$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN

3 stars
2700 Pilot Knob Road, Eagan, MN 55121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
87 reviews
Awesome weekend getaway!

Staff couldn't have been any kinder! Great location extremely clean rooms overall great! See full review

  • Suzy q the fabulous
  • Apr 12, 2014
Business

It was a nice room. Slept well. The sheets were very clean and there were good channels on the... See full review

  • MoBrux
  • Nov 14, 2014
Traditional three-star hotel in Eagan

Discover superior comfort and modern convenience at the Crowne Plaza Hotel near the Mall of America with easy access to Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport. Located in Eagan, just off I-494 and near I-35 E, guests enjoy easy access to top metro Twin Cities attractions. Take free roundtrip shuttle service to the Mall of America for a day of shopping, dining and entertainment, or hop on the Hiawatha Light Rail (at the mall) to explore downtown Minneapolis. Back at the Crowne Plaza, recharge in the fitness center and heated indoor pool or unwind over a cocktail at the Lone Oak Cafe.

Highlights

  • Near the Minnesota Zoo in Eagan with easy access to downtown St. Paul
  • Free shuttle to Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport, MVTA subway station and Fort Snelling
  • Located just off I-494 by the MSP Airport and near I-35E

Rooms

The Crowne Plaza's semi-formal look finds a softer feel with a contemporary twist in the hotel's 187 guest rooms. Each room includes premium cable TV, CD player, stereo, multi-line phones with free local calls and wireless Internet access (fees apply). Rooms at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis also include a Coffee maker, microwave oven and mini refrigerator. For a more luxurious stay, request connecting rooms or upgrade to a spacious suite with separate dining area and free morning newspaper delivery.

Features

The elegant Crowne Plaza lobby greets guests with a warm club-like atmosphere complete with a cozy meeting space, living room setting and crackling fireplace. Guests can exercise on-site at the Crowne Plaza fitness center, take a dip in the heated indoor pool or relax in the toasty sauna and whirlpool. Stop by the cozy Lone Oak Cafe for a meal or cocktail in the elegant dining room featuring two fireplaces and deep mahogany paneling. Lone Oak Cafe is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Transportation

  • Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Hiawatha Light Rail (4.5 mi/7.25 km)

Attractions

  • Minnesota Valley National Wildlife Refuge (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Mall of America (4.4 mi/7.2 km)
  • Downtown St. Paul (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Xcel Energy Center (9.5 mi/17.6 km)
  • Walker Art Center (10.9 mi/12.1 km)
  • Minnesota Zoo (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Metrodome (16.6 mi/26.8 km)

Business

  • 24-hour Business Center
  • Over 5,500 square feet of meeting space for up to 230 guests
  • Flexible meeting space for up to 50 people
  • Small board room seats up to 16 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Lone Oak Cafe
The Lone Oak Cafe offers casual and fine dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Breakfast hours are Monday thru Friday 6am to 11am, Saturday and Sunday 7am to 10am. Lunch hours are Monday thru Friday 11am to 130pm. Closed for lunch Saturday and Sunday
Lone Oak Lounge
Minutes from Minneapolis - St. Paul International Airport, our hotel is the ideal place to meet with colleagues or enjoy an after-dinner drink. Custom lighting and artwork provide a relaxed setting, where guests can watch the game while having a cocktail

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 87
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Co
Jun 28, 2011

Exceptional

The best hotel experience in some time. Great access to MSP airport. Very nice room and good walleye dinner in bar. All staff helpful and courteous. Wifi access automatically without passwords and other impedimenta appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Good dinner menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keep It Simple
Business
Springfield, MO
Mar 8, 2011

MN trip Crowne Plaza Hotel MPLS

There was not adequate parking spaces. I had to literally dig a spot out of snow to park my rental car. I walked in and there was no one at the front desk but I could hear someone laughing behind a door. I announced my presense by saying hello five times. Finally a lady (the Supervisor) opened the door and I see her with a cell phone in her hand. She said, 'oh sorry can I help you?' She then informed me that I would need a $90 deposit for "incidentals." My trip was prepaid through[...] and I wasn't prepared for this deposit. I told her I had cash and she then wanted $290 for 'incidentals.' I was in MN because my friend of 23 years is dying of cancer. It had been a long day and I really didn't want or need the attitude or the $90 fee. Long and short is I won't stay there again. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 9, 2010

Clean, comfortable and convenient.

Check-in and Check-out were efficient. The hotel was clean, comfortable and convenient. A very good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Madmaw
Business
Tifton, GA
Oct 27, 2009

Home away from home

My stay in Minneapolis was related to the recent death of my husband. the hotel staff was very considerate and attentive to my needs. If I need to return to the Twin Cities again I would choose the Crowne Plaza again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best Eating experience - The Granite City Food and Beverage Company. Their Sunday brunch is to die for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
atlgal
Business
Atlanta GA
Sep 22, 2009

Nice People

I did not plan to and didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel, but everyone was friendly, the room was clean and quiet and it's very convenient to the highway - regardless of the direction I traveled, I was at my destination in 15 minutes or less. That's quite a pleasant change for this girl from Atlanta where it takes 15 minutes to get to the interstate usually (no matter how close you are to it).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Sep 15, 2009

Bad wifi

Hotel is overall ok. A few minutes from the airport and st Paul my main issue is with their free wifi only working about 20% of when I needed it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not Used to Traveling Alone Woman
Business
DFW Area, TX
Aug 19, 2009

Pleasant Staff - Easy Commute

Entire staff was pleasant, polite and did their jobs well. I thought "This can't be good" when I spied ear plugs in a small gift bag on the bed upon entering my room! However, my 4th fllor room was quiet & peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 12, 2009

Very nice, friendly, and clean.

Two day business trip. Hotel was quiet, bed comfortable, room was super clean, and the room service receptionist [...] and the food served was was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Leave early if you need to travel on I-494 West as the traffic was unreal at 8:30am in MN of all places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
Jul 23, 2009

Relaxing weekend

It was a great hotel and the service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lil Lady from Sprint( also
Business
Randallstown, Maryland
Jun 20, 2009

09 Mall of America Trip

My first time visiting MN and staying at this hotel. My twin sister and I were impressed particularly with the customer service we received. Everyone on the staff took an interest in us and gave us helpful suggestions/tips on sightseeing in Minneapolis. One day the shuttle driver was taking us to MOA so we could take the LRT downtown, on hearing we were going downtown he suggested and took us to an alternate LRT stop. By doing this we saved 20-30 on minutes on our commute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a shuttle to MOA and then take a shuttle to the Mystic Lake Casino(its free from MOA)It is a 30 min ride from MOA.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top