Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

3 stars
1330 Northland Drive, 1330 Northland Drive, Mendota Heights, MN 55120
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
78 reviews
Funeral

First of all, the staff was efficient and friendly. The heavy woman young woman, at the front desk,... See full review

  • Linda Schultz
  • Nov 20, 2014
Everything we have come to expect from this hotel chain

The location was great, and the staff super-friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good and the... See full review

  • LoveToTravel1111
  • Sep 29, 2014
Explore the Twin Cities and leave the car behind

The recently renovated rooms at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott are so cozy that it takes a free breakfast to coax guests out of bed. With comfy pillow-top mattresses, brand new linens, cheery modern decor and free high-speed Internet, this ultra accommodating Minneapolis hotel is sure to please. Located in Mendota Heights and only minutes from St. Paul, guests enjoy free shuttle services to the airport, Mall of America and local businesses within a 5-mile radius. Reward a long day at the heated indoor pool and spa.

Highlights

  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in all rooms, meeting rooms and lobby area
  • Free on-site parking
  • 15 minutes from St. Paul, home of the Xcel Energy Center and Minnesota Children's Museum

Rooms

All 119 rooms at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis -- St. Paul Airport have been updated with a fresh modern look. The carpet screams contemporary with a deep navy blue and green geometric design, picked up in the throw blanket and curtains. The near-black wood framed bed looks great against a butternut toned accent wall, and the room includes a spacious work desk with task lighting and an ergonomic chair. Rooms come equipped with cable TV, a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. 

Features
Pull up to the newly renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis -- St. Paul Airport, situated in a quiet business park setting in Mendota Heights. The fresh decor is super welcoming with attractive navy blue walls, and a warm living room off the lobby has a flat-screen TV, tangerine and cherry armchairs and a fireplace. Guests enjoy free access to the on-site fitness center, heated indoor pool and hot tub. The fitness center features cardio equipment including treadmills and a Life Cycle elliptical machine.
Transportation

  • Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport (5.1 mi /8.2 km)

Attractions

  • Mall of America (5.5 mi /8.9 km)
  • Minnesota Valley Wildlife Refuge (7.5 mi /12 km)
  • Braemer Golf Course (11.9 mi /19.2 km)
  • Minnesota Zoo (11.5 mi /18.5 km)
  • Mystic Lake Casino (24.3 mi /39.1 km)
  • Metrodome (14.4 mi /23.2 km)
  • Minnesota Planetarium (14.2 mi /22.9 km)
  • Science Museum of Minnesota (9.6 mi /15.5 km)
  • Valleyfair Amusement Park (19.6 mi /31.5 km)

Business

  • Free business center access
  • Fax, phone and copy services available (fees apply)
  • 1,400 square foot meeting room available to host 5 to 25 people

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Map

44.8636 -93.1628
Area served
St. Paul, Minnesota
Nearby airports
Minneapolis-St Paul International Airport, (MSP), 3.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MMSanJose
Business
San Jose, CA
Sep 26, 2011

Decent two-day stay for business near MSP

Hotel is nothing fancy...which is what i was expecting. Relatively convenient if you have business in St. Paul. Staff were very friendly at check-in and breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edsmom
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 30, 2011

a nice surprise

The room was so nice! Updated, redecorated, very attractive. The bed was as comfortable as a 5 star. Flat screen tv (2) Much more than I expected from this type of accommodation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1033traffic
Business
SW Mn
Aug 28, 2011

Excellent

This was a fantastic place to stay. Upon check in the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had 3 rooms of different bed types and they worked on it and even went to personally check on the rooms before finding a location whwere we could all be close. They helped get on thier shuttle to the MOA and even helped with info on the city shuttle from there to the State Fair. The room was clean and very fresh looking. The bed and pillows were just right for us. THe hot tub is in another room from the pool - a short hallway seperates it. It was fine for us this trip but if we had brought a child with us it would of been impossible to sit in the hot tub and watch them. The breakfast was very good with waffle and fresh berries and whipped cream to top them. There was McMuffin style breakfast sandwiches to heat up in the microwave. Hot and cold cereal, fresh fruit, coffee, tea, milk and juice along with toast, muffins, and bagels. Overall very good. The area was a little small but we had no trouble sitting at a table.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GOOSE
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Aug 26, 2011

WEEKEND GETAWAY

CAME UP TO GO TO THE MALL OF AMERICA THE HOTEL SHUTTLED US THERE AND BACK, THE HOTEL WAS EXACTLY WHERE WE WANTED TO STAY WE HAD EVERYTHING CLOSE BUT FAR ENOUGH THAT WE DIDN'T WORRY ABOUT TRAFFIC AND CROWDS. HOTEL STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. WE WOULD REFER FAIRFIELD INN & SUITES TO ANYONE WE KNOW GOING UP THERE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

STAY AWAY FROM DOWNTOWN MINNEAPOLIS IF THE TWINS ARE PLAYING AT HOME, THERE IS NO PARKING LOT FOR THE STADIUM SO ALL THE FANS HAVE TO PARK WHERE EVER THEY CAN DOWNTOWN

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
runner
Business
Rochester, MN, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Race

Very nice. Right off of I-494. Very convenient from where the race finished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HOsborne
Business
South Pasadena, CA, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Enroute to & from BWCA

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Shuttle service to and from MSP and surrounding area was timely and very convenient. Clean room and pool area. Recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaver Dam, WI
Jul 14, 2011

Fairfield Inn Mendota Heights

My room was perfect and the staff could not be more friendly and courteous. I really enjoyed my stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I recommend using the hotel shuttle to visit the Mall of America

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago,il
Jul 4, 2011

quick weekend

room was good, pool too small for the kind of business that the hotel does, breakfast was decent they need more than 1 person to maintain it,great location for our needs, staff was friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

hotel off the expressway was a great time saver

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1234
Business
detroit mi
Jun 21, 2011

fairfield inn

Nice place, good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winona, MN
Jun 21, 2011

Family Vacation

We were able to access the complimentary shuttle service through the hotel to take our party to the MOA several times, we did not have to worry about parking!! It was awesome. The breakfast was awesome. The rooms were extremely clean compared to other rooms that I have stayed in. The service from the hotel staff was very enjoyable and were willing to help the patrons out in any way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

With the complimentary shuttle service we were able to go to MOA with ease and not have to worry about anything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top