$73 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN

3 stars
2700 Pilot Knob Road, Eagan, MN 55121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
85 reviews
Awesome weekend getaway!

Staff couldn't have been any kinder! Great location extremely clean rooms overall great! See full review

  • Suzy q the fabulous
  • Apr 12, 2014
Vacation get away

Hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. See full review

  • Supercool Mom
  • Jun 9, 2013
Traditional three-star hotel in Eagan

Discover superior comfort and modern convenience at the Crowne Plaza Hotel near the Mall of America with easy access to Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport. Located in Eagan, just off I-494 and near I-35 E, guests enjoy easy access to top metro Twin Cities attractions. Take free roundtrip shuttle service to the Mall of America for a day of shopping, dining and entertainment, or hop on the Hiawatha Light Rail (at the mall) to explore downtown Minneapolis. Back at the Crowne Plaza, recharge in the fitness center and heated indoor pool or unwind over a cocktail at the Lone Oak Cafe.

Highlights

  • Near the Minnesota Zoo in Eagan with easy access to downtown St. Paul
  • Free shuttle to Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport, MVTA subway station and Fort Snelling
  • Located just off I-494 by the MSP Airport and near I-35E

Rooms

The Crowne Plaza's semi-formal look finds a softer feel with a contemporary twist in the hotel's 187 guest rooms. Each room includes premium cable TV, CD player, stereo, multi-line phones with free local calls and wireless Internet access (fees apply). Rooms at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis also include a Coffee maker, microwave oven and mini refrigerator. For a more luxurious stay, request connecting rooms or upgrade to a spacious suite with separate dining area and free morning newspaper delivery.

Features

The elegant Crowne Plaza lobby greets guests with a warm club-like atmosphere complete with a cozy meeting space, living room setting and crackling fireplace. Guests can exercise on-site at the Crowne Plaza fitness center, take a dip in the heated indoor pool or relax in the toasty sauna and whirlpool. Stop by the cozy Lone Oak Cafe for a meal or cocktail in the elegant dining room featuring two fireplaces and deep mahogany paneling. Lone Oak Cafe is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Transportation

  • Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Hiawatha Light Rail (4.5 mi/7.25 km)

Attractions

  • Minnesota Valley National Wildlife Refuge (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Mall of America (4.4 mi/7.2 km)
  • Downtown St. Paul (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Xcel Energy Center (9.5 mi/17.6 km)
  • Walker Art Center (10.9 mi/12.1 km)
  • Minnesota Zoo (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Metrodome (16.6 mi/26.8 km)

Business

  • 24-hour Business Center
  • Over 5,500 square feet of meeting space for up to 230 guests
  • Flexible meeting space for up to 50 people
  • Small board room seats up to 16 people

Hotel Map

44.8588 -93.1671
Nearby airports
Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport, (MSP), 5.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Lone Oak Cafe
The Lone Oak Cafe offers casual and fine dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Breakfast hours are Monday thru Friday 6am to 11am, Saturday and Sunday 7am to 10am. Lunch hours are Monday thru Friday 11am to 130pm. Closed for lunch Saturday and Sunday
Lone Oak Lounge
Minutes from Minneapolis - St. Paul International Airport, our hotel is the ideal place to meet with colleagues or enjoy an after-dinner drink. Custom lighting and artwork provide a relaxed setting, where guests can watch the game while having a cocktail

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 85
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Home for a family event
Business
Eau Claire, WI
Aug 17, 2014

Perfectly fine hotel

Just there for one night. Everything was perfectly fine except our iron left crud on our shirts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pilgrim making progress
Business
Mn
Aug 17, 2014

Nice but was hoping for more

I thought that this hotel would include a continental breakfast with the booking, was disappointed when I found out I didn't have "bfast passes" and that the buffet was $10.99. Live and learn I guess. Airplanes passing overhead weren't as bad as I thought they might be; the regular white noise rhythm of the engines puts you right to sleep. Pool is a little small. Ice machine didn't work on our floor. Staff was friendly enough though. The price was good, but was thinking I snagged a bargain. Not so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Overnight stay family
Business
Alaska
Sep 23, 2013

Good stay

Loved the room, but parking lot was packed, and front desk lady was not very welcoming when we checked in and never told us what room, or where we are at in the hotel just handed me the key and moved on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Supercool Mom
Business
Indy
Jun 9, 2013

Vacation get away

Hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to the Mall of America

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HWY Travelers
Business
MN
Jan 1, 2013

Awesome getaway

Initially I was hesitant to reserve at that hotel. The location - price - comfort - cleanliness - friendly staff made the stay awesome. Enjoyed our stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sanibel chuck
Business
sanibel island, florida
Jul 10, 2012

Excellent Holiday Inn Property

The Eagan Holiday Inn is a nice, clean property ideally located near the Minn/St Paul airport. excellent staff, good food and good wifi. Comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Badger visitor
Business
Madison, WI, USA
Oct 5, 2011

Weekend visit

Upon arriving the "Crowne Plaze" sign was covered by a "Holiday Inn" sign, thus it is no longer a Crowne Plaza. The hotel was full and there was a large wedding reception underway, thus parking was difficult. Despite being a full house, it was VERY quiet in my room. I didn't hear people talking in the hall, other rooms, nor did I even hear other doors close. My room had two double beds. They were comfortable but pretty packed into the room. Overall, a very good value and it's somewhere I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
May 24, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

The price was perfect. The hotel is close to the airport and Mall of the Americas, and has wonderful shuttle service to both. Service was wonderful...from the chef who made perfect soft poached eggs and over easy eggs to the shuttle drivers to the front desk personnel to the fantastic bar tenders. What does need improving is the accommodation itself. My sister and I rented a queen size bedroom with a sofa bed. The sofa bed made rocks look upscale. The comforter on the queen bed looked like mounds of sheep on the bed. The bed itself was comfy enough but the comforter was not comforting at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The hotel site does not mention that the room has a small refrigerator and a microwave. So if you want snacks in the room, it's really easy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
balaiah
Business
sioux falls, SD
Mar 30, 2011

disappointed

Actually I stayed in crowne plaza in knoxville, TN before this one. I had a nice experience in knox ville's crown plaza. With that impression, I decided to stay in crowne plaza of Eagan, MN. I acctually reserved 1 queen bed with two room suite on online [...]. Once I went to the hotel, they told me that there is no such room in the hotel. If that is the case, why do they mention that option on website. Hotel is not that great. But the people at reception are really helpful. That is the only consolation for my stay. Otherwise, it is terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 29, 2011

Good Value, but...

The price of the queen room with sofabed was very reasonable. The sofabed was more of a loveseatbed. The room was very compact and needs some love and care. The parking was less than adequate because of the number of park and fly vehicles dispersed throughout the lot. Staff was friendly and helpful, but I will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top