$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

3 stars
1330 Northland Drive, 1330 Northland Drive, Mendota Heights, MN 55120
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
119 reviews
Excellent hotel!

Very clean and quiet. We'd arrived earlier and staff made a great effort to get us in a room before... See full review

  • Clio1863
  • Apr 29, 2014
Very nice stay at Mendota Heights

We had a reservation for four nights, but due to severe weather & flight cancellations on the East... See full review

  • Spry71
  • Sep 17, 2013
Explore the Twin Cities and leave the car behind

The recently renovated rooms at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott are so cozy that it takes a free breakfast to coax guests out of bed. With comfy pillow-top mattresses, brand new linens, cheery modern decor and free high-speed Internet, this ultra accommodating Minneapolis hotel is sure to please. Located in Mendota Heights and only minutes from St. Paul, guests enjoy free shuttle services to the airport, Mall of America and local businesses within a 5-mile radius. Reward a long day at the heated indoor pool and spa.

Highlights

  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in all rooms, meeting rooms and lobby area
  • Free on-site parking
  • 15 minutes from St. Paul, home of the Xcel Energy Center and Minnesota Children's Museum

Rooms

All 119 rooms at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis -- St. Paul Airport have been updated with a fresh modern look. The carpet screams contemporary with a deep navy blue and green geometric design, picked up in the throw blanket and curtains. The near-black wood framed bed looks great against a butternut toned accent wall, and the room includes a spacious work desk with task lighting and an ergonomic chair. Rooms come equipped with cable TV, a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. 

Features
Pull up to the newly renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis -- St. Paul Airport, situated in a quiet business park setting in Mendota Heights. The fresh decor is super welcoming with attractive navy blue walls, and a warm living room off the lobby has a flat-screen TV, tangerine and cherry armchairs and a fireplace. Guests enjoy free access to the on-site fitness center, heated indoor pool and hot tub. The fitness center features cardio equipment including treadmills and a Life Cycle elliptical machine.
Transportation

  • Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport (5.1 mi /8.2 km)

Attractions

  • Mall of America (5.5 mi /8.9 km)
  • Minnesota Valley Wildlife Refuge (7.5 mi /12 km)
  • Braemer Golf Course (11.9 mi /19.2 km)
  • Minnesota Zoo (11.5 mi /18.5 km)
  • Mystic Lake Casino (24.3 mi /39.1 km)
  • Metrodome (14.4 mi /23.2 km)
  • Minnesota Planetarium (14.2 mi /22.9 km)
  • Science Museum of Minnesota (9.6 mi /15.5 km)
  • Valleyfair Amusement Park (19.6 mi /31.5 km)

Business

  • Free business center access
  • Fax, phone and copy services available (fees apply)
  • 1,400 square foot meeting room available to host 5 to 25 people

Hotel Map

44.8636 -93.1628
Area served
St. Paul, Minnesota
Nearby airports
Minneapolis-St Paul International Airport, (MSP), 3.00, MI, SE;
Area description
River

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 119
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kay pack
Chicago
Jun 10, 2013

The perfect shopping getaway

Very friendly staff! Close to everything. The perfect getaway for someone to check out mall of America.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is perfect for anyone who is on a budget and wants to go to mall of America. The staff is super friendly and the shuttle service takes you/picks you up anywhere within 5 miles!

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
patrick mike
Erie, pa
Nov 20, 2012

Relaxing and Enjoyable

Very clean. The personal were helpful amd very pleasant, It helped being close to the airport and my freinds home. I was there for a wedding and it made it much easier because of the comfort. I will be there next summer and plan on staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walcott Woman
ND
Mar 1, 2011

Great Hotel for the Price!

Great location right off I-494 minutes from the airport and Mall of America. The front desk staff was friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. Rooms were nice, newly remodeled. Can't beat the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Twin City Grill located in the Mall of America is a fantastic place to eat!!

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walcott Woman
ND
Mar 1, 2011

Great Hotel for the Price!

Great location right off I-494 minutes from the airport and Mall of America. The front desk staff was friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. Rooms were nice, newly remodeled. Can't beat the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Twin City Grill located in the Mall of America is a fantastic place to eat!!

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Des Moines, IA
Oct 27, 2009

Great location - great price.

We like the location; price is good; the beds are very comfortable, love all the pillows; and the new decor in the room is great - makes you feel like you are in your bedroom and not a motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Des Moines, IA
Oct 27, 2009

Great location - great price.

We like the location; price is good; the beds are very comfortable, love all the pillows; and the new decor in the room is great - makes you feel like you are in your bedroom and not a motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy the crazy teacher
Cincinnati, Ohio
Aug 5, 2009

Friendly, helpful staff. Loved our stay

Great experience. Loved the continental breakfast and fantastic shuttle drivers. Friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend this facility to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Magical History tour on Segways in downtown.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy the crazy teacher
Cincinnati, Ohio
Aug 5, 2009

Friendly, helpful staff. Loved our stay

Great experience. Loved the continental breakfast and fantastic shuttle drivers. Friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend this facility to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Magical History tour on Segways in downtown.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wisconsin
Jul 3, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price!

Great Place. This is the second time I have stayed. It is close enough to the mall...without all of the hassle of traffic 24-7.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out neighboring towns they are full of fun shops and great food! A must stay!

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wisconsin
Jul 3, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price!

Great Place. This is the second time I have stayed. It is close enough to the mall...without all of the hassle of traffic 24-7.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out neighboring towns they are full of fun shops and great food! A must stay!

Back to menu Return to top