Super 8 Hibbing

2 stars
1411 E 40th St, Hibbing, MN 55746-3666
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
18 reviews
Patriotic stay

The staff was friendly and helpfull. Good value I would stay again See full review

  • Umark
  • Oct 15, 2013
Great service. Very clean. Will stay again.

Great value. We stayed here as a meeting point to explore iron range sites. Very satisfied. See full review

  • Tusk
  • Jun 18, 2013
Come Experience the Super 8 in Hibbing MN. With Biking Trails nearby, Snowmobile Trails nearby, Fishing, Golfing nearby. Wake-up calls Very clean, Very friendly Free HBO Free SuperSTART Breakfast Trucker Parking Truck rates Hairdryers in all rooms High Speed Wireless Internet Outside Outlets Alarm Clocks No Pets Allowed

Hotel Map

47.4011 -92.9241
Area description
Business district

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Hibbing

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Hibbing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MarcyMom
Business
Saint Cloud MN
Jan 6, 2014

Visiting for family Christmas

I was disappointed because I requested a crib and the manager on duty said I didn't order one, I told her did so she checked and apologized that she overlooked it. Also the futon frame in the suite was broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hibbing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Umark
Business
Nashua, MN
Oct 15, 2013

Patriotic stay

The staff was friendly and helpfull. Good value I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hibbing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tusk
Business
Monticello, mn
Jun 18, 2013

Great service. Very clean. Will stay again.

Great value. We stayed here as a meeting point to explore iron range sites. Very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Grandma's in Hibbing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hibbing

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trapper John 83
Business
Minnesota
Oct 15, 2012

Not a good stay!

Went to go to bed the first night and found that the bedding had not been changed from the previous people that had stayed in that room, not good! Have not had good luck with super eight hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hibbing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KC Major
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Aug 20, 2012

Worth the money spent to stay there!

Nice place to stay with the family!! Had a good time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wal-Mart is close for shopping. Good places to eat in downtown Hibbing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hibbing

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mattandjesse
Business
Lancaster, PA, USA
Jul 24, 2012

rude staff

we were overcharged. the woman at the front desk charged us the quoted rate and then the additional rate they advertise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hibbing

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wchadwick
Business
Bemidji, MN
Jun 27, 2012

Perfect for my needs

This was a great value in a perfect location for what I needed. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hibbing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nanna and Papa
Business
River Falls, WI
Jun 15, 2012

Good ecconomical stay

We were looking for a clean, comfortable hotel to accomodate a late night arrival with early morning departure.The Super 8 to met our needs, with a light continental breakfast and friendly staff at a locatioin that provided easy access from/to major highways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent value for business or senior travelers looking for clean, comfortable lodging without paying for access to in-hause restaurant, bar,or pool amenities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hibbing

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kelly3691
Business
Iron mountain, MI
Mar 5, 2012

Never again

We spent the first evening listening to dogs bark in a couple of the rooms down the hall from us. The front desk couldn't do anything about it since the owners had left them in there by themselves. The toilet didn't flush unless you held the handle down and you could feel the springs through the mattress. We were not asked if we enjoyed our stay or offered any compensation. Way overpriced for what we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hibbing

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SaraF
Business
Fort Collins, CO, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Hibbing Super 8

The first time we stayed here, it was not too bad. This time was much worse. The first room we were given was already given to someone else, and he had a very rude awakening when we walked in. NOT a good situation. The second room was dirty and the bed was disheveled. The third room was "clean" but it reeked of stale cigarettes and urine. It was not a comfortable night's sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top