$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

GrandStay Residential Suites Mankato

3 stars
1000 Raintree Road, Mankato, MN 56001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
27 reviews
Great rate, very nice room

Great rate very nice rooms and staff was excellent See full review

  • Mayo Traveler
  • Dec 1, 2014
WIll stay again

I was struggling looking for a room available this stay and took a chance at the Grand Stay. Living... See full review

  • Beadle
  • Aug 2, 2014
When you choose to stay with GrandStay, you get more than just a typical hotel room. You will stay in a spacious suite and will be surrounded by our warm and friendly staff. We take pride in providing an environment where you are not just another guest, but family. Feel at home no matter where you travel. Suite Living At GrandStay Residential Suites Hotels you*ll be sure to find the perfect room for all your needs offering Studio, One and Two Bedroom floor plans with fully functional kitchens for all your accommodations. Nightly, Weekly and Monthly accommodations are available. While staying in any of our suites, you will enjoy... Complimentary Hot Breakfast Indoor or Outdoor Pool/Whirlpool, Exercise Facility, our GrandStay Pantry, On-Site Laundry and an Outdoor Sport Court with Grill Area. All Suites Include. Fully Functional Kitchen featuring a Full Size Refrigerator with Ice Maker, Microwave,Two Burner Stove Top and Dishwasher Cookware, Dishes and Utensils Full Size Sofa Sleeper Wingback Chair Television with Cable and DVD player Large Business Desk Two-Line Telephone with Voicemail Free Wireless/Wired Internet Access Free Local Phone Calls Wall Mounted Hair Dryer Bath & Body Works Products Iron with Full Size Ironing Board Individual Temperature Control Open Concept Studio Suite Spacious Suite with an open floor plan and your choice of one or two queen size beds. Fully functional kitchen featuring full size refrigerator with ice maker, microwave, two burner stove top and dishwasher including dishes, cookware and utensils. Handicap Accessible Rooms/Elevator Accessible. Please call the hotel direct if you have special needs. Private One Bedroom Suite With our One Bedroom Suite you will enjoy additional privacy while still enjoying all the comforts of home. Featuring a fully functional kitchen and a full-size refrigerator with ice maker, microwave, two burner stove top and dishwasher including utensils. A...

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GrandStay Residential Suites Mankato also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

GrandStay Residential Suites Mankato Rooms

2 Bed Studio Suite Non Smoking N
Studio-2 queen-lsofa bedNon-Accessible kitchen- wired/wireless internet Non-Accessible
1 Bed Studio Handicap Smoking
1 Queen Bed Studio Handicap Accessible SM 1 Queen Bed Studio Handicap Accessible SM
2 BDRM Suite Handicap NS
2 Bedrooms-Queen bed-Handicap Accessible-NS 2 Bedrooms-Queen bed-Handicap Accessible-NS
2 Bed Studio Handicap NS
2 Queen Bed Handicap Accessible Studio NS 2 Queen Bed Handicap Accessible Studio NS
1 Bed Studio Handicap NS
One Queen Bed Studio Handicap Accessible NS One Queen Bed Studio Handicap Accessible NS
2 Bed Deluxe Studio Non Smoking
2 Queen Beds spacious loft suite Non-Accessible 2 Queen Beds spacious loft suiteNon-Accessible
1 Bedroom Suite Non Smoking Non-
1 bdrm suite queen NS Non-Accessible kitchen wired/wireless internet Non-Accessible
2 Bedroom Suite Non Smoking Non-
2 bedrm suite-NS-queen-sofa bed Non-Accessible kitchen wired/wireless internet Non-Accessible

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Play ground
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
White board
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Sofa bed
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Verizon Wireless Center: 2.3 mi
  • Taylor Center: 242.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for GrandStay Residential Suites Mankato

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites Mankato

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mayo Traveler
Business
Genoa City Wi
Dec 1, 2014

Great rate, very nice room

Great rate very nice rooms and staff was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Aiaianna Buffett

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites Mankato

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HJS1
Business
minnesota
Nov 16, 2014

overnight for college visit

Room and kitchenette clean. Pullout bed mattress had a stain, but not a big deal. Staff was great. We got there late and room was held. They also allowed us late check out. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites Mankato

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beadle
Business
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Aug 2, 2014

