Super 8 Hibbing

2 stars
View map of 1411 E 40th St, Hibbing, MN 55746-3666

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Hibbing

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Hibbing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sven22
Business
Rice County, MN
Oct 3, 2011

Exactly as described by others.

The lobby does indeed smell like smoke, but our room and bathroom were very clean. There was a nice television in the room with dozens of channels. We appreciated the in-room coffee maker. We slept through breakfast, but our one-night stay was quite pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hibbing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amateur Geologist
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 27, 2011

Good lodging for the price

Spent the night while on an overnight trip. Quick, friendly check-in, room was clean and well maintained. Hotel was booked full, but things were pretty quiet. The continental breakfast was a bit sparse on selection, and the juice dispenser was out of juice, but otherwise no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hibbing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mpls, MN
Oct 26, 2010

Smokey Lobby, but not bad for the price

Employees were very nice - Lobby smelled like smoke - but my room was nice. Classic Super 8 sheets, but I slept well. Room was clean, TV worked - but the wireless signal didn't reach my room. I had the continental breakfast - but couldn't find the hot water for my oatmeal. I went to ask the person behind the desk, but didn't want to interrupt his nap in his chair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hibbing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
badger fans
Business
madison wi
Oct 8, 2010

ok, dingy

The hotel is ok and the price is good. It is rundown and the lobby and halls smell of smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hibbing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lafayette, LA
Jul 10, 2010

Not bad

Not a bad place at all. Right down the road from lots of stores and places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hibbing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kyle & Mom
Business
Pleasant View, TN
Sep 12, 2009

Hibbing Weekend

We were in town for a wedding and a large group of rooms were filled by people we knew. The rooms were clean and nice. The breakfast was a disappointment. Not available on time and not a good variety. The front desk was not manned most of the time and the clerk didn't have time to give me a receipt at checkout - I was told to just throw the keys in the pile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hibbing

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Another Unsatisfied Customer
Business
Michigan
Sep 12, 2009

'NEVER AGAIN!"

Location was fine. Room was on 2nd floor, had to haul all the luggage up stairs! We stated that we would like to pick up room key early, but did not want to actually go to room early. We planned to get back to motel after 11:00pm and just wanted to make sure we still had a room. We were told "no", and that someone would be there to check us in. We would have found it more relaxing if we could just have paid bill and got the key early! Also, we called ahead to see what items are supposed to be served for breakfast, and when breakfast time came...items like donuts (I just wanted something quick) never showed up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Check to see if they have luggage carts to help you to make only one trip from vehicle to room with luggage!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hibbing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 27, 2007

Much as I expected

I found the room to be very much what I would expect. Heating/cooling unit was a trifle noisy. Showerwas good, water hot, bathroom clean and towels changed daily. Room was bright and chearful with curtains open. One of the better Motel 8's I found the room to be much as I expected, clean, well maintained and chearful, but nothing extraordinary. One of the better Motel 8's I've stayed in. Housekleeping was well done, towels replaced daily. The stairs were somewhat steep for my old legs. I would stay there again, if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

MacDonalds across the highway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top