Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

3 stars
View map of 1330 Northland Drive, 1330 Northland Drive, Mendota Heights, MN 55120

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
71 reviews
Funeral

First of all, the staff was efficient and friendly. The heavy woman young woman, at the front desk,... See full review

  • Linda Schultz
  • Nov 20, 2014
Everything we have come to expect from this hotel chain

The location was great, and the staff super-friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good and the... See full review

  • LoveToTravel1111
  • Sep 29, 2014

The recently renovated rooms at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott are so cozy that it takes a free breakfast to coax guests out of bed. With comfy pillow-top mattresses, brand new linens, cheery modern decor and free high-speed Internet, this ultra accommodating Minneapolis hotel is sure to please. Located in Mendota Heights and only minutes from St. Paul, guests enjoy free shuttle services to the airport, Mall of America and local businesses within a 5-mile radius. Reward a long day at the heated indoor pool and spa.

Rooms

All 119 rooms at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis -- St. Paul Airport have been updated with a fresh modern look. The carpet screams contemporary with a deep navy blue and green geometric design, picked up in the throw blanket and curtains. The near-black wood framed bed looks great against a butternut toned accent wall, and the room includes a spacious work desk with task lighting and an ergonomic chair. Rooms come equipped with cable TV, a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. 

Property features
Pull up to the newly renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis -- St. Paul Airport, situated in a quiet business park setting in Mendota Heights. The fresh decor is super welcoming with attractive navy blue walls, and a warm living room off the lobby has a flat-screen TV, tangerine and cherry armchairs and a fireplace. Guests enjoy free access to the on-site fitness center, heated indoor pool and hot tub. The fitness center features cardio equipment including treadmills and a Life Cycle elliptical machine.
Highlights

  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in all rooms, meeting rooms and lobby area
  • Free on-site parking
  • 15 minutes from St. Paul, home of the Xcel Energy Center and Minnesota Children's Museum

Nearby attractions

  • Mall of America (5.5 mi /8.9 km)
  • Minnesota Valley Wildlife Refuge (7.5 mi /12 km)
  • Braemer Golf Course (11.9 mi /19.2 km)
  • Minnesota Zoo (11.5 mi /18.5 km)
  • Mystic Lake Casino (24.3 mi /39.1 km)
  • Metrodome (14.4 mi /23.2 km)
  • Minnesota Planetarium (14.2 mi /22.9 km)
  • Science Museum of Minnesota (9.6 mi /15.5 km)
  • Valleyfair Amusement Park (19.6 mi /31.5 km)

Business

  • Free business center access
  • Fax, phone and copy services available (fees apply)
  • 1,400 square foot meeting room available to host 5 to 25 people

Transportation

  • Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport (5.1 mi /8.2 km)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Map

44.8636 -93.1628
Area served
St. Paul, Minnesota
Nearby airports
Minneapolis-St Paul International Airport, (MSP), 3.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
patrick mike
Business
Erie, pa
Nov 20, 2012

Relaxing and Enjoyable

Very clean. The personal were helpful amd very pleasant, It helped being close to the airport and my freinds home. I was there for a wedding and it made it much easier because of the comfort. I will be there next summer and plan on staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Expectant mother
Business
Minnesota
Sep 18, 2012

Relaxing getaway

The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good. Overall, we got a great deal for our money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ShayLynn
Business
Livonia, MI
Sep 4, 2012

Perfect Girl's Weekend

The Fairfield Inn Mendota Heights was the perfect place to stay for our Mall of America weekend. The shuttle staff did a great job with airport and mall pickups and drops. All the staff was friendly and knowledgeable and went out of their way to make our trip great. We would choose this hotel again if we come to the Minneapolis area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hockey parent
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
May 28, 2012

Good Value

Good value for $79 per night. Nice breakfast in the morning. Room was a bit small and the description on the travel site I used said it had a living area which it did not. Otherwise for the price this was well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poppadopolis
Business
San Antonio, TX
May 3, 2012

Great facility - great location

Check-in was well done. We arrived early, yet the staff made ever effort to get us into our room without any wait. The indoor pool was wonderful for our grandchildren and the breakfast was more than adequate. All in all there was nothing more to be expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bullet train
Business
Estero, FL, USA
Apr 18, 2012

comfortable , good location and friendly staff

We stay here often as it is well located , close to the airport and mall of america. The staff are always friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

MInutes from Lost Spur, a nine hole golf course, so one can play a round if the wife is at the Mall of America or if business schedule permits

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MMSanJose
Business
San Jose, CA
Sep 26, 2011

Decent two-day stay for business near MSP

Hotel is nothing fancy...which is what i was expecting. Relatively convenient if you have business in St. Paul. Staff were very friendly at check-in and breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edsmom
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 30, 2011

a nice surprise

The room was so nice! Updated, redecorated, very attractive. The bed was as comfortable as a 5 star. Flat screen tv (2) Much more than I expected from this type of accommodation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1033traffic
Business
SW Mn
Aug 28, 2011

Excellent

This was a fantastic place to stay. Upon check in the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had 3 rooms of different bed types and they worked on it and even went to personally check on the rooms before finding a location whwere we could all be close. They helped get on thier shuttle to the MOA and even helped with info on the city shuttle from there to the State Fair. The room was clean and very fresh looking. The bed and pillows were just right for us. THe hot tub is in another room from the pool - a short hallway seperates it. It was fine for us this trip but if we had brought a child with us it would of been impossible to sit in the hot tub and watch them. The breakfast was very good with waffle and fresh berries and whipped cream to top them. There was McMuffin style breakfast sandwiches to heat up in the microwave. Hot and cold cereal, fresh fruit, coffee, tea, milk and juice along with toast, muffins, and bagels. Overall very good. The area was a little small but we had no trouble sitting at a table.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GOOSE
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Aug 26, 2011

WEEKEND GETAWAY

CAME UP TO GO TO THE MALL OF AMERICA THE HOTEL SHUTTLED US THERE AND BACK, THE HOTEL WAS EXACTLY WHERE WE WANTED TO STAY WE HAD EVERYTHING CLOSE BUT FAR ENOUGH THAT WE DIDN'T WORRY ABOUT TRAFFIC AND CROWDS. HOTEL STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. WE WOULD REFER FAIRFIELD INN & SUITES TO ANYONE WE KNOW GOING UP THERE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

STAY AWAY FROM DOWNTOWN MINNEAPOLIS IF THE TWINS ARE PLAYING AT HOME, THERE IS NO PARKING LOT FOR THE STADIUM SO ALL THE FANS HAVE TO PARK WHERE EVER THEY CAN DOWNTOWN

Back to menu Return to top