$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2014 Check-out: May 4, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

3 stars
1330 Northland Drive, 1330 Northland Drive, Mendota Heights, MN 55120
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
72 reviews
Very nice stay at Mendota Heights

We had a reservation for four nights, but due to severe weather & flight cancellations on the East... See full review

  • Spry71
  • Sep 17, 2013
The perfect shopping getaway

Very friendly staff! Close to everything. The perfect getaway for someone to check out mall of... See full review

  • Kay pack
  • Jun 10, 2013
Explore the Twin Cities and leave the car behind

The recently renovated rooms at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott are so cozy that it takes a free breakfast to coax guests out of bed. With comfy pillow-top mattresses, brand new linens, cheery modern decor and free high-speed Internet, this ultra accommodating Minneapolis hotel is sure to please. Located in Mendota Heights and only minutes from St. Paul, guests enjoy free shuttle services to the airport, Mall of America and local businesses within a 5-mile radius. Reward a long day at the heated indoor pool and spa.

Highlights

  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in all rooms, meeting rooms and lobby area
  • Free on-site parking
  • 15 minutes from St. Paul, home of the Xcel Energy Center and Minnesota Children's Museum

Rooms

All 119 rooms at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis -- St. Paul Airport have been updated with a fresh modern look. The carpet screams contemporary with a deep navy blue and green geometric design, picked up in the throw blanket and curtains. The near-black wood framed bed looks great against a butternut toned accent wall, and the room includes a spacious work desk with task lighting and an ergonomic chair. Rooms come equipped with cable TV, a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. 

Features
Pull up to the newly renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis -- St. Paul Airport, situated in a quiet business park setting in Mendota Heights. The fresh decor is super welcoming with attractive navy blue walls, and a warm living room off the lobby has a flat-screen TV, tangerine and cherry armchairs and a fireplace. Guests enjoy free access to the on-site fitness center, heated indoor pool and hot tub. The fitness center features cardio equipment including treadmills and a Life Cycle elliptical machine.
Transportation

  • Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport (5.1 mi /8.2 km)

Attractions

  • Mall of America (5.5 mi /8.9 km)
  • Minnesota Valley Wildlife Refuge (7.5 mi /12 km)
  • Braemer Golf Course (11.9 mi /19.2 km)
  • Minnesota Zoo (11.5 mi /18.5 km)
  • Mystic Lake Casino (24.3 mi /39.1 km)
  • Metrodome (14.4 mi /23.2 km)
  • Minnesota Planetarium (14.2 mi /22.9 km)
  • Science Museum of Minnesota (9.6 mi /15.5 km)
  • Valleyfair Amusement Park (19.6 mi /31.5 km)

Business

  • Free business center access
  • Fax, phone and copy services available (fees apply)
  • 1,400 square foot meeting room available to host 5 to 25 people

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

44.8636 -93.1628
Area served
St. Paul, Minnesota
Nearby airports
Minneapolis-St Paul International Airport, (MSP), 3.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
23 out of 72
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

3
Philfly
Business
Seattle, Wa
Feb 11, 2014

It'll do for business

Nice staff, clean room, the hotel of same chain has the better food across the street. Decent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

1
TRAVELS ALOT
Business
Oklahoma, USA
Jul 3, 2013

HAIR , HAIR & MORE HAIR!!!!!

I THOUGHT WITH THE NAME Suites THEY WOULD ACTUALLY HAVE SUITES LIKE ALL THE OTHER HOTELS BUT THEY ARE JUST A REGULAR ROOM WITH A FRIDGE AND KING SIZE BED . BUT THE WORST PART WAS WHEN WE CHECKED INTO OUR DOUBLE QUEEN ROOM THERE WAS NASTY PRIVATE PART HAIR IN BOTH BEDS SO WE SWITCHED TO A 2ND ROOM AND THIS WAS STILL ON THE 2ND FLOOR AND THERE WAS MORE NASTY HAIR IN BOTH BEDS AND GRASS IN IT !! I TOOK A PICTURE TO BE SAFE SO IF THEY TRIED TO SAY IT WAS CLEAN WHEN IT WASNT! AND FYI THE HOUSE CLEANER DID SAY THAT!! SO WE SWITHCHED TO A 3RD ROOM AND IT SEEMED OKAY UNTILL I WENT TO TAKE A SHOWER AND THERE WAS HAIR ALL ON THE WALLS AND THE BATHROOM FLOOR WAS SO NASTY AND HADNT BEEN MOPED ! SO FINALLY WE GOT TO OUR FOURTH ROOM WHICH WAS A KING SUITE AND IT WAS NOTHING SPECIAL . IT JUST HAD A FRIDGE AND PULL OUT COUCH. THEY COULDNT GIVE ME MY MONEY BACK BECASUE WE BOOKED THROUGH CHEAP TICKETS BUT THEY GAVE US A VOUCHER BUT ONLY WORKS AT THEIR HOTEL WHICH I WILL NEVER STAY AT AGAIN!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

MALL OF AMERICA WAS ABOUT 10-15 MINUTES AWAY. BUT THERE ARE OTHER NICE HOTELS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO THE MALL AND AIRPORT AND NO GRASS OR HAIR!

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

4
JeffJohn
Business
St. Cloud, MN
Mar 26, 2013

It was relaxing

The hotel is clean and the staff very friendly. The have a nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

3
Engineer Ted
Business
Louisiana
Mar 25, 2013

Enjoyed my stay.

Was worried about airport noise, but I never heard a plane. Room was comfortable. Internet was a bit slow - couldn't watch a streaming movie. Water pressure in the shower was very low. Breakfast was decent - pastries, waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereals, fruit. Though the eggs, sausage and gravy didn't get put out until I had finished breakfast on the first day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

4
Lanham
Business
Louisville,Ky
Mar 17, 2013

work trip

Great place convenient & clean would reccomend to stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

1
Jack19
Business
Austin TX
Feb 18, 2013

A horrific experience

Wait a minute, this is a "Marriott" brand? I thought I stepped into a Motel8. Never again. I wanted to jump out of the 4th flr. window the moment I stepped in. What a decrepit, run down place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Business
Estero, FL, USA
Apr 18, 2012

comfortable , good location and friendly staff

We stay here often as it is well located , close to the airport and mall of america. The staff are always friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

MInutes from Lost Spur, a nine hole golf course, so one can play a round if the wife is at the Mall of America or if business schedule permits

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

3
MMSanJose
Business
San Jose, CA
Sep 26, 2011

Decent two-day stay for business near MSP

Hotel is nothing fancy...which is what i was expecting. Relatively convenient if you have business in St. Paul. Staff were very friendly at check-in and breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Beaver Dam, WI
Jul 14, 2011

Fairfield Inn Mendota Heights

My room was perfect and the staff could not be more friendly and courteous. I really enjoyed my stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I recommend using the hotel shuttle to visit the Mall of America

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Business
Lawrence, KS
Mar 31, 2011

Adequate business hotel.

Nice business hotel; clean, free wi-fi that was easy to connect to, and it included a basic breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top