$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN

3 stars
2700 PILOT KNOB ROAD, EAGAN, MN 55121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
151 reviews
Awesome weekend getaway!

Staff couldn't have been any kinder! Great location extremely clean rooms overall great! See full review

  • Suzy q the fabulous
  • Apr 12, 2014
Vacation get away

Hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. See full review

  • Supercool Mom
  • Jun 9, 2013
Traditional three-star hotel in Eagan

Discover superior comfort and modern convenience at the Crowne Plaza Hotel near the Mall of America with easy access to Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport. Located in Eagan, just off I-494 and near I-35 E, guests enjoy easy access to top metro Twin Cities attractions. Take free roundtrip shuttle service to the Mall of America for a day of shopping, dining and entertainment, or hop on the Hiawatha Light Rail (at the mall) to explore downtown Minneapolis. Back at the Crowne Plaza, recharge in the fitness center and heated indoor pool or unwind over a cocktail at the Lone Oak Cafe.

Highlights

  • Near the Minnesota Zoo in Eagan with easy access to downtown St. Paul
  • Free shuttle to Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport, MVTA subway station and Fort Snelling
  • Located just off I-494 by the MSP Airport and near I-35E

Rooms

The Crowne Plaza's semi-formal look finds a softer feel with a contemporary twist in the hotel's 187 guest rooms. Each room includes premium cable TV, CD player, stereo, multi-line phones with free local calls and wireless Internet access (fees apply). Rooms at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis also include a Coffee maker, microwave oven and mini refrigerator. For a more luxurious stay, request connecting rooms or upgrade to a spacious suite with separate dining area and free morning newspaper delivery.

Features

The elegant Crowne Plaza lobby greets guests with a warm club-like atmosphere complete with a cozy meeting space, living room setting and crackling fireplace. Guests can exercise on-site at the Crowne Plaza fitness center, take a dip in the heated indoor pool or relax in the toasty sauna and whirlpool. Stop by the cozy Lone Oak Cafe for a meal or cocktail in the elegant dining room featuring two fireplaces and deep mahogany paneling. Lone Oak Cafe is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Transportation

  • Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Hiawatha Light Rail (4.5 mi/7.25 km)

Attractions

  • Minnesota Valley National Wildlife Refuge (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Mall of America (4.4 mi/7.2 km)
  • Downtown St. Paul (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Xcel Energy Center (9.5 mi/17.6 km)
  • Walker Art Center (10.9 mi/12.1 km)
  • Minnesota Zoo (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Metrodome (16.6 mi/26.8 km)

Business

  • 24-hour Business Center
  • Over 5,500 square feet of meeting space for up to 230 guests
  • Flexible meeting space for up to 50 people
  • Small board room seats up to 16 people

Hotel Map

44.8588 -93.1671
Nearby airports
Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport, (MSP), 5.00, MI;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Lone Oak Cafe
The Lone Oak Cafe offers casual and fine dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Breakfast hours are Monday thru Friday 6am to 11am, Saturday and Sunday 7am to 10am. Lunch hours are Monday thru Friday 11am to 130pm. Closed for lunch Saturday and Sunday
Lone Oak Lounge
Minutes from Minneapolis - St. Paul International Airport, our hotel is the ideal place to meet with colleagues or enjoy an after-dinner drink. Custom lighting and artwork provide a relaxed setting, where guests can watch the game while having a cocktail

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (151)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
balaiah
sioux falls, SD
Mar 30, 2011

disappointed

Actually I stayed in crowne plaza in knoxville, TN before this one. I had a nice experience in knox ville's crown plaza. With that impression, I decided to stay in crowne plaza of Eagan, MN. I acctually reserved 1 queen bed with two room suite on online [...]. Once I went to the hotel, they told me that there is no such room in the hotel. If that is the case, why do they mention that option on website. Hotel is not that great. But the people at reception are really helpful. That is the only consolation for my stay. Otherwise, it is terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wisconsin
Mar 29, 2011

Good Value, but...

