was stolen. Be careful. Bad experience with this and it most likely was just one person but other than that I really liked this location and hotel was pretty neat with friendly people working there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Theatre, football stadium, and light rail are all very close and many great dining locations in walking distance as well.

Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
achris
Business
NYC
Jul 25, 2012

Like a mini W but less all the amenities

Not so many products in the room but definitely the standards I expected. The room comes with a small refrigerator but no mini bar - also unlike the W. This is all in, a good bang for your buck

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The sushi restaurant across the street was kind of disappointing. But then who suggested Minnesota was the place to get Sushi?

Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vikesfan
Business
Fargo, ND
Sep 27, 2011

Football weekend!

Great hotel staff and location for downtown activities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, New York
Jul 30, 2011

Great Hotel, but lacks amenities.

I was in Mn for a residency program at the Univ of Mn. The hotel was extremely close, and a step above the Holday Inn. THe hotel was nice, clean, and very modern. The decore was unique, and had a funky vibe. THe hotel also had a gym, pool, bar area, and underground parking which was a plus! Unfortunately, they do not offer room service, and the beds were not very comfortable. Also, other than the University, there is not much to do in the area. Overall, great hotel that I would certainly stay at again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sushi restaraunt ( I think the name was Wasabi) directly accross the street is excellent!

Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, MN
Dec 16, 2010

Great stay!

In town for the Vikings game. Hotel is just a few blocks from the Metrodome and light rail train. Would also work great if attending the Guthrie Theater. Very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a few blocks to the Metrodome light rail station, from where you can go anywhere downtown.

Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Cloud ,mn
Mar 15, 2010

About our weekend

i like the hotel experiences, would love to go again someday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beciam
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 14, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

Overall, we thought the hotel was cool- very metro and european feel to it. Staff is friendly and helpful.. location is great and I would stay here again... however It seemed presumptuous that we would be ok with the room directly on top of the lounge that plays loud music all night long... It turned out ok because we were out until late... however, they should let the guest know that there will be a disco in their room all evening, whether they want it or not. Actually, this may be an issue with the whole back side of the hotel, because it echoes off the building behind. Also the the towels smelled sour- like rotten cheese. After drying myself, I stunk for the rest of the day...not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great dining and happy hour options within blocks.

Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beciam
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 14, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

Overall, we thought the hotel was cool- very metro and european feel to it. Staff is friendly and helpful.. location is great and I would stay here again... however It seemed presumptuous that we would be ok with the room directly on top of the lounge that plays loud music all night long... It turned out ok because we were out until late... however, they should let the guest know that there will be a disco in their room all evening, whether they want it or not. Actually, this may be an issue with the whole back side of the hotel, because it echoes off the building behind. Also the the towels smelled sour- like rotten cheese. After drying myself, I stunk for the rest of the day...not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great dining and happy hour options within blocks.

Back to menu Return to top