Super 8 Hibbing

2 stars
1411 E 40th St, Hibbing, MN 55746-3666
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
25 reviews
Patriotic stay

The staff was friendly and helpfull. Good value I would stay again See full review

  • Umark
  • Oct 15, 2013
Great service. Very clean. Will stay again.

Great value. We stayed here as a meeting point to explore iron range sites. Very satisfied. See full review

  • Tusk
  • Jun 18, 2013
Come Experience the Super 8 in Hibbing MN. With Biking Trails nearby, Snowmobile Trails nearby, Fishing, Golfing nearby. Wake-up calls Very clean, Very friendly Free HBO Free SuperSTART Breakfast Trucker Parking Truck rates Hairdryers in all rooms High Speed Wireless Internet Outside Outlets Alarm Clocks No Pets Allowed

Hotel Map

47.4011 -92.9241
Area description
Business district

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Hibbing

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Hibbing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sven22
Rice County, MN
Oct 3, 2011

Exactly as described by others.

The lobby does indeed smell like smoke, but our room and bathroom were very clean. There was a nice television in the room with dozens of channels. We appreciated the in-room coffee maker. We slept through breakfast, but our one-night stay was quite pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Hibbing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sven22
Rice County, MN
Oct 3, 2011

Exactly as described by others.

The lobby does indeed smell like smoke, but our room and bathroom were very clean. There was a nice television in the room with dozens of channels. We appreciated the in-room coffee maker. We slept through breakfast, but our one-night stay was quite pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Hibbing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amateur Geologist
Wisconsin
Jun 27, 2011

Good lodging for the price

Spent the night while on an overnight trip. Quick, friendly check-in, room was clean and well maintained. Hotel was booked full, but things were pretty quiet. The continental breakfast was a bit sparse on selection, and the juice dispenser was out of juice, but otherwise no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Hibbing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amateur Geologist
Wisconsin
Jun 27, 2011

Good lodging for the price

Spent the night while on an overnight trip. Quick, friendly check-in, room was clean and well maintained. Hotel was booked full, but things were pretty quiet. The continental breakfast was a bit sparse on selection, and the juice dispenser was out of juice, but otherwise no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Hibbing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mpls, MN
Oct 26, 2010

Smokey Lobby, but not bad for the price

Employees were very nice - Lobby smelled like smoke - but my room was nice. Classic Super 8 sheets, but I slept well. Room was clean, TV worked - but the wireless signal didn't reach my room. I had the continental breakfast - but couldn't find the hot water for my oatmeal. I went to ask the person behind the desk, but didn't want to interrupt his nap in his chair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Hibbing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mpls, MN
Oct 26, 2010

Smokey Lobby, but not bad for the price

Employees were very nice - Lobby smelled like smoke - but my room was nice. Classic Super 8 sheets, but I slept well. Room was clean, TV worked - but the wireless signal didn't reach my room. I had the continental breakfast - but couldn't find the hot water for my oatmeal. I went to ask the person behind the desk, but didn't want to interrupt his nap in his chair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Hibbing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
badger fans
madison wi
Oct 8, 2010

ok, dingy

The hotel is ok and the price is good. It is rundown and the lobby and halls smell of smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Hibbing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
badger fans
madison wi
Oct 8, 2010

ok, dingy

The hotel is ok and the price is good. It is rundown and the lobby and halls smell of smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Hibbing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lafayette, LA
Jul 10, 2010

Not bad

Not a bad place at all. Right down the road from lots of stores and places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Hibbing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lafayette, LA
Jul 10, 2010

Not bad

Not a bad place at all. Right down the road from lots of stores and places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top