$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Aloft Minneapolis

3 stars
View map of 900 Washington Avenue South, 900 Washington Avenue South, Minneapolis, MN 55415

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
75 reviews
pleasant surprise

Great experience. Fun atmosphere. Was looking for something other than the run of the mill hotel... See full review

  • every woman
  • Mar 16, 2015
Fantastic Base Camp

Aloft was our base of operations for a long weekend in Minneapolis, and we could not have been... See full review

  • Skylar P.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Loft-inspired digs in trendy Mill District

Aloft Minneapolis is a Mill City newcomer in the bedrock of Minneapolis culture and history. Steps from hip hangouts, funky eateries and scenic parks along the Mississippi River, Aloft offers a fresh, loft-inspired twist on urban travel. Rooms feature platform beds, walk-in showers and tech-savvy touches: plug and play docking station, flat-screen TV and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Stop by Aloft's gourmet pantry for self-serve snacks, swim in the indoor pool or chill out over a fresh watermelon martini, the on-site bar's signature elixir.

Highlights

  • Play pool or shuffleboard in the lounge
  • Indoor parking available (fees apply)
  • PumpOne a-workouts -- customizable multimedia workout programs -- available for download onto laptops and handheld devices (fees apply)

Rooms

The modern decor at Aloft Minneapolis has a light-hearted urban vibe. Rooms include premium bedding, wall-mounted LCD TV, extra large windows, free Internet and mini-fridge. Aloft's grand bathrooms include designer Bliss Spa toiletries and oversized showerheads. Upgrade to a suite for a funky living room with highback chairs and couch, dining table and a separate bedroom.

Features

A vision from W Hotels, Aloft Minneapolis is abuzz with an on-the-go cafe and lobby bar. Pair a cappuccino with a savory snack at re:fuel by Aloft cafe, or grab a pint at w xyz bar. Stay in shape day or night at the on-site gym and pool. With free 24-7 keycard access to re:charge gym, enjoy a work out with Life Fitness stationary bikes, treadmills, stairclimbers and elliptical machines. The inviting space here includes yoga mats, strength machines, free weights and a stretching zone. Cool down at splash, the Aloft Minneapolis indoor pool. And it's cool to bring a laptop -- the pool area includes free wireless Internet access.

Transportation

  • Downtown East/Metrodome Light Rail Station (0.1 mi /0.2 km)
  • Amtrak (5.2 mi /8.4 km)
  • Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport (9.6 mi /15.5 km)

Attractions

  • Guthrie Theater (0.2 mi /0.2 km)
  • Mill City Museum (0.2 mi /0.4 km)
  • Open Book Literary Arts Center (0.3 mi /0.5 km)
  • Metrodome (0.4 mi /0.6 km)
  • St. Anthony Falls Heritage Trail (0.5 mi /0.8 km)
  • Weisman Art Museum (1.1 mi /1.8 km)
  • Target Center (1.3 mi /2.1 km)
  • Minneapolis Institute of Arts (2 mi /3.2 km)
  • Walker Art Center (2.2 mi /3.6 km)
  • Science Museum of Minnesota (8.8 mi /14.1 km)

Business

  • Free 24-hour business center with computers and printers
  • Private business meeting rooms available (fees apply)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Minneapolis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Aloft Minneapolis Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Guthrie Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Mill City Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome: 0.2 mi
  • Stone Arch Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Foshay Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Weisman Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Peavey Plaza: 1 mi
  • Minneapolis Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Target Center: 1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Target Field: 1.2 mi
  • University of Minnesota: 1.2 mi
  • Williams Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Mariucci Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Children's Theatre Company: 1.5 mi
  • Guthrie Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Mill City Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome: 0.2 mi
  • Stone Arch Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Foshay Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Weisman Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Peavey Plaza: 1 mi
  • Minneapolis Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Target Center: 1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Target Field: 1.2 mi
  • University of Minnesota: 1.2 mi
  • Williams Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Mariucci Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Children's Theatre Company: 1.5 mi
  • Basilica of St. Mary: 1.5 mi
  • Minneapolis Institute of Arts: 1.5 mi
  • American Swedish Institute: 1.5 mi
  • TCF Bank Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Minneapolis Sculpture Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Lake of the Isles: 2.7 mi
  • Eloise Butler Wildflower Garden: 3.4 mi
  • Riverview Theater: 3.6 mi
  • Lakewood Cemetery: 3.7 mi
  • Lake Harriet Rose Garden: 4.1 mi
  • The Bakken Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Lake Harriet Band Shell: 4.2 mi
  • Lake Harriet: 4.5 mi
  • Minnehaha Park: 4.7 mi
  • The Museum of Russian Art: 5.1 mi

