$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Aloft Minneapolis

3 stars
900 Washington Avenue South, Minneapolis, MN 55415
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
103 reviews
weekend getaway success

Very upscale beautiful detailing , the room was sheik and comfortable See full review

  • redkitty
  • Mar 17, 2014
great stay!

I stayed here for a night for a 40th birthday party. The room was clean, modern and comfortable. A... See full review

  • Diana123456
  • Feb 11, 2013
Loft-inspired digs in trendy Mill District

Aloft Minneapolis is a Mill City newcomer in the bedrock of Minneapolis culture and history. Steps from hip hangouts, funky eateries and scenic parks along the Mississippi River, Aloft offers a fresh, loft-inspired twist on urban travel. Rooms feature platform beds, walk-in showers and tech-savvy touches: plug and play docking station, flat-screen TV and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Stop by Aloft's gourmet pantry for self-serve snacks, swim in the indoor pool or chill out over a fresh watermelon martini, the on-site bar's signature elixir.

Highlights

  • Play pool or shuffleboard in the lounge
  • Indoor parking available (fees apply)
  • PumpOne a-workouts -- customizable multimedia workout programs -- available for download onto laptops and handheld devices (fees apply)

Rooms

The modern decor at Aloft Minneapolis has a light-hearted urban vibe. Rooms include premium bedding, wall-mounted LCD TV, extra large windows, free Internet and mini-fridge. Aloft's grand bathrooms include designer Bliss Spa toiletries and oversized showerheads. Upgrade to a suite for a funky living room with highback chairs and couch, dining table and a separate bedroom.

Features

A vision from W Hotels, Aloft Minneapolis is abuzz with an on-the-go cafe and lobby bar. Pair a cappuccino with a savory snack at re:fuel by Aloft cafe, or grab a pint at w xyz bar. Stay in shape day or night at the on-site gym and pool. With free 24-7 keycard access to re:charge gym, enjoy a work out with Life Fitness stationary bikes, treadmills, stairclimbers and elliptical machines. The inviting space here includes yoga mats, strength machines, free weights and a stretching zone. Cool down at splash, the Aloft Minneapolis indoor pool. And it's cool to bring a laptop -- the pool area includes free wireless Internet access.

Transportation

  • Downtown East/Metrodome Light Rail Station (0.1 mi /0.2 km)
  • Amtrak (5.2 mi /8.4 km)
  • Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport (9.6 mi /15.5 km)

Attractions

  • Guthrie Theater (0.2 mi /0.2 km)
  • Mill City Museum (0.2 mi /0.4 km)
  • Open Book Literary Arts Center (0.3 mi /0.5 km)
  • Metrodome (0.4 mi /0.6 km)
  • St. Anthony Falls Heritage Trail (0.5 mi /0.8 km)
  • Weisman Art Museum (1.1 mi /1.8 km)
  • Target Center (1.3 mi /2.1 km)
  • Minneapolis Institute of Arts (2 mi /3.2 km)
  • Walker Art Center (2.2 mi /3.6 km)
  • Science Museum of Minnesota (8.8 mi /14.1 km)

Business

  • Free 24-hour business center with computers and printers
  • Private business meeting rooms available (fees apply)

Hotel Map

44.9766 -93.2558
Nearby airports
Minneapolis - St. Paul International Airport, (MSP), 6.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Minneapolis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Aloft Minneapolis Rooms

aloft Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Guthrie Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Mill City Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome: 0.2 mi
  • Stone Arch Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Foshay Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Weisman Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Peavey Plaza: 1 mi
  • Minneapolis Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Target Center: 1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Target Field: 1.2 mi
  • University of Minnesota: 1.2 mi
  • Williams Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Mariucci Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Children's Theatre Company: 1.5 mi
  • Guthrie Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Mill City Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome: 0.2 mi
  • Stone Arch Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Foshay Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Weisman Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Peavey Plaza: 1 mi
  • Minneapolis Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Target Center: 1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Target Field: 1.2 mi
  • University of Minnesota: 1.2 mi
  • Williams Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Mariucci Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Children's Theatre Company: 1.5 mi
  • Basilica of St. Mary: 1.5 mi
  • Minneapolis Institute of Arts: 1.5 mi
  • American Swedish Institute: 1.5 mi
  • TCF Bank Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Minneapolis Sculpture Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Lake of the Isles: 2.7 mi
  • Eloise Butler Wildflower Garden: 3.4 mi
  • Riverview Theater: 3.6 mi
  • Lakewood Cemetery: 3.7 mi
  • Lake Harriet Rose Garden: 4.1 mi
  • The Bakken Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Lake Harriet Band Shell: 4.2 mi
  • Lake Harriet: 4.5 mi
  • Minnehaha Park: 4.7 mi
  • The Museum of Russian Art: 5.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Minneapolis

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy QueerGirl Traveller
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 9, 2010

