$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

3 stars
1330 Northland Drive, 1330 Northland Drive, Mendota Heights, MN 55120
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
119 reviews
Excellent hotel!

Very clean and quiet. We'd arrived earlier and staff made a great effort to get us in a room before... See full review

  • Clio1863
  • Apr 29, 2014
Very nice stay at Mendota Heights

We had a reservation for four nights, but due to severe weather & flight cancellations on the East... See full review

  • Spry71
  • Sep 17, 2013
Explore the Twin Cities and leave the car behind

The recently renovated rooms at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott are so cozy that it takes a free breakfast to coax guests out of bed. With comfy pillow-top mattresses, brand new linens, cheery modern decor and free high-speed Internet, this ultra accommodating Minneapolis hotel is sure to please. Located in Mendota Heights and only minutes from St. Paul, guests enjoy free shuttle services to the airport, Mall of America and local businesses within a 5-mile radius. Reward a long day at the heated indoor pool and spa.

Highlights

  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in all rooms, meeting rooms and lobby area
  • Free on-site parking
  • 15 minutes from St. Paul, home of the Xcel Energy Center and Minnesota Children's Museum

Rooms

All 119 rooms at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis -- St. Paul Airport have been updated with a fresh modern look. The carpet screams contemporary with a deep navy blue and green geometric design, picked up in the throw blanket and curtains. The near-black wood framed bed looks great against a butternut toned accent wall, and the room includes a spacious work desk with task lighting and an ergonomic chair. Rooms come equipped with cable TV, a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. 

Features
Pull up to the newly renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis -- St. Paul Airport, situated in a quiet business park setting in Mendota Heights. The fresh decor is super welcoming with attractive navy blue walls, and a warm living room off the lobby has a flat-screen TV, tangerine and cherry armchairs and a fireplace. Guests enjoy free access to the on-site fitness center, heated indoor pool and hot tub. The fitness center features cardio equipment including treadmills and a Life Cycle elliptical machine.
Transportation

  • Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport (5.1 mi /8.2 km)

Attractions

  • Mall of America (5.5 mi /8.9 km)
  • Minnesota Valley Wildlife Refuge (7.5 mi /12 km)
  • Braemer Golf Course (11.9 mi /19.2 km)
  • Minnesota Zoo (11.5 mi /18.5 km)
  • Mystic Lake Casino (24.3 mi /39.1 km)
  • Metrodome (14.4 mi /23.2 km)
  • Minnesota Planetarium (14.2 mi /22.9 km)
  • Science Museum of Minnesota (9.6 mi /15.5 km)
  • Valleyfair Amusement Park (19.6 mi /31.5 km)

Business

  • Free business center access
  • Fax, phone and copy services available (fees apply)
  • 1,400 square foot meeting room available to host 5 to 25 people

Hotel Map

44.8636 -93.1628
Area served
St. Paul, Minnesota
Nearby airports
Minneapolis-St Paul International Airport, (MSP), 3.00, MI, SE;
Area description
River

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago,il
Jul 4, 2011

quick weekend

room was good, pool too small for the kind of business that the hotel does, breakfast was decent they need more than 1 person to maintain it,great location for our needs, staff was friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

hotel off the expressway was a great time saver

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winona, MN
Jun 21, 2011

Family Vacation

We were able to access the complimentary shuttle service through the hotel to take our party to the MOA several times, we did not have to worry about parking!! It was awesome. The breakfast was awesome. The rooms were extremely clean compared to other rooms that I have stayed in. The service from the hotel staff was very enjoyable and were willing to help the patrons out in any way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

With the complimentary shuttle service we were able to go to MOA with ease and not have to worry about anything.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1234
detroit mi
Jun 21, 2011

fairfield inn

Nice place, good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winona, MN
Jun 21, 2011

Family Vacation

We were able to access the complimentary shuttle service through the hotel to take our party to the MOA several times, we did not have to worry about parking!! It was awesome. The breakfast was awesome. The rooms were extremely clean compared to other rooms that I have stayed in. The service from the hotel staff was very enjoyable and were willing to help the patrons out in any way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

With the complimentary shuttle service we were able to go to MOA with ease and not have to worry about anything.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mimi's Mama
Raleigh, NC
May 16, 2011

Nice place to stay

We stayed here to attend a graduation. While it wasn't right in the center of town, it was easy to find and easy to get on the interstates. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The beds were very comfortable. The free breakfast was excellent! Every one was very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mimi's Mama
Raleigh, NC
May 16, 2011

Nice place to stay

We stayed here to attend a graduation. While it wasn't right in the center of town, it was easy to find and easy to get on the interstates. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The beds were very comfortable. The free breakfast was excellent! Every one was very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Apr 12, 2011

Friendly service

We attended the NCAA Men's Ice hockey championship at the St. Paul XCel Center. Hotel location was great It was a short trip to the ariport, to the XCel Center, as well as the the Mall of America. Staff at the front desk was friendly, helpful, and very efficient. The rooms were immaculate. There is a pool just off the lobby that people seemed to enjoy. The continental breakfast was great, fully stocked, and run very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Apr 12, 2011

Friendly service

We attended the NCAA Men's Ice hockey championship at the St. Paul XCel Center. Hotel location was great It was a short trip to the ariport, to the XCel Center, as well as the the Mall of America. Staff at the front desk was friendly, helpful, and very efficient. The rooms were immaculate. There is a pool just off the lobby that people seemed to enjoy. The continental breakfast was great, fully stocked, and run very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lawrence, KS
Mar 31, 2011

Adequate business hotel.

Nice business hotel; clean, free wi-fi that was easy to connect to, and it included a basic breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lawrence, KS
Mar 31, 2011

Adequate business hotel.

Nice business hotel; clean, free wi-fi that was easy to connect to, and it included a basic breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top