$73 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 15, 2014

Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN

3 stars
2700 Pilot Knob Road, Eagan, MN 55121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
85 reviews
Awesome weekend getaway!

Staff couldn't have been any kinder! Great location extremely clean rooms overall great! See full review

  • Suzy q the fabulous
  • Apr 12, 2014
Vacation get away

Hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. See full review

  • Supercool Mom
  • Jun 9, 2013
Traditional three-star hotel in Eagan

Discover superior comfort and modern convenience at the Crowne Plaza Hotel near the Mall of America with easy access to Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport. Located in Eagan, just off I-494 and near I-35 E, guests enjoy easy access to top metro Twin Cities attractions. Take free roundtrip shuttle service to the Mall of America for a day of shopping, dining and entertainment, or hop on the Hiawatha Light Rail (at the mall) to explore downtown Minneapolis. Back at the Crowne Plaza, recharge in the fitness center and heated indoor pool or unwind over a cocktail at the Lone Oak Cafe.

Highlights

  • Near the Minnesota Zoo in Eagan with easy access to downtown St. Paul
  • Free shuttle to Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport, MVTA subway station and Fort Snelling
  • Located just off I-494 by the MSP Airport and near I-35E

Rooms

The Crowne Plaza's semi-formal look finds a softer feel with a contemporary twist in the hotel's 187 guest rooms. Each room includes premium cable TV, CD player, stereo, multi-line phones with free local calls and wireless Internet access (fees apply). Rooms at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis also include a Coffee maker, microwave oven and mini refrigerator. For a more luxurious stay, request connecting rooms or upgrade to a spacious suite with separate dining area and free morning newspaper delivery.

Features

The elegant Crowne Plaza lobby greets guests with a warm club-like atmosphere complete with a cozy meeting space, living room setting and crackling fireplace. Guests can exercise on-site at the Crowne Plaza fitness center, take a dip in the heated indoor pool or relax in the toasty sauna and whirlpool. Stop by the cozy Lone Oak Cafe for a meal or cocktail in the elegant dining room featuring two fireplaces and deep mahogany paneling. Lone Oak Cafe is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Transportation

  • Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Hiawatha Light Rail (4.5 mi/7.25 km)

Attractions

  • Minnesota Valley National Wildlife Refuge (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Mall of America (4.4 mi/7.2 km)
  • Downtown St. Paul (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Xcel Energy Center (9.5 mi/17.6 km)
  • Walker Art Center (10.9 mi/12.1 km)
  • Minnesota Zoo (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Metrodome (16.6 mi/26.8 km)

Business

  • 24-hour Business Center
  • Over 5,500 square feet of meeting space for up to 230 guests
  • Flexible meeting space for up to 50 people
  • Small board room seats up to 16 people

Hotel Map

44.8588 -93.1671
Nearby airports
Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport, (MSP), 5.00, MI;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Lone Oak Cafe
The Lone Oak Cafe offers casual and fine dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Breakfast hours are Monday thru Friday 6am to 11am, Saturday and Sunday 7am to 10am. Lunch hours are Monday thru Friday 11am to 130pm. Closed for lunch Saturday and Sunday
Lone Oak Lounge
Minutes from Minneapolis - St. Paul International Airport, our hotel is the ideal place to meet with colleagues or enjoy an after-dinner drink. Custom lighting and artwork provide a relaxed setting, where guests can watch the game while having a cocktail

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
memphis, TN
Jul 26, 2010

girls weekend

The overall stay was good. But the beds and covers could of been better. Good for families with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
Jun 23, 2010

Easy for a visit

Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Auburn, WI
May 24, 2010

Very Unhappy Traveler

We were very unhappy with this hotel. The two women working at the front desk were extremely rude and unhelpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Auburn, WI
May 23, 2010

Very Unhappy

We were very unhappy. The two women at the front desk were very snotty and unfriendly. I booked a room for 4 people with two double beds 2 1/2 weeks ago. When we got to the hotel last night all they had left was a room with a queen bed and a pull out. One of us had to sleep on the floor!!! There were also only 2 towels in the room. They also tried telling us we were just lucky to get a room...hello, i already paid for the room over 2 weeks ago!!! The hotel said it was our fault for booking with [...]. Either way, we were very displeased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ND from SW Minnesota
Business
Minnesota
Mar 8, 2010

Nice Weekend

Overall a very good experience. My wife and I will definitely stay there again. Very convienient and all the talk about the planes was kind of unfounded. We have stayed at many hotels in the Bloomington area and this was not any different.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

All the shopping on 494 was about 5 minutes away. Mall of America, Kohls, Target, Sams Club etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
grayslake,il
Dec 2, 2009

nice hotel nothing fancy

great hotel staff was great, but weekend hours for bar and restaurant were horrible 5_7 on the weekends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Galax, Virginia
Nov 18, 2009

Excellent Stay

The staff was great. Great location to downtown Minneapolis and Mall of America. I just really liked this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

The hotel provide free shuttle service to the Mall of America.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NECS
Business
New Haven CT
Nov 16, 2009

NIce Hotel

Overall Good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Nov 10, 2009

Everything was good but Check-In

When I first arrived at 1:30 pm I was informed I had to pay $30 to check in early - I know that check-in time is 3:00 pm, but I've never had anyone strictly adhere to this rule - especially at a hotel as UNCROWDED as this. I don't make $30 an hour So I asked where I could get lunch, she told me there was a restaurant within a 5 minute walk. FORTY FIVE minutes later I reached my destination - the food and the service was GREAT at the restaurant. By the time I returned to the hotel, the NICE staff were working and everyone else was EXTREMELY accommodating, but this put a bad taste in my mouth - the LAST thing I want to deal with after being on two flights including a layover in Denver is rude staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA
Nov 9, 2009

Very nice clean hotel

Very nice hotel, excellent staff.Good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top