$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Aloft Minneapolis

3 stars
900 Washington Avenue South, Minneapolis, MN 55415
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
103 reviews
weekend getaway success

Very upscale beautiful detailing , the room was sheik and comfortable See full review

  • redkitty
  • Mar 17, 2014
great stay!

I stayed here for a night for a 40th birthday party. The room was clean, modern and comfortable. A... See full review

  • Diana123456
  • Feb 11, 2013
Loft-inspired digs in trendy Mill District

Aloft Minneapolis is a Mill City newcomer in the bedrock of Minneapolis culture and history. Steps from hip hangouts, funky eateries and scenic parks along the Mississippi River, Aloft offers a fresh, loft-inspired twist on urban travel. Rooms feature platform beds, walk-in showers and tech-savvy touches: plug and play docking station, flat-screen TV and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Stop by Aloft's gourmet pantry for self-serve snacks, swim in the indoor pool or chill out over a fresh watermelon martini, the on-site bar's signature elixir.

Highlights

  • Play pool or shuffleboard in the lounge
  • Indoor parking available (fees apply)
  • PumpOne a-workouts -- customizable multimedia workout programs -- available for download onto laptops and handheld devices (fees apply)

Rooms

The modern decor at Aloft Minneapolis has a light-hearted urban vibe. Rooms include premium bedding, wall-mounted LCD TV, extra large windows, free Internet and mini-fridge. Aloft's grand bathrooms include designer Bliss Spa toiletries and oversized showerheads. Upgrade to a suite for a funky living room with highback chairs and couch, dining table and a separate bedroom.

Features

A vision from W Hotels, Aloft Minneapolis is abuzz with an on-the-go cafe and lobby bar. Pair a cappuccino with a savory snack at re:fuel by Aloft cafe, or grab a pint at w xyz bar. Stay in shape day or night at the on-site gym and pool. With free 24-7 keycard access to re:charge gym, enjoy a work out with Life Fitness stationary bikes, treadmills, stairclimbers and elliptical machines. The inviting space here includes yoga mats, strength machines, free weights and a stretching zone. Cool down at splash, the Aloft Minneapolis indoor pool. And it's cool to bring a laptop -- the pool area includes free wireless Internet access.

Transportation

  • Downtown East/Metrodome Light Rail Station (0.1 mi /0.2 km)
  • Amtrak (5.2 mi /8.4 km)
  • Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport (9.6 mi /15.5 km)

Attractions

  • Guthrie Theater (0.2 mi /0.2 km)
  • Mill City Museum (0.2 mi /0.4 km)
  • Open Book Literary Arts Center (0.3 mi /0.5 km)
  • Metrodome (0.4 mi /0.6 km)
  • St. Anthony Falls Heritage Trail (0.5 mi /0.8 km)
  • Weisman Art Museum (1.1 mi /1.8 km)
  • Target Center (1.3 mi /2.1 km)
  • Minneapolis Institute of Arts (2 mi /3.2 km)
  • Walker Art Center (2.2 mi /3.6 km)
  • Science Museum of Minnesota (8.8 mi /14.1 km)

Business

  • Free 24-hour business center with computers and printers
  • Private business meeting rooms available (fees apply)

Aloft Minneapolis Rooms

aloft Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Minneapolis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

44.9766 -93.2558
Nearby airports
Minneapolis - St. Paul International Airport, (MSP), 6.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Guthrie Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Mill City Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome: 0.2 mi
  • Stone Arch Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Foshay Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Weisman Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Peavey Plaza: 1 mi
  • Minneapolis Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Target Center: 1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Target Field: 1.2 mi
  • University of Minnesota: 1.2 mi
  • Williams Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Mariucci Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Children's Theatre Company: 1.5 mi
  • Guthrie Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Mill City Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome: 0.2 mi
  • Stone Arch Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Foshay Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Weisman Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Peavey Plaza: 1 mi
  • Minneapolis Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Target Center: 1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Target Field: 1.2 mi
  • University of Minnesota: 1.2 mi
  • Williams Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Mariucci Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Children's Theatre Company: 1.5 mi
  • Basilica of St. Mary: 1.5 mi
  • Minneapolis Institute of Arts: 1.5 mi
  • American Swedish Institute: 1.5 mi
  • TCF Bank Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Minneapolis Sculpture Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Lake of the Isles: 2.7 mi
  • Eloise Butler Wildflower Garden: 3.4 mi
  • Riverview Theater: 3.6 mi
  • Lakewood Cemetery: 3.7 mi
  • Lake Harriet Rose Garden: 4.1 mi
  • The Bakken Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Lake Harriet Band Shell: 4.2 mi
  • Lake Harriet: 4.5 mi
  • Minnehaha Park: 4.7 mi
  • The Museum of Russian Art: 5.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Minneapolis