Dining

w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Minneapolis

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
redkitty
Business
chicsgo.IL
Mar 17, 2014

weekend getaway success

Very upscale beautiful detailing , the room was sheik and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vikings #1 Fan
Business
Brainerd, MN
Oct 13, 2009

Overnight while at the DOME

Hotel location and rooms were great. Best location for a Monday Night Football game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Only two blocks from the Dome. Perfect location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Oct 17, 2011

Aloft-APlus!

I thought it MIGHT be too YOUNG and modern--lots of parties in the lounge. But our fifth floor room was quiet, beautiful, and comfortable. The showers were wonderful--with PLENTY of shampoo. Bottled water and use of computer was FREE--not so at other palces I've stayed. We only had to walk a fewblocks to catch transporatation for all of Minneapolis and Saint Paul, And the Guthrie was right across the street. I'd stay there anytime in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Guthrie Theatre--even if you're frightened of classical Greek or Shakespeare--you will be blown away by ANYTHING they di--I guarantee it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ajp0101
Business
Chicago
Jan 31, 2012

Aloft

The location is perfect for people attending sports events across from the Metronome . Very easy walking to the Light Rail to Mall of America & downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Busy Me
Business
Memphis, TN
Sep 13, 2012

Amazing service

The hotel was easy to locate and had a truly unique environment. The photos do show the amazing modern vibe, but the desk staff was just beyond expectations. I arrived and within minutes was laughing and joking with the person checking me in. They helped me with directions to where I was going and offered me a ride to the Twins game. The diver was polite and told me the history of the stadium and downtown areas. The room was perfect! Clean, organized and stocked with the best coffee! The safe was convenient also. I was able to charge my laptop and access the wi-fi easily. Would definitely stay their again for fun or business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The go-go shuttle Aloft runs is the best way to get somewhere downtown, like game or piano bar. The driver is great about suggesting what may appeal with you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vinter
Business
Downtown Minneapolis
Dec 8, 2012

Good location for dining and theater

Comfortable hotel. Very clean. Nice amenities. Enjoyed the reasonably priced breakfast in the hotel. Lights a bit hard to figure out in the room. Parking was very convenient and allowed easy in and out. You really can't get a more conveniently located hotel to go to the Guthrie Theater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diana123456
Business
Brainerd, MN
Feb 11, 2013

great stay!

I stayed here for a night for a 40th birthday party. The room was clean, modern and comfortable. A little small but really why do you need a huge room if you are only sleeping? I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Sep 3, 2009

Great Hotel, Friendly Staff

Great hotel in a good location near the UMN campus. First time stay and glad we happened upon this hotel through the Orbitz listings. Large, clean rooms. Lively lobby and lounge. I expected to be required to pay an extra fee for our pet. Instead we got first class service without any extra cost. In fact, soon after check-in the staff arrived with feeding bowls and treats for our small dog! Definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again during our future vists to the UMN campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, MN
Dec 16, 2010

Great stay!

In town for the Vikings game. Hotel is just a few blocks from the Metrodome and light rail train. Would also work great if attending the Guthrie Theater. Very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a few blocks to the Metrodome light rail station, from where you can go anywhere downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dom Dizzle
Business
Madison, Wi
Feb 14, 2010

Fun hotel and awesome amenities!

Great location near restaurants. The xyz bar was cozy and a great place to relax. The room was awesome and the beds were as comfy as they come.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head south down Washington street. It will turn into Cedar Ave. The triple rock bar is down on the left. BEST breakfast you will have in MPLS as well as best bloody mary I've ever had!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top