$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Aloft Minneapolis

3 stars
View map of 900 Washington Avenue South, 900 Washington Avenue South, Minneapolis, MN 55415

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Minneapolis

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul32730
Business
Orlando, Fl
Aug 6, 2011

Excellent beds and cool design.

We stayed here to experience the downtown area and the light rail system. Loved the closeness of the riverfront park area and the Guthrie Theater. The information received at check-in about local bars at dining was extremely helpful. The front desk staff were awesome. We loved the room, especially the beds (comforters and pillows.) Our bathroom door did not close all the way ( room #315) but other that it was great. The only drawbacks- elevators were always slow due to staff constantly using one of the two available, and there is one ice machine- first floor lobby. Great stay, two blocks from light rail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

.50 a trip and 5 minutes by light rail to all the downtown spots. Be sure to go to Keirans Irish Pub.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, New York
Jul 30, 2011

Great Hotel, but lacks amenities.

I was in Mn for a residency program at the Univ of Mn. The hotel was extremely close, and a step above the Holday Inn. THe hotel was nice, clean, and very modern. The decore was unique, and had a funky vibe. THe hotel also had a gym, pool, bar area, and underground parking which was a plus! Unfortunately, they do not offer room service, and the beds were not very comfortable. Also, other than the University, there is not much to do in the area. Overall, great hotel that I would certainly stay at again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sushi restaraunt ( I think the name was Wasabi) directly accross the street is excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
encinitas, CA
Jun 16, 2011

business conference

I like the simplicity of the Aloft hotel. The design is minimalist and I find this appealing. Nevertheless, the hotel is a little "rough around the edges." For example, the wall painting was peeling away from the wall over the bed and when I arrived at my room I had to move a vacuum cleaner so that I could access the door. The staff were generally friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Rent a city bike!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 30, 2011

What they do they do well

We have stayed at aLoft in Mpls several times. This is great option if u plan on being mostly out and about. Floor space in the rooms is quite limited. Here are the great things about it: good beds, good shower, GREAT location, most reasonable downtown hotel parking fees, internet. I would reccomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Located right next to the Guthrie Theatre and the Mill City Museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, MN
Dec 16, 2010

Great stay!

In town for the Vikings game. Hotel is just a few blocks from the Metrodome and light rail train. Would also work great if attending the Guthrie Theater. Very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a few blocks to the Metrodome light rail station, from where you can go anywhere downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mankato
Nov 10, 2010

Great Location

We chose to Aloft for the location near the Metrodome. It was perfect for walking distance to the Dome and has a variety of close places to eat. Customer service was excellent and enjoyed the 'trendy' atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bismarck nd
Sep 6, 2010

Great location for downtown outings.

Twins game and mall of America.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill on the run!
Business
Minneapolis
Aug 26, 2010

Good value and FUN!

The hotel just has an upbeat, contemporary feeling. It fits younger working travelers. Food service is like a convenience store with the informal things you want when you go to your meetings in the morning or when you finish at night. Not dinner but good food items on the run.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Maxwells Pub. Honest burgers, nice crowd, friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warrenville, NJ
Aug 17, 2010

Disappointly average

We were unhappy the first night we arrived with both the room and the staff, but things improved over the course of 2 days. The most disappointing aspects: 2 small pillows on each bed and when we requested more they could only find 2 more in the whole hotel; the bathroom was very poorly lit and the toilet and shower were together in one room, not enough towels for 2 people; no restaurant in the hotel and drinks at the bar were beyond expensive. On the plus side, the shuttle did come in handy and the driver was very nice. The front desk staff were more helpful the 2nd and 3rd days and were friendly. Rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy QueerGirl Traveller
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 9, 2010

Perfect for a lesbian wedding weekend

[...] at Aloft Minneapolis is WONDERFUL--call her direct line if you have any questions or concerns about your reservation before arriving. She made it possible for my girlfriend & I to check in at 7 am instead of waiting until the usual 3 p.m. check-in time. No extra charge, and NO hassle. [...] (at the front desk) was a welcome sight after a long, noisy redeye flight, and he gave a simple orientation to the hotel, handed over our keys and we fell into bed and slept hard and well.The rooms are set up well and the bed is amazingly comfortable. The only thing we would change would be that our room on the Third floor was visible from the hallway by the elevator. As in, you can see right into the room if you are waiting for the elevator. We had to keep that blind closed the whole time, which really decreased the natural light. [...]it was a minor complaint. Others did not have this problem with their rooms. The hotel is two blocks from the Light Rail, so it is SO EASY to hop on the LRT from the airport and get to Aloft. The staff were consistently helpful and friendly. I was there for a friend's wedding, and we (friends/family of the brides) closed the bar several nights. Again, Chris, the nightwatchman, was patient, laid-back and incredibly helpful.This hotel is queer-friendly and my gf and I felt that it lived up to its reputation. In short, it was no big deal: we were just another couple staying at the hotel. Another bonus of this hotel is that it is right by bike trails, the Mill City Museum, the Guthrie Theatre, and the Light Rail Train. You can rent bikes from Nice Bikes (??) just down the block, and there is a wonderful farmer's market on Saturday mornings btwn the Mill City Museum and the Guthrie. (Try the Tibetan dumplings!)I would absolutely stay at the Aloft Mpls again if the need arose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top