$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Aloft Minneapolis

3 stars
900 Washington Avenue South, 900 Washington Avenue South, Minneapolis, MN 55415
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
65 reviews
Great for business travelers.

Clean, Comfortable, Close to University of MN. I would recommend for Business Travelers. See full review

  • tcartervols
  • Oct 8, 2014
weekend getaway success

Very upscale beautiful detailing , the room was sheik and comfortable See full review

  • redkitty
  • Mar 17, 2014
Loft-inspired digs in trendy Mill District

Aloft Minneapolis is a Mill City newcomer in the bedrock of Minneapolis culture and history. Steps from hip hangouts, funky eateries and scenic parks along the Mississippi River, Aloft offers a fresh, loft-inspired twist on urban travel. Rooms feature platform beds, walk-in showers and tech-savvy touches: plug and play docking station, flat-screen TV and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Stop by Aloft's gourmet pantry for self-serve snacks, swim in the indoor pool or chill out over a fresh watermelon martini, the on-site bar's signature elixir.

Highlights

  • Play pool or shuffleboard in the lounge
  • Indoor parking available (fees apply)
  • PumpOne a-workouts -- customizable multimedia workout programs -- available for download onto laptops and handheld devices (fees apply)

Rooms

The modern decor at Aloft Minneapolis has a light-hearted urban vibe. Rooms include premium bedding, wall-mounted LCD TV, extra large windows, free Internet and mini-fridge. Aloft's grand bathrooms include designer Bliss Spa toiletries and oversized showerheads. Upgrade to a suite for a funky living room with highback chairs and couch, dining table and a separate bedroom.

Features

A vision from W Hotels, Aloft Minneapolis is abuzz with an on-the-go cafe and lobby bar. Pair a cappuccino with a savory snack at re:fuel by Aloft cafe, or grab a pint at w xyz bar. Stay in shape day or night at the on-site gym and pool. With free 24-7 keycard access to re:charge gym, enjoy a work out with Life Fitness stationary bikes, treadmills, stairclimbers and elliptical machines. The inviting space here includes yoga mats, strength machines, free weights and a stretching zone. Cool down at splash, the Aloft Minneapolis indoor pool. And it's cool to bring a laptop -- the pool area includes free wireless Internet access.

Transportation

  • Downtown East/Metrodome Light Rail Station (0.1 mi /0.2 km)
  • Amtrak (5.2 mi /8.4 km)
  • Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport (9.6 mi /15.5 km)

Attractions

  • Guthrie Theater (0.2 mi /0.2 km)
  • Mill City Museum (0.2 mi /0.4 km)
  • Open Book Literary Arts Center (0.3 mi /0.5 km)
  • Metrodome (0.4 mi /0.6 km)
  • St. Anthony Falls Heritage Trail (0.5 mi /0.8 km)
  • Weisman Art Museum (1.1 mi /1.8 km)
  • Target Center (1.3 mi /2.1 km)
  • Minneapolis Institute of Arts (2 mi /3.2 km)
  • Walker Art Center (2.2 mi /3.6 km)
  • Science Museum of Minnesota (8.8 mi /14.1 km)

Business

  • Free 24-hour business center with computers and printers
  • Private business meeting rooms available (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Minneapolis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Aloft Minneapolis Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Guthrie Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Mill City Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome: 0.2 mi
  • Stone Arch Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Foshay Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Weisman Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Peavey Plaza: 1 mi
  • Minneapolis Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Target Center: 1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Target Field: 1.2 mi
  • University of Minnesota: 1.2 mi
  • Williams Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Mariucci Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Children's Theatre Company: 1.5 mi
  • Guthrie Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Mill City Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome: 0.2 mi
  • Stone Arch Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Foshay Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Weisman Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Peavey Plaza: 1 mi
  • Minneapolis Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Target Center: 1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Target Field: 1.2 mi
  • University of Minnesota: 1.2 mi
  • Williams Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Mariucci Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Children's Theatre Company: 1.5 mi
  • Basilica of St. Mary: 1.5 mi
  • Minneapolis Institute of Arts: 1.5 mi
  • American Swedish Institute: 1.5 mi
  • TCF Bank Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Minneapolis Sculpture Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Lake of the Isles: 2.7 mi
  • Eloise Butler Wildflower Garden: 3.4 mi
  • Riverview Theater: 3.6 mi
  • Lakewood Cemetery: 3.7 mi
  • Lake Harriet Rose Garden: 4.1 mi
  • The Bakken Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Lake Harriet Band Shell: 4.2 mi
  • Lake Harriet: 4.5 mi
  • Minnehaha Park: 4.7 mi
  • The Museum of Russian Art: 5.1 mi

