$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 20, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

3 stars
1330 Northland Drive, 1330 Northland Drive, Mendota Heights, MN 55120
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
77 reviews
Everything we have come to expect from this hotel chain

The location was great, and the staff super-friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good and the... See full review

  • LoveToTravel1111
  • Sep 29, 2014
Fairview Review

Had a great time, particularly the shuttle service to the mall of america. The drivers were... See full review

  • cjoycarter
  • Sep 22, 2014
Explore the Twin Cities and leave the car behind

The recently renovated rooms at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott are so cozy that it takes a free breakfast to coax guests out of bed. With comfy pillow-top mattresses, brand new linens, cheery modern decor and free high-speed Internet, this ultra accommodating Minneapolis hotel is sure to please. Located in Mendota Heights and only minutes from St. Paul, guests enjoy free shuttle services to the airport, Mall of America and local businesses within a 5-mile radius. Reward a long day at the heated indoor pool and spa.

Highlights

  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in all rooms, meeting rooms and lobby area
  • Free on-site parking
  • 15 minutes from St. Paul, home of the Xcel Energy Center and Minnesota Children's Museum

Rooms

All 119 rooms at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis -- St. Paul Airport have been updated with a fresh modern look. The carpet screams contemporary with a deep navy blue and green geometric design, picked up in the throw blanket and curtains. The near-black wood framed bed looks great against a butternut toned accent wall, and the room includes a spacious work desk with task lighting and an ergonomic chair. Rooms come equipped with cable TV, a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. 

Features
Pull up to the newly renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis -- St. Paul Airport, situated in a quiet business park setting in Mendota Heights. The fresh decor is super welcoming with attractive navy blue walls, and a warm living room off the lobby has a flat-screen TV, tangerine and cherry armchairs and a fireplace. Guests enjoy free access to the on-site fitness center, heated indoor pool and hot tub. The fitness center features cardio equipment including treadmills and a Life Cycle elliptical machine.
Transportation

  • Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport (5.1 mi /8.2 km)

Attractions

  • Mall of America (5.5 mi /8.9 km)
  • Minnesota Valley Wildlife Refuge (7.5 mi /12 km)
  • Braemer Golf Course (11.9 mi /19.2 km)
  • Minnesota Zoo (11.5 mi /18.5 km)
  • Mystic Lake Casino (24.3 mi /39.1 km)
  • Metrodome (14.4 mi /23.2 km)
  • Minnesota Planetarium (14.2 mi /22.9 km)
  • Science Museum of Minnesota (9.6 mi /15.5 km)
  • Valleyfair Amusement Park (19.6 mi /31.5 km)

Business

  • Free business center access
  • Fax, phone and copy services available (fees apply)
  • 1,400 square foot meeting room available to host 5 to 25 people

Hotel Map

44.8636 -93.1628
Area served
St. Paul, Minnesota
Nearby airports
Minneapolis-St Paul International Airport, (MSP), 3.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clio1863
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 29, 2014

Excellent hotel!

Very clean and quiet. We'd arrived earlier and staff made a great effort to get us in a room before check in. Second time I've stayed here while in the St Paul-Minneapolis area and I will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Convenient to Mall of America, but not so close that you get all of the noise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ShayLynn
Business
Livonia, MI
Sep 4, 2012

Perfect Girl's Weekend

The Fairfield Inn Mendota Heights was the perfect place to stay for our Mall of America weekend. The shuttle staff did a great job with airport and mall pickups and drops. All the staff was friendly and knowledgeable and went out of their way to make our trip great. We would choose this hotel again if we come to the Minneapolis area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kay pack
Business
Chicago
Jun 10, 2013

The perfect shopping getaway

Very friendly staff! Close to everything. The perfect getaway for someone to check out mall of America.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is perfect for anyone who is on a budget and wants to go to mall of America. The staff is super friendly and the shuttle service takes you/picks you up anywhere within 5 miles!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spry71
Business
New Jersey
Sep 17, 2013

Very nice stay at Mendota Heights

We had a reservation for four nights, but due to severe weather & flight cancellations on the East Coast couldn't get there on the first day. I called company which did the booking and they contacted the Inn who gave us credit for the first night. Very nice gesture. Breakfast was top notch. Especially liked the fresh fruit medley, which included cantaloupe, oranges, pineapple, honeydew melon & grapes. Nice pool & hot tub too. Got free newspapers even on the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaver Dam, WI
Jul 14, 2011

Fairfield Inn Mendota Heights

My room was perfect and the staff could not be more friendly and courteous. I really enjoyed my stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I recommend using the hotel shuttle to visit the Mall of America

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Jul 3, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price!

Great Place. This is the second time I have stayed. It is close enough to the mall...without all of the hassle of traffic 24-7.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out neighboring towns they are full of fun shops and great food! A must stay!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2007

very satisfied

the hotel was really nice...the staff was friendly and very helpful...the rooms was big enough to put all my suitcases because I moved to the St. Paul area. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the Mall of America is about 10 mins away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HOsborne
Business
South Pasadena, CA, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Enroute to & from BWCA

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Shuttle service to and from MSP and surrounding area was timely and very convenient. Clean room and pool area. Recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GOOSE
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Aug 26, 2011

WEEKEND GETAWAY

CAME UP TO GO TO THE MALL OF AMERICA THE HOTEL SHUTTLED US THERE AND BACK, THE HOTEL WAS EXACTLY WHERE WE WANTED TO STAY WE HAD EVERYTHING CLOSE BUT FAR ENOUGH THAT WE DIDN'T WORRY ABOUT TRAFFIC AND CROWDS. HOTEL STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. WE WOULD REFER FAIRFIELD INN & SUITES TO ANYONE WE KNOW GOING UP THERE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

STAY AWAY FROM DOWNTOWN MINNEAPOLIS IF THE TWINS ARE PLAYING AT HOME, THERE IS NO PARKING LOT FOR THE STADIUM SO ALL THE FANS HAVE TO PARK WHERE EVER THEY CAN DOWNTOWN

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mililani, HI
Sep 2, 2009

Great location + 4-Star Service

The front desk staff was extremely attentive, providing a layout of the facility, ammenities, and a list of local resturants. The front desk followed up with a phone call to my room to confirm the lodging was to my satisfaction. The fitness facility was small with two treadmills and an elliptical machine. A recumbent bike, some dumbells and a bench would be a welcome improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I brought guests to Houlihan's (one of the recommendations provided by the hotel staff) and all were pleased with the food, atmosphere and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top