$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 16, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

3 stars
View map of 1330 Northland Drive, 1330 Northland Drive, Mendota Heights, MN 55120

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
80 reviews
Quick trip

I loved this hotel. Very convenient, near airport. Great breakfast and friendly staff. Would stay... See full review

  • Christine H.
  • Apr 22, 2015
Funeral

First of all, the staff was efficient and friendly. The heavy woman young woman, at the front desk,... See full review

  • Linda Schultz
  • Nov 20, 2014
Explore the Twin Cities and leave the car behind

The recently renovated rooms at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott are so cozy that it takes a free breakfast to coax guests out of bed. With comfy pillow-top mattresses, brand new linens, cheery modern decor and free high-speed Internet, this ultra accommodating Minneapolis hotel is sure to please. Located in Mendota Heights and only minutes from St. Paul, guests enjoy free shuttle services to the airport, Mall of America and local businesses within a 5-mile radius. Reward a long day at the heated indoor pool and spa.

Highlights

  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in all rooms, meeting rooms and lobby area
  • Free on-site parking
  • 15 minutes from St. Paul, home of the Xcel Energy Center and Minnesota Children's Museum

Rooms

All 119 rooms at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis -- St. Paul Airport have been updated with a fresh modern look. The carpet screams contemporary with a deep navy blue and green geometric design, picked up in the throw blanket and curtains. The near-black wood framed bed looks great against a butternut toned accent wall, and the room includes a spacious work desk with task lighting and an ergonomic chair. Rooms come equipped with cable TV, a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. 

Features
Pull up to the newly renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis -- St. Paul Airport, situated in a quiet business park setting in Mendota Heights. The fresh decor is super welcoming with attractive navy blue walls, and a warm living room off the lobby has a flat-screen TV, tangerine and cherry armchairs and a fireplace. Guests enjoy free access to the on-site fitness center, heated indoor pool and hot tub. The fitness center features cardio equipment including treadmills and a Life Cycle elliptical machine.
Transportation

  • Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport (5.1 mi /8.2 km)

Attractions

  • Mall of America (5.5 mi /8.9 km)
  • Minnesota Valley Wildlife Refuge (7.5 mi /12 km)
  • Braemer Golf Course (11.9 mi /19.2 km)
  • Minnesota Zoo (11.5 mi /18.5 km)
  • Mystic Lake Casino (24.3 mi /39.1 km)
  • Metrodome (14.4 mi /23.2 km)
  • Minnesota Planetarium (14.2 mi /22.9 km)
  • Science Museum of Minnesota (9.6 mi /15.5 km)
  • Valleyfair Amusement Park (19.6 mi /31.5 km)

Business

  • Free business center access
  • Fax, phone and copy services available (fees apply)
  • 1,400 square foot meeting room available to host 5 to 25 people

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jack19
Business
Austin TX
Feb 18, 2013

A horrific experience

Wait a minute, this is a "Marriott" brand? I thought I stepped into a Motel8. Never again. I wanted to jump out of the 4th flr. window the moment I stepped in. What a decrepit, run down place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JacquieGI
Business
PA
May 23, 2013

BUYER BEWARE

If you are not worried about items being stolen from the maid, stay at this hotel; otherwise go elsewhere. I had a bottle of perfum stolen on the last night of our trip. I contacted the supervisor, who said I would be contacted in a day or two. Three days later I called hotel spoke to a manager who said things were still being investigated (doubt it), and she would call me back..two weeks later still no call back, so obviously they don't care about the customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TRAVELS ALOT
Business
Oklahoma, USA
Jul 3, 2013

HAIR , HAIR & MORE HAIR!!!!!

