$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Aloft Minneapolis

3 stars
View map of 900 Washington Avenue South, 900 Washington Avenue South, Minneapolis, MN 55415

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Minneapolis

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diana123456
Brainerd, MN
Feb 11, 2013

great stay!

I stayed here for a night for a 40th birthday party. The room was clean, modern and comfortable. A little small but really why do you need a huge room if you are only sleeping? I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Mar 23, 2010

Great stay!

Went to minnesota to visit my girlfriend. This hotel caught my eye and I decided to stay there and definitely was the right choice . Great location staff very friendly and the room was great . Nothing bad to say about the place . When I go back I will definitely stay there once again. Only downfall was no parking lot had to park across the street in a paid lot but hotel will give u a pass that costs less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Cloud ,mn
Mar 15, 2010

About our weekend

i like the hotel experiences, would love to go again someday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katiebeth
Business
Iowa
Mar 1, 2010

Is style really everything?

If your looking for something different then this is the place to go. You pay for it though. The bar was neat and the whole downstairs was a neat place to be. The gym was big and looked nice but i found no use for it. The pool was small and the hot tub was kinda gross and rather cold for a hot tub. The seating was really neat in the pool area though. The rooms were small but there is enough space for what it's used for. The T.Vs were really nice. The whole thing was funky and a neat place to go but with the pricey parking, cold hot tub and no free breakfast i don't care to return. However suit yourself, i did have a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

CHINO LATINO is a very interesting place to eat. One of the best places i've had in years. It's different but not off the deep end. It's a tad pricey but not to bad at all. Very cool place. I wish i live closer so i could go again. There is also a lot of nice shopping around this place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beciam
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 14, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

Overall, we thought the hotel was cool- very metro and european feel to it. Staff is friendly and helpful.. location is great and I would stay here again... however It seemed presumptuous that we would be ok with the room directly on top of the lounge that plays loud music all night long... It turned out ok because we were out until late... however, they should let the guest know that there will be a disco in their room all evening, whether they want it or not. Actually, this may be an issue with the whole back side of the hotel, because it echoes off the building behind. Also the the towels smelled sour- like rotten cheese. After drying myself, I stunk for the rest of the day...not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great dining and happy hour options within blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dom Dizzle
Business
Madison, Wi
Feb 14, 2010

Fun hotel and awesome amenities!

Great location near restaurants. The xyz bar was cozy and a great place to relax. The room was awesome and the beds were as comfy as they come.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head south down Washington street. It will turn into Cedar Ave. The triple rock bar is down on the left. BEST breakfast you will have in MPLS as well as best bloody mary I've ever had!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nate4721
Business
MN
Feb 12, 2010

Hip to a fault

Great location next to Guthrie Theater, Metrodome, and restaurants. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Rooms were a quiet but a little small and the bed was not very comfortable. It's not the typical hotel room, this one you will not forget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sanctuary Restaurant is directly across Washington St. and the food was great. Strongly recommend checking it out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis MN
Jan 28, 2010

Aloft Hotel downtown Mineapolis

Our room was nice but freezing and in room heat is very loud so couldn't sleep. The water pressure in shower was weak. The "breakfast" was extra $$ and help yourself set up and not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florence, SC
Jan 18, 2010

Great location and great hotel!!!!

Hotel was superb and Metrodome was within walking distance which was the main reason we chose this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJ and PV, Minneapolis rookies
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 9, 2009

Very cool hotel!

The hotel itself is very nice - cool, trendy and modern with a friendly, helpful and responsive staff. The free shuttle rides available (certain hours apply) was a great perk and helped us save some money on local transportation! When we arrived we were very pleased with the atmosphere of the hotel. The location was great too - just two blocks from the Metrodome stadium and the Light Rail train station, which can take you to the Mall of America, airport, downtown and more for a cheap fare! This was a very convenient feature. The hotel is located in the trendy, artsy district of the city and you feel right at home in the loft-style hotel to match all the loft-style homes in the area. While we were here we discovered a few nearby places we'd highly recommend. For restaurants, about a block away is The Old Spaghetti Factory - yum! About a block in the other direction are Grumpy's Bar (great place to get some pub food, hang out, play pool, darts, video games or just chill and have a drink and listen to the music!), Maxwell's (american food pub and bar....excellent food and they offer the option of fresh veggies with certain entrees instead of fries or chips) and Sarpino's (pizza place - great gourmet pizzas and free delivery). Also within a short walking distance is The Depot ice skating rink and also a liquor store, if partying outside of the bar scene is more your thing. The few things we didn't like about the hotel: not much storage at all for clothes and personal items - we used our suitcases as our "dresser" for the week because there are only a few (open) shelves in the bathroom area to store your things. Also, the bed was not comfortable - very hard with no give. Finally, the bedding is annoying here...they don't use fitted sheets and I thought this comment that another visitor made about the sheets not fitting was silly, but they actually make a good point! The sheet kept coming off and didn't stay in place that well and that sort of thing drove me nuts. Overall, this was a very cool hotel and I'm glad we stayed here. The wxyz bar in the lobby was neat, free pool table, board games and shuffle board were a plus and the re:fuel snack and beverage bar, open 24/7, in the lobby was convenient. The only reason I wouldn't stay here again is because my back is still sore from the hard bed....otherwise, this is a great pick!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grumpy's, Maxwell's, The Old Spaghetti Factory, Sawatdee (thai restaurant), deli in the gas station (Mobil or Amoco?) about a block (north) past Maxwell's....worth the walk, very tasty and open really late!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jourdepaye
Business
Minnesota
Dec 1, 2009

location location location

The lobby/bar area was so open and inviting - very friendly relaxed atmosphere. ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Metrodome just a few blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top