The price of the queen room with sofabed was very reasonable. The sofabed was more of a loveseatbed. The room was very compact and needs some love and care. The parking was less than adequate because of the number of park and fly vehicles dispersed throughout the lot. Staff was friendly and helpful, but I will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wisconsin
Mar 29, 2011

Good Value, but...

The price of the queen room with sofabed was very reasonable. The sofabed was more of a loveseatbed. The room was very compact and needs some love and care. The parking was less than adequate because of the number of park and fly vehicles dispersed throughout the lot. Staff was friendly and helpful, but I will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keep It Simple
Springfield, MO
Mar 8, 2011

MN trip Crowne Plaza Hotel MPLS

There was not adequate parking spaces. I had to literally dig a spot out of snow to park my rental car. I walked in and there was no one at the front desk but I could hear someone laughing behind a door. I announced my presense by saying hello five times. Finally a lady (the Supervisor) opened the door and I see her with a cell phone in her hand. She said, 'oh sorry can I help you?' She then informed me that I would need a $90 deposit for "incidentals." My trip was prepaid through[...] and I wasn't prepared for this deposit. I told her I had cash and she then wanted $290 for 'incidentals.' I was in MN because my friend of 23 years is dying of cancer. It had been a long day and I really didn't want or need the attitude or the $90 fee. Long and short is I won't stay there again. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keep It Simple
Springfield, MO
Mar 8, 2011

MN trip Crowne Plaza Hotel MPLS

There was not adequate parking spaces. I had to literally dig a spot out of snow to park my rental car. I walked in and there was no one at the front desk but I could hear someone laughing behind a door. I announced my presense by saying hello five times. Finally a lady (the Supervisor) opened the door and I see her with a cell phone in her hand. She said, 'oh sorry can I help you?' She then informed me that I would need a $90 deposit for "incidentals." My trip was prepaid through[...] and I wasn't prepared for this deposit. I told her I had cash and she then wanted $290 for 'incidentals.' I was in MN because my friend of 23 years is dying of cancer. It had been a long day and I really didn't want or need the attitude or the $90 fee. Long and short is I won't stay there again. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chaplain Ken
Business
Denver
Feb 28, 2011

Nice place, friendly staff

The hotel was clean and well kept. Close to the airport. The only problem was a lack of parking from the snow. I would certainly go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of places to eat are located about a mile south of the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chaplain Ken
Business
Denver
Feb 28, 2011

Nice place, friendly staff

The hotel was clean and well kept. Close to the airport. The only problem was a lack of parking from the snow. I would certainly go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of places to eat are located about a mile south of the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xodondum
GA
Feb 21, 2011

Almost Perfect

This hotel is located at a very convenient location to the airport & Mall of America. My only compliants are the lack of parking spaces and the shower itself. I could not figure out how to turn off the shower water, it's not very clear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

bring a GPS!

Review of Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xodondum
GA
Feb 21, 2011

Almost Perfect

This hotel is located at a very convenient location to the airport & Mall of America. My only compliants are the lack of parking spaces and the shower itself. I could not figure out how to turn off the shower water, it's not very clear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

bring a GPS!

Review of Holiday Inn MINNEAPOLIS AIRPORT SE - EAGAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Appleton, WI
Jan 5, 2011

Decent place, good price

The hotel was nice, the location was ideal being right off of the highway. When we got there, the staff was very nice and made us feel at home. I didn't get his name but the long hair guy that was at the front desk really went out of his way talking with our children and offering a ride in their vans to go to the mall. The building did seem like the normal up keep could be better - scratches in the paint on the door jams, wall paper coming loose, even a few cob webs. For the price, I'd go there again. In order to get above 3 stars, they need to fix the place up a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the van ride to get to the Mall of America. It's free and saves you fighting traffic.

Back to menu Return to top