I THOUGHT WITH THE NAME Suites THEY WOULD ACTUALLY HAVE SUITES LIKE ALL THE OTHER HOTELS BUT THEY ARE JUST A REGULAR ROOM WITH A FRIDGE AND KING SIZE BED . BUT THE WORST PART WAS WHEN WE CHECKED INTO OUR DOUBLE QUEEN ROOM THERE WAS NASTY PRIVATE PART HAIR IN BOTH BEDS SO WE SWITCHED TO A 2ND ROOM AND THIS WAS STILL ON THE 2ND FLOOR AND THERE WAS MORE NASTY HAIR IN BOTH BEDS AND GRASS IN IT !! I TOOK A PICTURE TO BE SAFE SO IF THEY TRIED TO SAY IT WAS CLEAN WHEN IT WASNT! AND FYI THE HOUSE CLEANER DID SAY THAT!! SO WE SWITHCHED TO A 3RD ROOM AND IT SEEMED OKAY UNTILL I WENT TO TAKE A SHOWER AND THERE WAS HAIR ALL ON THE WALLS AND THE BATHROOM FLOOR WAS SO NASTY AND HADNT BEEN MOPED ! SO FINALLY WE GOT TO OUR FOURTH ROOM WHICH WAS A KING SUITE AND IT WAS NOTHING SPECIAL . IT JUST HAD A FRIDGE AND PULL OUT COUCH. THEY COULDNT GIVE ME MY MONEY BACK BECASUE WE BOOKED THROUGH CHEAP TICKETS BUT THEY GAVE US A VOUCHER BUT ONLY WORKS AT THEIR HOTEL WHICH I WILL NEVER STAY AT AGAIN!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

MALL OF AMERICA WAS ABOUT 10-15 MINUTES AWAY. BUT THERE ARE OTHER NICE HOTELS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO THE MALL AND AIRPORT AND NO GRASS OR HAIR!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Jun 9, 2010

Would not recommend this hotel

Before making reservations, we inquired about hotel's 24 shuttle service to airport. We were told to call hotel when we landed and by the time we got our bags, they would be outside waiting. Well, we called when we landed and got our luggage. Then, waited and waited outside and then finally received a telephone call that it would be another 20 minutes. This was unexceptable with two children under 4 yrs of age at 10:30pm. After arriving at hotel (via taxi we paid for ourselves), our room was not ready. When we got into our room (pratically tripping over the hotel worker who was trying to clean the room while we were downstairs waiting), the garbage had not been emptied and the bathroom was dirty and who knows if the sheets had been changed. I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bay waters
Business
Tomah Wisconsin
Jun 10, 2009

Fairfield Inn was only fair

I stayed with my handicapped mother who is wheelchair bound and we had room 104 which is designated handicapped facilitated. To get into the bathroom, the door opens into the hallway and you can't get the wheelchair around the door. The farthest it goes back is straight out into the hall. I had to jam my mother in her chair into the 1-1/2 ft space/corner by the entrance door to the room to get the door open to enter the bathroom. The tv buffet at the foot of the king size bed left no room for my mom to put her hands on the wheels of her chair to move forward. I advised the front desk and told them that the door to the bathroom should be hung on the opposite hinges to open towards the room entrance door so that when you come from the bedroom side of the suite, you can flow uninhibited into the bathroom. The layout of the suite can be taken care of also is you remove the one side night table and put the desk into that corner by the bed. Move the buffet with tv down to the corner where the desk was thus leaving the whole foot of the bed area to the wall open for the wheelchair to move around down the hallway to the bathroom. The stay was a nightmare and I was not offered anything for the inconvenience. I would not recommend any handicapped person to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pleasanton, CA
Dec 21, 2009

clean hotel

A bit isolated but the people running the shuttle and the front desk couldn't have been nicer. Very nice people and they run the business well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Philfly
Business
Seattle, Wa
Feb 11, 2014

It'll do for business

Nice staff, clean room, the hotel of same chain has the better food across the street. Decent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bullet train
Business
Estero, FL, USA
Apr 18, 2012

comfortable , good location and friendly staff

We stay here often as it is well located , close to the airport and mall of america. The staff are always friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

MInutes from Lost Spur, a nine hole golf course, so one can play a round if the wife is at the Mall of America or if business schedule permits

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hockey parent
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
May 28, 2012

Good Value

Good value for $79 per night. Nice breakfast in the morning. Room was a bit small and the description on the travel site I used said it had a living area which it did not. Otherwise for the price this was well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Likes 2 shop
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 12, 2013

Nice break

Great location to get to MOA without having to see the mall from your window Loved the on demand shuttle service Wonderful staff! Only disappointment, no fridge in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top