Perfect for a lesbian wedding weekend

[...] at Aloft Minneapolis is WONDERFUL--call her direct line if you have any questions or concerns about your reservation before arriving. She made it possible for my girlfriend & I to check in at 7 am instead of waiting until the usual 3 p.m. check-in time. No extra charge, and NO hassle. [...] (at the front desk) was a welcome sight after a long, noisy redeye flight, and he gave a simple orientation to the hotel, handed over our keys and we fell into bed and slept hard and well.The rooms are set up well and the bed is amazingly comfortable. The only thing we would change would be that our room on the Third floor was visible from the hallway by the elevator. As in, you can see right into the room if you are waiting for the elevator. We had to keep that blind closed the whole time, which really decreased the natural light. [...]it was a minor complaint. Others did not have this problem with their rooms. The hotel is two blocks from the Light Rail, so it is SO EASY to hop on the LRT from the airport and get to Aloft. The staff were consistently helpful and friendly. I was there for a friend's wedding, and we (friends/family of the brides) closed the bar several nights. Again, Chris, the nightwatchman, was patient, laid-back and incredibly helpful.This hotel is queer-friendly and my gf and I felt that it lived up to its reputation. In short, it was no big deal: we were just another couple staying at the hotel. Another bonus of this hotel is that it is right by bike trails, the Mill City Museum, the Guthrie Theatre, and the Light Rail Train. You can rent bikes from Nice Bikes (??) just down the block, and there is a wonderful farmer's market on Saturday mornings btwn the Mill City Museum and the Guthrie. (Try the Tibetan dumplings!)I would absolutely stay at the Aloft Mpls again if the need arose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ames, IA
Jun 1, 2010

Still Good

We come back to Aloft because it is so convenient to the Guthrie. Normally the rooms are immaculate. This time our room had a coffee stain on the rug and a decorative panel had come loose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

One block to the Guthrie

Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ames, IA
Jun 1, 2010

Still Good

We come back to Aloft because it is so convenient to the Guthrie. Normally the rooms are immaculate. This time our room had a coffee stain on the rug and a decorative panel had come loose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

One block to the Guthrie

Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
Mar 23, 2010

Great stay!

Went to minnesota to visit my girlfriend. This hotel caught my eye and I decided to stay there and definitely was the right choice . Great location staff very friendly and the room was great . Nothing bad to say about the place . When I go back I will definitely stay there once again. Only downfall was no parking lot had to park across the street in a paid lot but hotel will give u a pass that costs less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
Mar 23, 2010

Great stay!

Went to minnesota to visit my girlfriend. This hotel caught my eye and I decided to stay there and definitely was the right choice . Great location staff very friendly and the room was great . Nothing bad to say about the place . When I go back I will definitely stay there once again. Only downfall was no parking lot had to park across the street in a paid lot but hotel will give u a pass that costs less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Saint Cloud ,mn
Mar 15, 2010

About our weekend

i like the hotel experiences, would love to go again someday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Saint Cloud ,mn
Mar 15, 2010

About our weekend

i like the hotel experiences, would love to go again someday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katiebeth
Iowa
Mar 1, 2010

Is style really everything?

If your looking for something different then this is the place to go. You pay for it though. The bar was neat and the whole downstairs was a neat place to be. The gym was big and looked nice but i found no use for it. The pool was small and the hot tub was kinda gross and rather cold for a hot tub. The seating was really neat in the pool area though. The rooms were small but there is enough space for what it's used for. The T.Vs were really nice. The whole thing was funky and a neat place to go but with the pricey parking, cold hot tub and no free breakfast i don't care to return. However suit yourself, i did have a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

CHINO LATINO is a very interesting place to eat. One of the best places i've had in years. It's different but not off the deep end. It's a tad pricey but not to bad at all. Very cool place. I wish i live closer so i could go again. There is also a lot of nice shopping around this place.

Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katiebeth
Iowa
Mar 1, 2010

Is style really everything?

If your looking for something different then this is the place to go. You pay for it though. The bar was neat and the whole downstairs was a neat place to be. The gym was big and looked nice but i found no use for it. The pool was small and the hot tub was kinda gross and rather cold for a hot tub. The seating was really neat in the pool area though. The rooms were small but there is enough space for what it's used for. The T.Vs were really nice. The whole thing was funky and a neat place to go but with the pricey parking, cold hot tub and no free breakfast i don't care to return. However suit yourself, i did have a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

CHINO LATINO is a very interesting place to eat. One of the best places i've had in years. It's different but not off the deep end. It's a tad pricey but not to bad at all. Very cool place. I wish i live closer so i could go again. There is also a lot of nice shopping around this place.

Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dom Dizzle
Madison, Wi
Feb 14, 2010

Fun hotel and awesome amenities!

Great location near restaurants. The xyz bar was cozy and a great place to relax. The room was awesome and the beds were as comfy as they come.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head south down Washington street. It will turn into Cedar Ave. The triple rock bar is down on the left. BEST breakfast you will have in MPLS as well as best bloody mary I've ever had!!

Back to menu Return to top