$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

3 stars
1330 Northland Drive, 1330 Northland Drive, Mendota Heights, MN 55120
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
77 reviews
Everything we have come to expect from this hotel chain

The location was great, and the staff super-friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good and the... See full review

  • LoveToTravel1111
  • Sep 29, 2014
Fairview Review

Had a great time, particularly the shuttle service to the mall of america. The drivers were... See full review

  • cjoycarter
  • Sep 22, 2014
Explore the Twin Cities and leave the car behind

The recently renovated rooms at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott are so cozy that it takes a free breakfast to coax guests out of bed. With comfy pillow-top mattresses, brand new linens, cheery modern decor and free high-speed Internet, this ultra accommodating Minneapolis hotel is sure to please. Located in Mendota Heights and only minutes from St. Paul, guests enjoy free shuttle services to the airport, Mall of America and local businesses within a 5-mile radius. Reward a long day at the heated indoor pool and spa.

Highlights

  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in all rooms, meeting rooms and lobby area
  • Free on-site parking
  • 15 minutes from St. Paul, home of the Xcel Energy Center and Minnesota Children's Museum

Rooms

All 119 rooms at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis -- St. Paul Airport have been updated with a fresh modern look. The carpet screams contemporary with a deep navy blue and green geometric design, picked up in the throw blanket and curtains. The near-black wood framed bed looks great against a butternut toned accent wall, and the room includes a spacious work desk with task lighting and an ergonomic chair. Rooms come equipped with cable TV, a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. 

Features
Pull up to the newly renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis -- St. Paul Airport, situated in a quiet business park setting in Mendota Heights. The fresh decor is super welcoming with attractive navy blue walls, and a warm living room off the lobby has a flat-screen TV, tangerine and cherry armchairs and a fireplace. Guests enjoy free access to the on-site fitness center, heated indoor pool and hot tub. The fitness center features cardio equipment including treadmills and a Life Cycle elliptical machine.
Transportation

  • Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport (5.1 mi /8.2 km)

Attractions

  • Mall of America (5.5 mi /8.9 km)
  • Minnesota Valley Wildlife Refuge (7.5 mi /12 km)
  • Braemer Golf Course (11.9 mi /19.2 km)
  • Minnesota Zoo (11.5 mi /18.5 km)
  • Mystic Lake Casino (24.3 mi /39.1 km)
  • Metrodome (14.4 mi /23.2 km)
  • Minnesota Planetarium (14.2 mi /22.9 km)
  • Science Museum of Minnesota (9.6 mi /15.5 km)
  • Valleyfair Amusement Park (19.6 mi /31.5 km)

Business

  • Free business center access
  • Fax, phone and copy services available (fees apply)
  • 1,400 square foot meeting room available to host 5 to 25 people

Hotel Map

44.8636 -93.1628
Area served
St. Paul, Minnesota
Nearby airports
Minneapolis-St Paul International Airport, (MSP), 3.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jack19
Business
Austin TX
Feb 18, 2013

A horrific experience

Wait a minute, this is a "Marriott" brand? I thought I stepped into a Motel8. Never again. I wanted to jump out of the 4th flr. window the moment I stepped in. What a decrepit, run down place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Likes 2 shop
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 12, 2013

Nice break

Great location to get to MOA without having to see the mall from your window Loved the on demand shuttle service Wonderful staff! Only disappointment, no fridge in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aldn gal
Business
Princeton, nj
Dec 31, 2012

Convenient and comfortable

We wanted a place close to the airport with an indoor pool and the Fairfield Inn fit the bill. We would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
patrick mike
Business
Erie, pa
Nov 20, 2012

Relaxing and Enjoyable

Very clean. The personal were helpful amd very pleasant, It helped being close to the airport and my freinds home. I was there for a wedding and it made it much easier because of the comfort. I will be there next summer and plan on staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Expectant mother
Business
Minnesota
Sep 18, 2012

Relaxing getaway

The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good. Overall, we got a great deal for our money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ShayLynn
Business
Livonia, MI
Sep 4, 2012

Perfect Girl's Weekend

The Fairfield Inn Mendota Heights was the perfect place to stay for our Mall of America weekend. The shuttle staff did a great job with airport and mall pickups and drops. All the staff was friendly and knowledgeable and went out of their way to make our trip great. We would choose this hotel again if we come to the Minneapolis area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hockey parent
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
May 28, 2012

Good Value

Good value for $79 per night. Nice breakfast in the morning. Room was a bit small and the description on the travel site I used said it had a living area which it did not. Otherwise for the price this was well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poppadopolis
Business
San Antonio, TX
May 3, 2012

Great facility - great location

Check-in was well done. We arrived early, yet the staff made ever effort to get us into our room without any wait. The indoor pool was wonderful for our grandchildren and the breakfast was more than adequate. All in all there was nothing more to be expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bullet train
Business
Estero, FL, USA
Apr 18, 2012

comfortable , good location and friendly staff

We stay here often as it is well located , close to the airport and mall of america. The staff are always friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

MInutes from Lost Spur, a nine hole golf course, so one can play a round if the wife is at the Mall of America or if business schedule permits

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MMSanJose
Business
San Jose, CA
Sep 26, 2011

Decent two-day stay for business near MSP

Hotel is nothing fancy...which is what i was expecting. Relatively convenient if you have business in St. Paul. Staff were very friendly at check-in and breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top