$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Aloft Minneapolis

3 stars
900 Washington Avenue South, 900 Washington Avenue South, Minneapolis, MN 55415
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
64 reviews
Great for business travelers.

Clean, Comfortable, Close to University of MN. I would recommend for Business Travelers. See full review

  • tcartervols
  • Oct 8, 2014
weekend getaway success

Very upscale beautiful detailing , the room was sheik and comfortable See full review

  • redkitty
  • Mar 17, 2014
Loft-inspired digs in trendy Mill District

Aloft Minneapolis is a Mill City newcomer in the bedrock of Minneapolis culture and history. Steps from hip hangouts, funky eateries and scenic parks along the Mississippi River, Aloft offers a fresh, loft-inspired twist on urban travel. Rooms feature platform beds, walk-in showers and tech-savvy touches: plug and play docking station, flat-screen TV and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Stop by Aloft's gourmet pantry for self-serve snacks, swim in the indoor pool or chill out over a fresh watermelon martini, the on-site bar's signature elixir.

Highlights

  • Play pool or shuffleboard in the lounge
  • Indoor parking available (fees apply)
  • PumpOne a-workouts -- customizable multimedia workout programs -- available for download onto laptops and handheld devices (fees apply)

Rooms

The modern decor at Aloft Minneapolis has a light-hearted urban vibe. Rooms include premium bedding, wall-mounted LCD TV, extra large windows, free Internet and mini-fridge. Aloft's grand bathrooms include designer Bliss Spa toiletries and oversized showerheads. Upgrade to a suite for a funky living room with highback chairs and couch, dining table and a separate bedroom.

Features

A vision from W Hotels, Aloft Minneapolis is abuzz with an on-the-go cafe and lobby bar. Pair a cappuccino with a savory snack at re:fuel by Aloft cafe, or grab a pint at w xyz bar. Stay in shape day or night at the on-site gym and pool. With free 24-7 keycard access to re:charge gym, enjoy a work out with Life Fitness stationary bikes, treadmills, stairclimbers and elliptical machines. The inviting space here includes yoga mats, strength machines, free weights and a stretching zone. Cool down at splash, the Aloft Minneapolis indoor pool. And it's cool to bring a laptop -- the pool area includes free wireless Internet access.

Transportation

  • Downtown East/Metrodome Light Rail Station (0.1 mi /0.2 km)
  • Amtrak (5.2 mi /8.4 km)
  • Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport (9.6 mi /15.5 km)

Attractions

  • Guthrie Theater (0.2 mi /0.2 km)
  • Mill City Museum (0.2 mi /0.4 km)
  • Open Book Literary Arts Center (0.3 mi /0.5 km)
  • Metrodome (0.4 mi /0.6 km)
  • St. Anthony Falls Heritage Trail (0.5 mi /0.8 km)
  • Weisman Art Museum (1.1 mi /1.8 km)
  • Target Center (1.3 mi /2.1 km)
  • Minneapolis Institute of Arts (2 mi /3.2 km)
  • Walker Art Center (2.2 mi /3.6 km)
  • Science Museum of Minnesota (8.8 mi /14.1 km)

Business

  • Free 24-hour business center with computers and printers
  • Private business meeting rooms available (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Minneapolis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Aloft Minneapolis Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Guthrie Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Mill City Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome: 0.2 mi
  • Stone Arch Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Foshay Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Weisman Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Peavey Plaza: 1 mi
  • Minneapolis Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Target Center: 1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Target Field: 1.2 mi
  • University of Minnesota: 1.2 mi
  • Williams Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Mariucci Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Children's Theatre Company: 1.5 mi
  • Guthrie Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Mill City Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome: 0.2 mi
  • Stone Arch Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Foshay Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Weisman Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Peavey Plaza: 1 mi
  • Minneapolis Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Target Center: 1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Target Field: 1.2 mi
  • University of Minnesota: 1.2 mi
  • Williams Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Mariucci Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Children's Theatre Company: 1.5 mi
  • Basilica of St. Mary: 1.5 mi
  • Minneapolis Institute of Arts: 1.5 mi
  • American Swedish Institute: 1.5 mi
  • TCF Bank Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Minneapolis Sculpture Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Lake of the Isles: 2.7 mi
  • Eloise Butler Wildflower Garden: 3.4 mi
  • Riverview Theater: 3.6 mi
  • Lakewood Cemetery: 3.7 mi
  • Lake Harriet Rose Garden: 4.1 mi
  • The Bakken Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Lake Harriet Band Shell: 4.2 mi
  • Lake Harriet: 4.5 mi
  • Minnehaha Park: 4.7 mi
  • The Museum of Russian Art: 5.1 mi

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Minneapolis

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Oct 17, 2011

Aloft-APlus!

