$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Aloft Minneapolis

3 stars
View map of 900 Washington Avenue South, 900 Washington Avenue South, Minneapolis, MN 55415

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Minneapolis

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erkunder
Business
Antigo, WI
Jul 29, 2014

Prime downtown location

Good base for exploring downtown Minneapolis. Nice decor and atmosphere. Staff of variable quality and enthusiasm. Underserved by parking, i.e. burden of pay parking shifted to customers. Also, as of this writing Aloft appears to be assessing the charge already assessed by the booking site. Not likely to be fraudulent, but certainly annoying,.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Traveler in MN
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 14, 2014

Best choice for Minneapolis downtown stay

If you visit Minneapolis for a meeting in downtown, or University of Minnesota, this is a perfect place for you to stay. Free parking and paid garage parking, and even public transportation is super close. Also, it is very clean and nice looking hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
06charger
Business
Minneapolis
May 27, 2014

Not bad for a couple night stay

Not a bad stay here. Bed wasn't the most comfortable. Kind of a small room the way it's set up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good food close by

Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikip014
Business
Minneapolis
May 12, 2014

One Night Getaway

My hotel experience was pretty good. Staff was nice and helpful. The bartender working the night of May 10th was super nice. She maintained conversation and good customer service. Room was nice. The shower leaked water out of the door so each time there was a puddle. #425. I told the desk clerk the following morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Guthrie is great! Mill City museum is nice. Went there for a wedding.

Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
daniikay878
Business
wausau wi
Mar 31, 2014

Decent place

The room was cozy and the atmosphere was great. I did not like the rude staff. The prices at the bar were also ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
redkitty
Business
chicsgo.IL
Mar 17, 2014

weekend getaway success

Very upscale beautiful detailing , the room was sheik and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WAS IV
Business
NY
Jan 26, 2014

Business trip

The ALOFT was highly recommended and didn't disappoint. It is "minimalistic chic" and I enjoyed my stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend for the couple
Business
Upstate Minnesota
Nov 4, 2013

Very satisfied

Only thing that needs improvement is parking. very little available close and then choose from road or little bit of walk from parking ramp. Other than that everything was great I would certainly book there again. shuttle service and cab rides to and from all the events we went to were so quick. love the modern look.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nyes Polonaise is just a quick 5 buck cab ride and such a great atmosphere, great food, great music

Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dandre the businessman
Business
Los Angeles, California
Feb 26, 2013

Business Trip

Once I entered the hotel, I was very pleased with the modern look and feel that it had. The staff was very nice. I got to my room, nice set up but very small. I went to use the restroom and there was urine all over the toilet seat. I was very disgusted. Unfornately, we checked in hours before check in time, there were no more rooms available. They sent someone to clean the restroom room right away. Overall they hotel is just okay. I honestly wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It is must that you dine at Dixie's on Grand in St. Paul. The food is amazing!

Review of Aloft Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diana123456
Business
Brainerd, MN
Feb 11, 2013

great stay!

I stayed here for a night for a 40th birthday party. The room was clean, modern and comfortable. A little small but really why do you need a huge room if you are only sleeping? I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top