WIll stay again

I was struggling looking for a room available this stay and took a chance at the Grand Stay. Living so far away with a daughter in college I will continue to stay here. Big room, nice breakfast and about 1 to. 2 miles from anything else you may want or need. Beds were compfey!! Fair price and all parking is excellent parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything within very short drive of hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites Mankato

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heather easy traveller
Business
Madison, WI
Jun 30, 2014

Ok experience

The room was great and clean, breakfast was good. Staff at front desk was poor to average - rather unprofessional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites Mankato

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grandma San
Business
Mankato, MN
Jun 30, 2014

Weekend

The evening coffee was lukewarm and tasted awful. We forgot our toothpaste and when we asked at the front desk whether they had a complimentary tube, the clerk snapped that we could purchase around the corner in the vending machine. It was $2.75 in the machine for a toothbrush that had a small tube of toothpaste. When we pulled out the couch for sleeping, it had no sheets. When we called down to the desk, they told us where there were and that we could "just make it up". If I wanted to make a bed I would have stayed home. Morning coffee ran out and I had to ask for more brought out. It was hot but tasted terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites Mankato

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MN Traveler MN
Business
Saint Paul, MN
Mar 18, 2014

Relaxing Set Up

The room was nice and homey and didn't scream "hotel room," which made it more relaxing for the frequent traveler. In ours, you walked into an open 1/3 kitchenette and 2/3 living room, with a separate bathroom and separate bedroom on the left. The one table/desk/prep area separating the kitchenette and living room was nice and long, but there was only one desk/kitchen chair, and no living room coffee table, so it was difficult for more than one person to eat at once. Further, the one chair was swivel, so it would not have worked for a small child. For one adult, it would have been a great set up. The living room contained a small 2-person couch and one armchair - so a family of 3 could watch TV; a 4th would have to sit on the kitchen/desk chair. There was a separate TV in the bedroom. The bed could be more comfortable, but was okay for one night. The bathroom had a nice really large mirror and a nice long countertop with the sink on one end rather than in the middle, which was nice. The breakfast spread contained eggs, bagels, yogurt, biscuit and gravy, juice, and coffee. Perhaps more, but that's what my husband brought up. Our room was on the 2nd floor near the pool area, so in the living room, the noise was loud and constant, but in the bedroom, it could not be heard. We had some significant housekeeping issues, but the management responded promptly and satisfactorily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites Mankato

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
whynottravel
Business
Willmar, Minnesota
Jan 6, 2014

Pattern of Mix ups

During visit last year, we opened our hotel door only to find a guy sleeping on the couch. We went to front desk to complain and change rooms. Apparently it was a hotel staff member taking a catnap. Another family member was locked out of their room 2x. This year we booked a double room suite and the hotel tried to switch us to a double bed suite. The front desk guy blamed third party booking though it was clearly printed on our order. Come to find out the hotel was overbooked on double room suites and simply flipped people into the smaller room without telling them. The location and accommodations are great but we will have to find a different hotel next time because of management/staff/overbooking policy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurant out front door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites Mankato

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
family and dog
Business
Minnesota
Jul 13, 2013

Grandstay getaway

Very courteous staff. Easy check in! Pet friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites Mankato

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duluth Jill
Business
Duluth, MN
Jun 4, 2013

Home away from home -- even for only a night

We found the Grand Stay when looking for a hotel to stay in while attending our daughter's college graduation. The hotel we typically stayed in was already full, and our last venture choosing an unknown entity from a different reservation site had not gone well, so we were a little nervous about what we were going to find at THIS unknown entity. What a pleasant surprise we found here! Our room was spacious and comfortable with a nice "living room" area complete with a large flat screen tv, a kitchenette witha full-sized fridge, a typical bathroom and a nice sized separate bedroom with a very comfortable bed, a second tv, and a wardrobe. Our windows opened to a beautiful view of green space, and it was lovely to be able to open the windows to the fresh spring air outdoors. The staff were encountered were friendly and helpful, and the hotel had a small be confortable and attractive lobby area. After our comfortable two nights here, we would definitely visit this motel, or others in the Grand Stay family, again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites Mankato

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lucazalu
Business
Campbell, CA
May 20, 2013

good but noisy

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The only problem has been in the morning when the person next door decided to take a shower at 6 am... The noise of the water was so loud that for a second I thought he was having a shower in my bedroom. The breakfast was poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top