$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 14, 2015 Check-out: Mar 15, 2015

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

3 stars
View map of 1330 Northland Drive, 1330 Northland Drive, Mendota Heights, MN 55120

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
78 reviews
Funeral

First of all, the staff was efficient and friendly. The heavy woman young woman, at the front desk,... See full review

  • Linda Schultz
  • Nov 20, 2014
Everything we have come to expect from this hotel chain

The location was great, and the staff super-friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good and the... See full review

  • LoveToTravel1111
  • Sep 29, 2014
Explore the Twin Cities and leave the car behind

The recently renovated rooms at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott are so cozy that it takes a free breakfast to coax guests out of bed. With comfy pillow-top mattresses, brand new linens, cheery modern decor and free high-speed Internet, this ultra accommodating Minneapolis hotel is sure to please. Located in Mendota Heights and only minutes from St. Paul, guests enjoy free shuttle services to the airport, Mall of America and local businesses within a 5-mile radius. Reward a long day at the heated indoor pool and spa.

Highlights

  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in all rooms, meeting rooms and lobby area
  • Free on-site parking
  • 15 minutes from St. Paul, home of the Xcel Energy Center and Minnesota Children's Museum

Rooms

All 119 rooms at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis -- St. Paul Airport have been updated with a fresh modern look. The carpet screams contemporary with a deep navy blue and green geometric design, picked up in the throw blanket and curtains. The near-black wood framed bed looks great against a butternut toned accent wall, and the room includes a spacious work desk with task lighting and an ergonomic chair. Rooms come equipped with cable TV, a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. 

Features
Pull up to the newly renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis -- St. Paul Airport, situated in a quiet business park setting in Mendota Heights. The fresh decor is super welcoming with attractive navy blue walls, and a warm living room off the lobby has a flat-screen TV, tangerine and cherry armchairs and a fireplace. Guests enjoy free access to the on-site fitness center, heated indoor pool and hot tub. The fitness center features cardio equipment including treadmills and a Life Cycle elliptical machine.
Transportation

  • Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport (5.1 mi /8.2 km)

Attractions

  • Mall of America (5.5 mi /8.9 km)
  • Minnesota Valley Wildlife Refuge (7.5 mi /12 km)
  • Braemer Golf Course (11.9 mi /19.2 km)
  • Minnesota Zoo (11.5 mi /18.5 km)
  • Mystic Lake Casino (24.3 mi /39.1 km)
  • Metrodome (14.4 mi /23.2 km)
  • Minnesota Planetarium (14.2 mi /22.9 km)
  • Science Museum of Minnesota (9.6 mi /15.5 km)
  • Valleyfair Amusement Park (19.6 mi /31.5 km)

Business

  • Free business center access
  • Fax, phone and copy services available (fees apply)
  • 1,400 square foot meeting room available to host 5 to 25 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 78
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda Schultz
Business
Harlingen TX
Nov 20, 2014

Funeral

First of all, the staff was efficient and friendly. The heavy woman young woman, at the front desk, was so kind and helpful. The women taking care of breakfast were constantly refilling the food, freshening the food and, also, welcoming guests as we came to eat. Our rooms were clean and cozy. The bedding...well, it was just awesome. I enjoyed the pool one morning. Temp was good and towels were clean and at the ready just for me! Haha. Needless to say it we felt "lucky" to come "home" at the conclusion of of each of our long days. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LoveToTravel1111
Business
Eastern Shore of Virginia
Sep 29, 2014

Everything we have come to expect from this hotel chain

The location was great, and the staff super-friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good and the support staff there were constantly keeping food replenished. Also they asked if we needed anything. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. We would book here again. With the flight/hotel package it was very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Love the Mall of America

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cjoycarter
Business
Des Moines, IA
Sep 22, 2014

Fairview Review

Had a great time, particularly the shuttle service to the mall of america. The drivers were outstanding. Thanks for a great stay! Will remember this hotel for future stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the shuttle service from the hotel to the Mall of America.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samsung
Business
Washington State
Jun 24, 2013

Pretty good

Good hotel, especially its location. We were treated very well, and will stay again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skull jockey
Business
Glenbeulah, WI
May 28, 2013

Just a bit disappointed

We generally stay at the Fairfield and normally have a terrific stay but this time there was a little glitch. There was a hockey combine and the adults of at least one group did a very poor job maintaining order of their charges who ran down the hallway,knocked on doors looking for other participants until after midnight and the hotel staff really did nothing to address it. Additionally, the staff said breakfast would be served at 5:00 AM and at 6:15 still was not ready (Memorial Day). The other evenings were great, the breakfast more than sufficient and a good selection. Price was right too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aldn gal
Business
Princeton, nj
Dec 31, 2012

Convenient and comfortable

We wanted a place close to the airport with an indoor pool and the Fairfield Inn fit the bill. We would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Expectant mother
Business
Minnesota
Sep 18, 2012

Relaxing getaway

The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good. Overall, we got a great deal for our money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1033traffic
Business
SW Mn
Aug 28, 2011

Excellent

This was a fantastic place to stay. Upon check in the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had 3 rooms of different bed types and they worked on it and even went to personally check on the rooms before finding a location whwere we could all be close. They helped get on thier shuttle to the MOA and even helped with info on the city shuttle from there to the State Fair. The room was clean and very fresh looking. The bed and pillows were just right for us. THe hot tub is in another room from the pool - a short hallway seperates it. It was fine for us this trip but if we had brought a child with us it would of been impossible to sit in the hot tub and watch them. The breakfast was very good with waffle and fresh berries and whipped cream to top them. There was McMuffin style breakfast sandwiches to heat up in the microwave. Hot and cold cereal, fresh fruit, coffee, tea, milk and juice along with toast, muffins, and bagels. Overall very good. The area was a little small but we had no trouble sitting at a table.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GOOSE
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Aug 26, 2011

WEEKEND GETAWAY

CAME UP TO GO TO THE MALL OF AMERICA THE HOTEL SHUTTLED US THERE AND BACK, THE HOTEL WAS EXACTLY WHERE WE WANTED TO STAY WE HAD EVERYTHING CLOSE BUT FAR ENOUGH THAT WE DIDN'T WORRY ABOUT TRAFFIC AND CROWDS. HOTEL STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. WE WOULD REFER FAIRFIELD INN & SUITES TO ANYONE WE KNOW GOING UP THERE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

STAY AWAY FROM DOWNTOWN MINNEAPOLIS IF THE TWINS ARE PLAYING AT HOME, THERE IS NO PARKING LOT FOR THE STADIUM SO ALL THE FANS HAVE TO PARK WHERE EVER THEY CAN DOWNTOWN

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1234
Business
detroit mi
Jun 21, 2011

fairfield inn

Nice place, good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top