$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2014 Check-out: May 4, 2014

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites EAGAN SW-MALL AND AIRPORT AREA

3 stars
1950 RAHNCLIFF COURT, EAGAN, MN 55122
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
28 reviews
Home Away From Home

My grandchildren and I stay at this location 3 to 4 times a year! No need to try any place else!... See full review

  • Silly Gran
  • Mar 4, 2014
Home away from home!

I stay at this location when visiting family. Love the distance to airport and the mall! The... See full review

  • Silly Gran
  • Jul 9, 2013
Hotel in Eagan with Free Shuttle to MSP Airport. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eagan (Mall of America Area). Our hotel's address puts guests just 14 miles from downtown Minneapolis and near many of the area's top businesses and attractions. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, our accommodations are the smart choice.This contemporary, business-oriented hotel in Eagan is close to the corporate offices of Blue Cross Blue Shield, John Deere, Minnesota Energy Resources, UPS, Coca Cola and Unisys. We offer complimentary shuttle service to select businesses, as well as 24-hour shuttle service to the Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport and the Mall of America. Other business amenities include free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center. For guests visiting the Mall of America, our hotel's location is ideal. We're minutes from this enormous retail attraction, which features over 520 stores. Enjoy exploring the Minnesota Zoo, as well, located about two miles away. Downtown Minneapolis and its many attractions are just a short drive away, too. This hotel in Eagan offers numerous guest amenities to ensure you have a carefree trip. Start the day with our Express Start breakfast bar. After a long day of work or shopping, relax in the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool, or enjoy an invigorating workout in our 24-hour fitness center. Reserve your room today and Stay Smart in Eagan.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites EAGAN SW-MALL AND AIRPORT AREA also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

44.7878 -93.2065
Nearby airports
Minneapolis St Paul International Airport, (MSP), 10.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport, airport

Dining

Green Mill Restaurant
This award winning restaurant and lounge is known for its award winning pizza, and has a wide variety of sandwiches, appetizers and main dishes.
Ansari's Mediterranean Grill and Lounge
Mediterranean and American fare that's out of this world. Enjoy great food, great atmosphere and a warm welcome when you dine with us.
Dairy Queen
Fastfood restaurant, famous for its ice cream and frozen desserts.
Burger King
Fast food restaurant. American.
Starbucks
Coffee Shop. World famous coffee, and much more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites EAGAN SW-MALL AND AIRPORT AREA

Overall score

4.1 / 5
14 out of 28
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites EAGAN SW-MALL AND AIRPORT AREA

Reviewer score

5
Silly Gran
Opelousas, LA 70570, USA
Mar 4, 2014

Home Away From Home

My grandchildren and I stay at this location 3 to 4 times a year! No need to try any place else! Perfect distance to Mall of America and airport! Hotel is inviting, clean and cozy! Breakfast yummy and staff helpful and friendly! Looking forward to our next stay in the summer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Green Mill

Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites EAGAN SW-MALL AND AIRPORT AREA

Reviewer score

5
Silly Gran
Opelousas, LA 70570, USA
Jul 9, 2013

Home away from home!

I stay at this location when visiting family. Love the distance to airport and the mall! The convenience of having restaurants close is a plus!'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Green Mill is ideal for family dining!

Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites EAGAN SW-MALL AND AIRPORT AREA

Reviewer score

4
Silly Gran
Opelousas, LA 70570, USA
Jul 12, 2012

Home Away FromHome

Each time that I've stayed at this hotel, the staff has been most friendly and accommodating! Location is ideal. Ten minutes from the Mall of America and 15 minutes from the airport. Affordable and tasty menu items available at the two restaurants located on each side of the hotel. Good selections of breakfast items! Family friendly!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites EAGAN SW-MALL AND AIRPORT AREA

Reviewer score

5
Silly Gran
Opelousas, LA 70570, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Great week-end with the grandchildren visiting family.

Front desk staff ALWAYS friendly and helpful, especially Jan. The restaurants on either side is so convenient. Good food and good prices. So close to the Mall and airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites EAGAN SW-MALL AND AIRPORT AREA

Reviewer score

4
Silly Gran
Opelousas, LA 70570, USA
Dec 6, 2011

Delightful First Stay

My grandchildren and I enjoyed a very pleasant stay. The location is great for the Mall of America and the shuttle provided by the hotel is great!!!! The staff is very friendly and so helpful with directions. It was our first visit to Minneapolis/Eagan and I do plan to return and stay at this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites EAGAN SW-MALL AND AIRPORT AREA

Reviewer score

5
Pan Am Flight Attendant for Virginia
Hampton Roads Virginia
Dec 5, 2010

The best customer service ever!

We stayed to visit the Mall of the Americas. Our encounter with shuttle driver to front desk to housekeepers to maintenance was the best customer service anyone could ask for. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great lots of variety to please anyone. Hotel very clean. The staff was just the best. Thank you Egan for a very pleasant stay! I am a retired Flight Attendant and I know great, friendly and genuine service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites EAGAN SW-MALL AND AIRPORT AREA

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
us
Nov 16, 2010

little disappointed

Staffs were very friendly, room is clean, the only downside is the smoke odor was very strong in the hallway. We had to tuck towel under the room door so the odor would not go into the room and open the window (in the 30 degree temp) to get some fresh air.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites EAGAN SW-MALL AND AIRPORT AREA

Reviewer score

4
lasagne
pittsburgh, PA
Jun 28, 2010

Great place to stay.

The front desk personnel were fabulous...and very helpful. We took the shuttle van to the some destinations and to & from the airport. It was always on time and the drivers were very courteous. Rooms were clean and very nice. Free breakfast was such a plus....coffee available all day. We would consider staying this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites EAGAN SW-MALL AND AIRPORT AREA

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Ballwin, MO
Dec 27, 2009

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites EAGAN

Nice, clean with a reasonable breakfast for the money. Staff was polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites EAGAN SW-MALL AND AIRPORT AREA

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
LaCrosse, Wi
Sep 18, 2009

Happy Travelers!

We came to the area for a visit to the MN zoo with our 4-year old grandson - and to spend some time shopping. I definitely recommend this facility as it was perfectly located for easy access to all area highlights. The facility is well-kept and our room was very clean - the little guy loved the pool area! We also enjoyed dining at a restaurant right next door. A great morning breakfast is also provided. We will definately stay there again on our next trip to the cities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top