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Minneapolis

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hotel stayer
Business
Laguna, CA 95758, USA
Oct 24, 2011

didn't want a New York Hotel

the room was WAY too small, and LOUD. We felt like we were in New York not Minneapolis. We chose the spot to be close to a wedding, but it ended up not being convenient at all. There was no parking options other than the hotel at $15/day. the bed was seriously as hard as a rock, with sheets that barely covered the pillows, and the comforter. We had a hard time finding the check in desk since its in the middle of a bar! Not what we wanted, and will definitely never ever stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Football fan12345
Business
Bismarck, North Dakota
Oct 28, 2012

Great spot downtown Minneapolis if you are heading to a football game or just going out.

I was completely happy with everything about this place, however, my credit card number was somehow stolen one of the 4 times I used it there, I used it only at this hotel the first day I was there and credit card company called to alert me so I had to cancel it. I am just glad they caught it and I'm not on the hook for the 3 charges down in Georgia that totaled $1000 that same day it was stolen. Be careful. Bad experience with this and it most likely was just one person but other than that I really liked this location and hotel was pretty neat with friendly people working there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Theatre, football stadium, and light rail are all very close and many great dining locations in walking distance as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dandre the businessman
Business
Los Angeles, California
Feb 26, 2013

Business Trip

Once I entered the hotel, I was very pleased with the modern look and feel that it had. The staff was very nice. I got to my room, nice set up but very small. I went to use the restroom and there was urine all over the toilet seat. I was very disgusted. Unfornately, we checked in hours before check in time, there were no more rooms available. They sent someone to clean the restroom room right away. Overall they hotel is just okay. I honestly wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It is must that you dine at Dixie's on Grand in St. Paul. The food is amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
daniikay878
Business
wausau wi
Mar 31, 2014

Decent place

The room was cozy and the atmosphere was great. I did not like the rude staff. The prices at the bar were also ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
06charger
Business
Minneapolis
May 27, 2014

Not bad for a couple night stay

Not a bad stay here. Bed wasn't the most comfortable. Kind of a small room the way it's set up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good food close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warrenville, NJ
Aug 17, 2010

Disappointly average

We were unhappy the first night we arrived with both the room and the staff, but things improved over the course of 2 days. The most disappointing aspects: 2 small pillows on each bed and when we requested more they could only find 2 more in the whole hotel; the bathroom was very poorly lit and the toilet and shower were together in one room, not enough towels for 2 people; no restaurant in the hotel and drinks at the bar were beyond expensive. On the plus side, the shuttle did come in handy and the driver was very nice. The front desk staff were more helpful the 2nd and 3rd days and were friendly. Rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
encinitas, CA
Jun 16, 2011

business conference

I like the simplicity of the Aloft hotel. The design is minimalist and I find this appealing. Nevertheless, the hotel is a little "rough around the edges." For example, the wall painting was peeling away from the wall over the bed and when I arrived at my room I had to move a vacuum cleaner so that I could access the door. The staff were generally friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Rent a city bike!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis MN
Jan 28, 2010

Aloft Hotel downtown Mineapolis

Our room was nice but freezing and in room heat is very loud so couldn't sleep. The water pressure in shower was weak. The "breakfast" was extra $$ and help yourself set up and not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wi
May 25, 2009

aloft

Close to Metrodome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Metrodome short distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nate4721
Business
MN
Feb 12, 2010

Hip to a fault

Great location next to Guthrie Theater, Metrodome, and restaurants. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Rooms were a quiet but a little small and the bed was not very comfortable. It's not the typical hotel room, this one you will not forget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sanctuary Restaurant is directly across Washington St. and the food was great. Strongly recommend checking it out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top