I thought it MIGHT be too YOUNG and modern--lots of parties in the lounge. But our fifth floor room was quiet, beautiful, and comfortable. The showers were wonderful--with PLENTY of shampoo. Bottled water and use of computer was FREE--not so at other palces I've stayed. We only had to walk a fewblocks to catch transporatation for all of Minneapolis and Saint Paul, And the Guthrie was right across the street. I'd stay there anytime in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Guthrie Theatre--even if you're frightened of classical Greek or Shakespeare--you will be blown away by ANYTHING they di--I guarantee it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vikesfan
Business
Fargo, ND
Sep 27, 2011

Football weekend!

Great hotel staff and location for downtown activities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul32730
Business
Orlando, Fl
Aug 6, 2011

Excellent beds and cool design.

We stayed here to experience the downtown area and the light rail system. Loved the closeness of the riverfront park area and the Guthrie Theater. The information received at check-in about local bars at dining was extremely helpful. The front desk staff were awesome. We loved the room, especially the beds (comforters and pillows.) Our bathroom door did not close all the way ( room #315) but other that it was great. The only drawbacks- elevators were always slow due to staff constantly using one of the two available, and there is one ice machine- first floor lobby. Great stay, two blocks from light rail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

.50 a trip and 5 minutes by light rail to all the downtown spots. Be sure to go to Keirans Irish Pub.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, New York
Jul 30, 2011

Great Hotel, but lacks amenities.

I was in Mn for a residency program at the Univ of Mn. The hotel was extremely close, and a step above the Holday Inn. THe hotel was nice, clean, and very modern. The decore was unique, and had a funky vibe. THe hotel also had a gym, pool, bar area, and underground parking which was a plus! Unfortunately, they do not offer room service, and the beds were not very comfortable. Also, other than the University, there is not much to do in the area. Overall, great hotel that I would certainly stay at again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sushi restaraunt ( I think the name was Wasabi) directly accross the street is excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
encinitas, CA
Jun 16, 2011

business conference

I like the simplicity of the Aloft hotel. The design is minimalist and I find this appealing. Nevertheless, the hotel is a little "rough around the edges." For example, the wall painting was peeling away from the wall over the bed and when I arrived at my room I had to move a vacuum cleaner so that I could access the door. The staff were generally friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Rent a city bike!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 30, 2011

What they do they do well

We have stayed at aLoft in Mpls several times. This is great option if u plan on being mostly out and about. Floor space in the rooms is quite limited. Here are the great things about it: good beds, good shower, GREAT location, most reasonable downtown hotel parking fees, internet. I would reccomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Located right next to the Guthrie Theatre and the Mill City Museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, MN
Dec 16, 2010

Great stay!

In town for the Vikings game. Hotel is just a few blocks from the Metrodome and light rail train. Would also work great if attending the Guthrie Theater. Very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a few blocks to the Metrodome light rail station, from where you can go anywhere downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mankato
Nov 10, 2010

Great Location

We chose to Aloft for the location near the Metrodome. It was perfect for walking distance to the Dome and has a variety of close places to eat. Customer service was excellent and enjoyed the 'trendy' atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bismarck nd
Sep 6, 2010

Great location for downtown outings.

Twins game and mall of America.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill on the run!
Business
Minneapolis
Aug 26, 2010

Good value and FUN!

The hotel just has an upbeat, contemporary feeling. It fits younger working travelers. Food service is like a convenience store with the informal things you want when you go to your meetings in the morning or when you finish at night. Not dinner but good food items on the run.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Maxwells Pub. Honest burgers, nice crowd, friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top