$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Aloft Minneapolis

3 stars
View map of 900 Washington Avenue South, 900 Washington Avenue South, Minneapolis, MN 55415

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Minneapolis

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diana123456
Brainerd, MN
Feb 11, 2013

great stay!

I stayed here for a night for a 40th birthday party. The room was clean, modern and comfortable. A little small but really why do you need a huge room if you are only sleeping? I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warrenville, NJ
Aug 17, 2010

Disappointly average

We were unhappy the first night we arrived with both the room and the staff, but things improved over the course of 2 days. The most disappointing aspects: 2 small pillows on each bed and when we requested more they could only find 2 more in the whole hotel; the bathroom was very poorly lit and the toilet and shower were together in one room, not enough towels for 2 people; no restaurant in the hotel and drinks at the bar were beyond expensive. On the plus side, the shuttle did come in handy and the driver was very nice. The front desk staff were more helpful the 2nd and 3rd days and were friendly. Rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy QueerGirl Traveller
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 9, 2010

Perfect for a lesbian wedding weekend

[...] at Aloft Minneapolis is WONDERFUL--call her direct line if you have any questions or concerns about your reservation before arriving. She made it possible for my girlfriend & I to check in at 7 am instead of waiting until the usual 3 p.m. check-in time. No extra charge, and NO hassle. [...] (at the front desk) was a welcome sight after a long, noisy redeye flight, and he gave a simple orientation to the hotel, handed over our keys and we fell into bed and slept hard and well.The rooms are set up well and the bed is amazingly comfortable. The only thing we would change would be that our room on the Third floor was visible from the hallway by the elevator. As in, you can see right into the room if you are waiting for the elevator. We had to keep that blind closed the whole time, which really decreased the natural light. [...]it was a minor complaint. Others did not have this problem with their rooms. The hotel is two blocks from the Light Rail, so it is SO EASY to hop on the LRT from the airport and get to Aloft. The staff were consistently helpful and friendly. I was there for a friend's wedding, and we (friends/family of the brides) closed the bar several nights. Again, Chris, the nightwatchman, was patient, laid-back and incredibly helpful.This hotel is queer-friendly and my gf and I felt that it lived up to its reputation. In short, it was no big deal: we were just another couple staying at the hotel. Another bonus of this hotel is that it is right by bike trails, the Mill City Museum, the Guthrie Theatre, and the Light Rail Train. You can rent bikes from Nice Bikes (??) just down the block, and there is a wonderful farmer's market on Saturday mornings btwn the Mill City Museum and the Guthrie. (Try the Tibetan dumplings!)I would absolutely stay at the Aloft Mpls again if the need arose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ames, IA
Jun 1, 2010

Still Good

We come back to Aloft because it is so convenient to the Guthrie. Normally the rooms are immaculate. This time our room had a coffee stain on the rug and a decorative panel had come loose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

One block to the Guthrie

Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Mar 23, 2010

Great stay!

Went to minnesota to visit my girlfriend. This hotel caught my eye and I decided to stay there and definitely was the right choice . Great location staff very friendly and the room was great . Nothing bad to say about the place . When I go back I will definitely stay there once again. Only downfall was no parking lot had to park across the street in a paid lot but hotel will give u a pass that costs less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Cloud ,mn
Mar 15, 2010

About our weekend

i like the hotel experiences, would love to go again someday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katiebeth
Business
Iowa
Mar 1, 2010

Is style really everything?

If your looking for something different then this is the place to go. You pay for it though. The bar was neat and the whole downstairs was a neat place to be. The gym was big and looked nice but i found no use for it. The pool was small and the hot tub was kinda gross and rather cold for a hot tub. The seating was really neat in the pool area though. The rooms were small but there is enough space for what it's used for. The T.Vs were really nice. The whole thing was funky and a neat place to go but with the pricey parking, cold hot tub and no free breakfast i don't care to return. However suit yourself, i did have a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

CHINO LATINO is a very interesting place to eat. One of the best places i've had in years. It's different but not off the deep end. It's a tad pricey but not to bad at all. Very cool place. I wish i live closer so i could go again. There is also a lot of nice shopping around this place.

Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beciam
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 14, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

Overall, we thought the hotel was cool- very metro and european feel to it. Staff is friendly and helpful.. location is great and I would stay here again... however It seemed presumptuous that we would be ok with the room directly on top of the lounge that plays loud music all night long... It turned out ok because we were out until late... however, they should let the guest know that there will be a disco in their room all evening, whether they want it or not. Actually, this may be an issue with the whole back side of the hotel, because it echoes off the building behind. Also the the towels smelled sour- like rotten cheese. After drying myself, I stunk for the rest of the day...not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great dining and happy hour options within blocks.

Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dom Dizzle
Business
Madison, Wi
Feb 14, 2010

Fun hotel and awesome amenities!

Great location near restaurants. The xyz bar was cozy and a great place to relax. The room was awesome and the beds were as comfy as they come.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head south down Washington street. It will turn into Cedar Ave. The triple rock bar is down on the left. BEST breakfast you will have in MPLS as well as best bloody mary I've ever had!!

Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beciam
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 14, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

Overall, we thought the hotel was cool- very metro and european feel to it. Staff is friendly and helpful.. location is great and I would stay here again... however It seemed presumptuous that we would be ok with the room directly on top of the lounge that plays loud music all night long... It turned out ok because we were out until late... however, they should let the guest know that there will be a disco in their room all evening, whether they want it or not. Actually, this may be an issue with the whole back side of the hotel, because it echoes off the building behind. Also the the towels smelled sour- like rotten cheese. After drying myself, I stunk for the rest of the day...not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great dining and happy hour options within blocks.

Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nate4721
Business
MN
Feb 12, 2010

Hip to a fault

Great location next to Guthrie Theater, Metrodome, and restaurants. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Rooms were a quiet but a little small and the bed was not very comfortable. It's not the typical hotel room, this one you will not forget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sanctuary Restaurant is directly across Washington St. and the food was great. Strongly recommend checking it out.

Back to menu Return to top