$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 8, 2015

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

3 stars
View map of 1330 Northland Drive, 1330 Northland Drive, Mendota Heights, MN 55120

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
71 reviews
Funeral

First of all, the staff was efficient and friendly. The heavy woman young woman, at the front desk,... See full review

  • Linda Schultz
  • Nov 20, 2014
Everything we have come to expect from this hotel chain

The location was great, and the staff super-friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good and the... See full review

  • LoveToTravel1111
  • Sep 29, 2014

The recently renovated rooms at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott are so cozy that it takes a free breakfast to coax guests out of bed. With comfy pillow-top mattresses, brand new linens, cheery modern decor and free high-speed Internet, this ultra accommodating Minneapolis hotel is sure to please. Located in Mendota Heights and only minutes from St. Paul, guests enjoy free shuttle services to the airport, Mall of America and local businesses within a 5-mile radius. Reward a long day at the heated indoor pool and spa.

Rooms

All 119 rooms at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis -- St. Paul Airport have been updated with a fresh modern look. The carpet screams contemporary with a deep navy blue and green geometric design, picked up in the throw blanket and curtains. The near-black wood framed bed looks great against a butternut toned accent wall, and the room includes a spacious work desk with task lighting and an ergonomic chair. Rooms come equipped with cable TV, a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. 

Property features
Pull up to the newly renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis -- St. Paul Airport, situated in a quiet business park setting in Mendota Heights. The fresh decor is super welcoming with attractive navy blue walls, and a warm living room off the lobby has a flat-screen TV, tangerine and cherry armchairs and a fireplace. Guests enjoy free access to the on-site fitness center, heated indoor pool and hot tub. The fitness center features cardio equipment including treadmills and a Life Cycle elliptical machine.
Highlights

  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in all rooms, meeting rooms and lobby area
  • Free on-site parking
  • 15 minutes from St. Paul, home of the Xcel Energy Center and Minnesota Children's Museum

Nearby attractions

  • Mall of America (5.5 mi /8.9 km)
  • Minnesota Valley Wildlife Refuge (7.5 mi /12 km)
  • Braemer Golf Course (11.9 mi /19.2 km)
  • Minnesota Zoo (11.5 mi /18.5 km)
  • Mystic Lake Casino (24.3 mi /39.1 km)
  • Metrodome (14.4 mi /23.2 km)
  • Minnesota Planetarium (14.2 mi /22.9 km)
  • Science Museum of Minnesota (9.6 mi /15.5 km)
  • Valleyfair Amusement Park (19.6 mi /31.5 km)

Business

  • Free business center access
  • Fax, phone and copy services available (fees apply)
  • 1,400 square foot meeting room available to host 5 to 25 people

Transportation

  • Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport (5.1 mi /8.2 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda Schultz
Business
Harlingen TX
Nov 20, 2014

Funeral

First of all, the staff was efficient and friendly. The heavy woman young woman, at the front desk, was so kind and helpful. The women taking care of breakfast were constantly refilling the food, freshening the food and, also, welcoming guests as we came to eat. Our rooms were clean and cozy. The bedding...well, it was just awesome. I enjoyed the pool one morning. Temp was good and towels were clean and at the ready just for me! Haha. Needless to say it we felt "lucky" to come "home" at the conclusion of of each of our long days. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LoveToTravel1111
Business
Eastern Shore of Virginia
Sep 29, 2014

Everything we have come to expect from this hotel chain

The location was great, and the staff super-friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good and the support staff there were constantly keeping food replenished. Also they asked if we needed anything. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. We would book here again. With the flight/hotel package it was very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Love the Mall of America

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cjoycarter
Business
Des Moines, IA
Sep 22, 2014

Fairview Review

Had a great time, particularly the shuttle service to the mall of america. The drivers were outstanding. Thanks for a great stay! Will remember this hotel for future stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the shuttle service from the hotel to the Mall of America.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dominie T
Business
Albany, NY
Jul 21, 2014

Great value

The staff was excellent. Very helpful with Restrauant suggestions. Everyone was very friendly. Breakfast was great as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask the staff they usually make the right decision

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SUPER BOOKER
Business
MN
Jun 22, 2014

FFS

Great place to stay- rooms were nice. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sk8trG8
Business
Minnesota, USA
May 25, 2014

Convenient

Nice and convenient to the airport and the MOA. The room was clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clio1863
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 29, 2014

Excellent hotel!

Very clean and quiet. We'd arrived earlier and staff made a great effort to get us in a room before check in. Second time I've stayed here while in the St Paul-Minneapolis area and I will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Convenient to Mall of America, but not so close that you get all of the noise.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Philfly
Business
Seattle, Wa
Feb 11, 2014

It'll do for business

Nice staff, clean room, the hotel of same chain has the better food across the street. Decent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
we 3 travelers
Business
Minnesota, Michigan, Georgia
Dec 2, 2013

Very nice --- BUT ---

3 families from the wedding party stayed for 3 nights at this hotel....our general consensus is as follows: Pros: the staff, the building, the look and feel of the rooms, the pool, the breakfast, cleanliness - all great! CONS: NOISY!!!! The doors to the rooms are definitely NOT sound-proof, NOR are the ceilings -- the water pipes had air in them and squeeled (thought it was an alarm) when the people upstairs showered at 4AM. The rooms with a "living area" had a tad more soundproofing from the hallways. A girls Hockey team ran through the hallways until 1:30AM - knocked on the door like the building was on fire.... On Saturday night -- my daughter had lost her key and both she and her husband waited at the lobby window for about 20 minutes at 1AM - saw no staff and finally came to our room to get a key to let their family into the room.... It would be nice if the staff walked through the building to check on the floors for rabble-rousers -- and/or man the desk.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of things to do....Mall of America -- shopping -- dining, etc!

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spry71
Business
New Jersey
Sep 17, 2013

Very nice stay at Mendota Heights

We had a reservation for four nights, but due to severe weather & flight cancellations on the East Coast couldn't get there on the first day. I called company which did the booking and they contacted the Inn who gave us credit for the first night. Very nice gesture. Breakfast was top notch. Especially liked the fresh fruit medley, which included cantaloupe, oranges, pineapple, honeydew melon & grapes. Nice pool & hot tub too. Got free newspapers even on the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top