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 103
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Traveler in MN
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 14, 2014

Best choice for Minneapolis downtown stay

If you visit Minneapolis for a meeting in downtown, or University of Minnesota, this is a perfect place for you to stay. Free parking and paid garage parking, and even public transportation is super close. Also, it is very clean and nice looking hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
daniikay878
wausau wi
Mar 31, 2014

Decent place

The room was cozy and the atmosphere was great. I did not like the rude staff. The prices at the bar were also ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Football fan12345
Bismarck, North Dakota
Oct 28, 2012

Great spot downtown Minneapolis if you are heading to a football game or just going out.

I was completely happy with everything about this place, however, my credit card number was somehow stolen one of the 4 times I used it there, I used it only at this hotel the first day I was there and credit card company called to alert me so I had to cancel it. I am just glad they caught it and I'm not on the hook for the 3 charges down in Georgia that totaled $1000 that same day it was stolen. Be careful. Bad experience with this and it most likely was just one person but other than that I really liked this location and hotel was pretty neat with friendly people working there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Theatre, football stadium, and light rail are all very close and many great dining locations in walking distance as well.

Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
achris
NYC
Jul 25, 2012

Like a mini W but less all the amenities

Not so many products in the room but definitely the standards I expected. The room comes with a small refrigerator but no mini bar - also unlike the W. This is all in, a good bang for your buck

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The sushi restaurant across the street was kind of disappointing. But then who suggested Minnesota was the place to get Sushi?

Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vikesfan
Fargo, ND
Sep 27, 2011

Football weekend!

Great hotel staff and location for downtown activities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vikesfan
Fargo, ND
Sep 27, 2011

Football weekend!

Great hotel staff and location for downtown activities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island, New York
Jul 30, 2011

Great Hotel, but lacks amenities.

I was in Mn for a residency program at the Univ of Mn. The hotel was extremely close, and a step above the Holday Inn. THe hotel was nice, clean, and very modern. The decore was unique, and had a funky vibe. THe hotel also had a gym, pool, bar area, and underground parking which was a plus! Unfortunately, they do not offer room service, and the beds were not very comfortable. Also, other than the University, there is not much to do in the area. Overall, great hotel that I would certainly stay at again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sushi restaraunt ( I think the name was Wasabi) directly accross the street is excellent!

Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island, New York
Jul 30, 2011

Great Hotel, but lacks amenities.

I was in Mn for a residency program at the Univ of Mn. The hotel was extremely close, and a step above the Holday Inn. THe hotel was nice, clean, and very modern. The decore was unique, and had a funky vibe. THe hotel also had a gym, pool, bar area, and underground parking which was a plus! Unfortunately, they do not offer room service, and the beds were not very comfortable. Also, other than the University, there is not much to do in the area. Overall, great hotel that I would certainly stay at again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sushi restaraunt ( I think the name was Wasabi) directly accross the street is excellent!

Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo, MN
Dec 16, 2010

Great stay!

In town for the Vikings game. Hotel is just a few blocks from the Metrodome and light rail train. Would also work great if attending the Guthrie Theater. Very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a few blocks to the Metrodome light rail station, from where you can go anywhere downtown.

Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo, MN
Dec 16, 2010

Great stay!

In town for the Vikings game. Hotel is just a few blocks from the Metrodome and light rail train. Would also work great if attending the Guthrie Theater. Very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a few blocks to the Metrodome light rail station, from where you can go anywhere downtown.

Back to menu Return to top